The Watch Thread - Part 9

gaoxing84

ymXCWII.jpg

My one dun have black hole..

Very sea dweller look! Nice. Only downside is the bracelet but can't complain. Back order till next year cause no movement to use lol

yattokame

Is the brand of that watch suitable for the age of 25-40?

hi there

you probably'd like to let us have more info.
are you getting a gift for someone?
are you planning to buy a watch for yourself that can last from 25-40yr old?

if it is the former, you'd be better of asking that person directly or indirectly what brand of watch he/she likes; not what other ppl think.

if it is the latter, then i'd say taste changes. when I was 25 I LOVE skeleton watches. As I approach 30 I like unique watches. as I reach 35 I go for brand. then size. and guess what - i'm back to skeleton, my first love as I reach 40 now.

Seiko has a tonne of watches for u to choose from. i'm sure you'd find something every one.

AyuReady

I know watches lose or gain Secs but how do I know chronograph is working accurately?

Do the PR for watches include a running chrono or will that eat PR if the watch?

Reason I asked, my omega speedmaster chrono function still work despite the watch itself already unwound and not moving . So I thinking if they have own spring to store power separately

huat2016

hi there

you probably'd like to let us have more info.
are you getting a gift for someone?
are you planning to buy a watch for yourself that can last from 25-40yr old?

if it is the former, you'd be better of asking that person directly or indirectly what brand of watch he/she likes; not what other ppl think.

if it is the latter, then i'd say taste changes. when I was 25 I LOVE skeleton watches. As I approach 30 I like unique watches. as I reach 35 I go for brand. then size. and guess what - i'm back to skeleton, my first love as I reach 40 now.

Seiko has a tonne of watches for u to choose from. i'm sure you'd find something every one.

For my self , no idea which brand to buy ? It would be good if can suit me from age 25 to 40?

slow_mo

My Seiko. I'm 41. Not sure if it suits you...

Waiting for my boy (dental appointment).

yattokame

For my self , no idea which brand to buy ? It would be good if can suit me from age 25 to 40?

depends on your budget then. If you don't mind sharing your budget, it'll help a lot.

if about 10k, then probably the evergreen rolex submariner. becos along the way there is bound to be many sh*t-sayers telling u to buy a Rolex, why not a Rolex, your watch is lousier than a Rolex.......etc. Unless you can tahan these, then just get a Rolex :s13:I did......for 8yrs until I gave in.

The other one I'd recommend is the Cartier Santos100. It wasn't a watch I liked when I bought it (the missus do) but I grew to love it. Omega moonwatch is probably another one.

next question: is branding important?
Seiko has many wonderful watches. Some of the microbrands also has many wonderful offerings. Maybe the gurus here can advise better.

huat2016

depends on your budget then. If you don't mind sharing your budget, it'll help a lot.

if about 10k, then probably the evergreen rolex submariner. becos along the way there is bound to be many sh*t-sayers telling u to buy a Rolex, why not a Rolex, your watch is lousier than a Rolex.......etc. Unless you can tahan these, then just get a Rolex :s13:I did......for 8yrs until I gave in.

The other one I'd recommend is the Cartier Santos100. It wasn't a watch I liked when I bought it (the missus do) but I grew to love it. Omega moonwatch is probably another one.

next question: is branding important?
Seiko has many wonderful watches. Some of the microbrands also has many wonderful offerings. Maybe the gurus here can advise better.

Budget around $200 and below.
Another brand of I heard are fossil and police.
Is those two brand good?

gaoxing84

Ever since I was young I don't really wear watch. Now just start to buying a new watch as I'm started my work.
Seiko is fine la haha. Watches are timeless. It's the design that you choose. If you like it anot.
You can be 60 yearswearing a gshock

denial86

20160603_163838.jpg

Oh hey look I have a tag heuer too. :s13:

Albeit it's super scuffed up. =X

How in the world do you guys keep your watches looking like new when mine looks like it was thrown around and rubbed against the floor ar? :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.