The Watch Thread - Part 9

slow_mo

Sorry check with you, for GS with green dial is it only the GMT has it in geeen?

Google
SBGJ005 (Hi Beat GMT)
SBGE033 (Spring Drive GMT)

Both limited edition.

Edit:
More recommendations:
Alternatively, SARB017 (Seiko without the Grand) is a green dial 3-hand.

iV3RsOn

why is the newer omega speedmaster professional still accorded the prestige when:

1. it was the original cal 321 speedmaster (there was no "professional" then) that passed nasa's flight tests and actually (allegedly) went to the moon (google "moon hoax conspiracy") instead of the newer cal 861/1861.

2. what? only 50m water resistance AND NO HACKING SECONDS? what gives?

/rant over. :D

Means speedmaster not good enough for moon or earth?

euko82

How much is this?

eO2xIFv.png

Seannie

Seriously im thinking of whether to get snowflake or not. Still in dilemna. Spring drive will cost at least $8k+ while the normal GS will be in the range of $5k+ but the shop boss told me might as well get spring drive top of the range. He said no point getting those $5k+ Should i listen to him or not? Ask me for my data so i gave him. Say wont always call me or disturb me. End up he didnt. So will wait and see lor. Maybe he doesnt have stocks yet. Are GS so hard to get stocks mah?

yattokame

Next time when she lust for a chanel, you can say it looks like charles and keith. =:p

Sorry that I will disagree.

I'm quite a bag ***** so i'm actually always the one eyeing and buying bags for her heh

Seannie

Google
SBGJ005 (Hi Beat GMT)

Both limited edition.

Edit:
More recommendations:

THANKS! i think the one i saw was SBGE033. The boss told me only comes in leather strap. Must be it!

yattokame

Collecting a new watch in 1 hour time.

Hehe another seiko!

congrats and wristshots hor dun forget!

Bags in exchange for hold hands. LOL

More and more coming out of the closet since yatto came back

provide some comedy mah okok back to watches
(dun anybody dare to suggest pics of watch on hotdog ah!!!!)

D9D3F466-841B-4D98-89DF-0A835B879E89_zpskef7wjls.jpg

My two watches wrist shot. Not as satki as iceflights but they are my fave. one is my first luxury watch and the other is a 12yr old dream come true.

Google
SBGJ005 (Hi Beat GMT)

Both limited edition.

Edit:
More recommendations:

I went to a few department stores and the range for grand seiko is really small. Think I've got to go to the electronics places next. Carousell has quite a few sets for sale.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.