The Watch Thread - Part 9

gaoxing84

Would love to get the rolex..but price wise would be 2 to 3 times more.. : (

Lol. Not exactly but follow your heart. Not the brand.
So what if it's a sub but your heart tells you a tudor black bay you will enjoy wearing more?

Own a 2008 modern sub and black bay.
Black bay feels more solid and fun. Very warm and friendly feeling compared to the sub which is ice cold.

gaoxing84

Nobody wants to buy my Pebble Time. Sold a Pebble and 2 Pebble Steel previously... I also prefer generic watch. Will only wear my smart watches when out exercising (very little wrist time as I don't exercise much)

Haha. Wear a extra fitness band.
I got used to wearing one watch and one fitness band. Not as if I damn fit but just wear lor haha. See can help with weight loss but apparently not helping much with the food I am I having haha

slow_mo

Haha. Wear a extra fitness band.
I got used to wearing one watch and one fitness band. Not as if I damn fit but just wear lor haha. See can help with weight loss but apparently not helping much with the food I am I having haha

Don't like to wear to many things on the wrist. 1 watch is good enough.

Henabi

I wont see tudor as a rolex wanna be. Under same company but offer at more affordable price point. Whenever i look at my tudor daydate

I see TUDOR not Rolex

Pagani_Z0nda

Lol. Not exactly but follow your heart. Not the brand.
So what if it's a sub but your heart tells you a tudor black bay you will enjoy wearing more?

Own a 2008 modern sub and black bay.
Black bay feels more solid and fun. Very warm and friendly feeling compared to the sub which is ice cold.

I love my bbn.

Still got stock but very limited. MTL

Emospence

thanks for reply..will look around for better deals..btw..would an aquaracer be a better buy than the heritage BBB? Considering value for money..brand name etc.? Am really a sucker for the BBB's vintage design though..ha

Another vote for the Black Bay

gaoxing84

I love my bbn.

Still got stock but very limited. MTL

Somemore short time run. Less than a year production. Haha more Satki than sub

Ppl buay hiao. Haha only think rolex Satki. Tudor is chui. Haha.
U wear tudor less common than sub + less fake Hahaha

Ed.YEO

星期六,星期天就是應該心“花”怒放一下。
20160604_7f748fa1dc281630bd422ruwz9PT81S5.jpg
20160605_c3f836d52d7b719a621e6dhXBBt5H1iS.jpg

Seannie

爾。。。。。。我有些亂了。
師兄的賣家出價,全機械GS賣5+++,電子機械款賣8+++?
全機械機芯款現在買,過了保修期後或許需要送去日本修。不過我相信十幾年後一旦本地GS擁有者多了,在本地保養維修該不會有問題。
半電子半機械的機芯,過了保修期後,機芯型號是否還有生產還是個不定數。。。到時出了問題要修的話。。。價格會是如何?

不乱不乱。i ask the shop and he said the same thing as you, japan will need to send technicians over to sg just matter of time in the future. So he said no need to worry about that and maintenance servicing wont be that often right?

Seannie

Oh yeah..the bronze is coming up..but I think it will be more exp due to it using in house movement and not ETA

$5k+ nia lar not that expensive. Buy rolex must top up much more. Tag aquaracer $3k can get liao. Must think properly.

Seannie

Would love to get the rolex..but price wise would be 2 to 3 times more.. : (

Ok wat. Now everyone ish YOLO lifestyle why worry. Use credit card nia not asking you pay cash upfront. Choose carefully then hoot then wont regret. What if buy tudor already u regret not buying rolex instead??

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.