The Watch Thread - Part 9

Shyn85

Tml 12pm hoot tudor le. Where are the donations raised? I need $3,978. Leftovers u keep. Thank you.

Good job bro, first step (I means first expensive watch) it is damn hard to start move.
I proud of you bro!

And the posting photo, you have to upload the photo to the photobucket then copy the direct link and paste here, we all will help you to post it out. ;)

Ed.YEO

哇噻。。。七早八早的就按捏多回应。
可见有多少師兄弟紧张着看你的香肠咧。。。山尼師兄!

Seannie

Good job bro, first step (I means first expensive watch) it is damn hard to start move.
I proud of you bro!

And the posting photo, you have to upload the photo to the photobucket then copy the direct link and paste here, we all will help you to post it out. ;)

Thanks bro, update later if i manage to get the watch. Jin sexcited nao!!!

Seannie

哇噻。。。七早八早的就按捏多回应。
可见有多少師兄弟紧张着看你的香肠咧。。。山尼師兄!

我的毛病应该改, 很多周围的人同事都受不了我, 说我太啰哩啰嗦, 怕东怕西, 江山易改本形难移啊。。

indigo22

need to factor in exchange rate commission (whether on cc or cash forex), bro!

yup! but this is something which i'm always too lazy to calculate out haha :s13:

is JPO worth a trip? never shopped there before.

depends on personal style? if you are a shopper for brands, quite a nice place to walk walk lo...i'm not a shopper myself and i don't fancy that place at all...so ulu and most of the designs are not updated de (if im not wrong)....tts why my parents go walk walk, i glue myself into the watch shop :s13:

Shyn85

chill guys.

if he is really looking for advice, then we can offer some. sometimes people just have a hard time making decisions. I once saved for a rolex but when I was ready, and with the watch in my hand, I asked my sales to put it back. Our kids were just born then and I really shouldn't spend that much. I also said I'd like to buy this watch buy that watch but usually end up backing out. Or buy already then sell. LOL

we didn't come to this forum to upset ourselves.

We came here to share our passion for watches. To check out the rare pieces that iceflight has bought. To mass-mod snzh into FFF. To share lobangs and create chat groups for gtg. To talk about holding hands and hotdogs.

We've had lotsa fun and good memories on this forum, so let's keep it this way, shall we?

edit: sorry ah - kinda preachy so early in the morning. LOL

Going to report coz you never hold my hotdog!!:s13:

Good share bro, I like your story.

confusedboi

is JPO worth a trip? never shopped there before.

Hm its generally cheaper than buying in sg by about 20-30% depending on what brand you buy there. "Highest" end brand you will find there are Tudor and omega. Last time bought omega aqua terra Quartz, cheaper than sg by about 600 - 700 sgd dollars. Other brands include tag heuer, longines/ ball/ rado and a few others can't remember.

Henabi

C... c.... c.... SERIOUSLY!!! 3.. 4... 5..am in the morning...

Fellow watch lovers. Please get some sleep thank you

iceflight

you know you're really, like REALLY loaded, when you can use hermes fabrics as a backdrop for your uber-lux watches... and has the means to "complete the collection". :eek: ;) :D :s12:

...The Hermes thing is not on purpose , my wife just came home and threw her scarf on the bed and it's black so i just use it as a good contrast... Max Busser is a nice friend and his watches are unique, support friend and horology

jonleelk

To mass-mod snzh into FFF. To share lobangs and create chat groups for gtg.

Let me initiate another train of FFF ...
LfKHYMo.jpg

Yato, please don't have any thoughts about my hairless kootkoot wrist ...

jonleelk

...The Hermes thing is not on purpose , my wife just came home and threw her scarf on the bed and it's black so i just use it as a good contrast... Max Busser is a nice friend and his watches are unique, support friend and horology

eh ... may I genuinely ask how much does a Hermes scarf cost huh? Use for backdrop!!!

My wife will sure kpkb if I do that to her Hermes scarf (if she has one...) :s13:

Emospence

Ho mai dawg you are one of the "F" in "MB&F"

:eek:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.