gaoxing84
gaoxing gorgor and binnie... what a learning experience just reading ur convo![]()
Lol good discussion. I am still a noob. Learning everyday.
gaoxing gorgor and binnie... what a learning experience just reading ur convo![]()
http://www.ablogtowatch.com/when-you-wear-watch-who-do-you-wear-it-for/
Reminds me of this article. Who do you wear your watch for?![]()
BTW anyone know how much a oris 65 cost after discount in sg?
???
“唉。。。看来。。。该是时候买黑炭粉,涂全身了”
Lowest I was quoted by AD was $1900...
for the black one
$2000 to $2100
Retail I think is $2500 plus or $2600 plus
I can't remember retail but after discount about SGD2,100. When I was at airport recently.
Quick question for all the people in this thread
What watch would you buy at these 5 price points?
SGD
actually I am using this nowBencoolen, K2 (at tanjong katong complex), skywatches (chinatown), are some of the recommended places... if you have time go down look at models, ask price, google, then decide if want to get on the spot.
Which one nicer only you know yourself right![]()
$250 - SKX 007 + mod bezel
$500 - I will probably stretch abit and get the seiko tuna in blue dial and bezel
$1k - Tissot Powermatic 80
$2k - Pre-owned MM300
$4k - Pre-owned Speedmaster or New Tudor
pretty basic and mainstream
Congratulations on your iwc pilot chrono..wear it in good health. It's a lovely watch.
My tuna is 1.1K leh ...
https://dl2.pushbulletusercontent.com/0t11ff6KHRZNAkOrs3X5s394kWdQ2mtp/80ABF702-1C50-49F4-88DF-FE3BF1F31254.JPG[/IMG
$250 - 2nd Gen Black Monster
[IMG]https://c1.staticflickr.com/9/8487/8204810734_1990af3ed8.jpg[/IMG
$500 - Citizen Titanium Perpetual Chrono A-T
[IMG]http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/912RHcrGEnL._UY550_.jpg[/IMG
$1K - My Blue Tuna
$2K - Seiko Brightz SDGZ013
[IMG]https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/736x/08/25/e4/0825e43ae4c61acd2bcfa6b3fbd17d65.jpg
$4K - SBGA011 Snowflake Spring Drive
So far I seiko fanboy sia
Your 2k and 4K watches not realistic, or u talking about pre-owned?
A blur lady colleague innocently asked if that was a Rolex.. but I can reply confidently, without feeling offended, that "Nope. The boss doesn't pay me well enough for me to get a Rolex. Thanks for the compliment. It's juz a Seiko."
Eh the last portion. I wear mine. Also kena say eh Siao Wei Rolex ah. Haha I say Bo leh. Seiko nia. No money for Rolex. Haha.
They say wah from far see like Rolex. Haha.
Alot of times alr. Haha

Quick question for all the people in this thread
What watch would you buy at these 5 price points?
SGD
Thx, just come back from Penang...