The Watch Thread - Part 9

zXioNGz

nothing wrong with 2nd hand. just need to get one in good condition/ reputable seller/ at realistic price.

for tudors i prefer "pre-tiger" versions. they are older but are more classic.

Yeah haha. But 2nd hand I think I'm open to see available unit since quite hard to find one that suits my taste.

zXioNGz

Cool find: ORIS BIG CROWN COMPLICATION MOONPHASE AUTOMATIC MEN WATCH - NEW for $1,400 http://carousell.com/p/37657028

This carousel seller just pm me that he/she can sell me that Oris for $1250.

PS: By the way where other place I can park beside International Plaza? Quite ex the parking $5/hour lol

Panzerf

Yup if I get ill definitely send in for first servicing just in case. Is it send to the manufacturer to service or outside shops will do?

I can't really find good 2nd hand Omega Speedmaster leh, most website doesn't have nice one haha. And carousel abit risky.

If still got warranty send to company. Otherwise bring to outside shops. Eta movements are generic enough for outside shops to service.

Maybe can travel to japan to find used speedy.

Panzerf

Cool find: ORIS BIG CROWN COMPLICATION MOONPHASE AUTOMATIC MEN WATCH - NEW for $1,400 http://carousell.com/p/37657028

PS: By the way where other place I can park beside International Plaza? Quite ex the parking $5/hour lol

Can park at the ura car park near hawker centre or near the mosque and walk there

zXioNGz

If still got warranty send to company. Otherwise bring to outside shops. Eta movements are generic enough for outside shops to service.

Maybe can travel to japan to find used speedy.

I see I see. Thanks thanks.
I got plans for Japan trip to the north next year but I wish to get the watch before CNY haha! :D

Can park at the ura car park near hawker centre or near the mosque and walk there

Oh now I recall, the one opposite of Amara hotel? With the Hawker center on 2nd floor right? :)

Hopefully they will reply my email about it. And their website says they update their website every Friday 10pm which is tonight, finger crossed haha

weixiang80

Bro,

Spacemaster glow from ball.... Nice! If wait for discounts from credit cards, maybe get ard 3k

If you like extreme accuracy, grand seiko Quartz!

zXioNGz

Bro,

Spacemaster glow from ball.... Nice! If wait for discounts from credit cards, maybe get ard 3k

If you like extreme accuracy, grand seiko Quartz!

Hmm I checked them out, the black dial not bad but the design not to my liking le :(. Grand Seiko too ex over my Budget 😅😅😅

AyuReady

http://www.hjwatch.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=35&products_id=10644

Actually I'm quite in love with the above despite 2nd hand, the design etc fits my expectations. If 1st hand roughly how much ah?
This one at least 10 years ago model. I also like but I like the panda version.

Doubt you can find new old stock, if u can pls let me know!

Maybe I can check the current chrono from Tudor .

Fastrider or heritage chrono or grantour

All unique in their own way. Second hand are usually 2-3k and generally in good condition due to recency of the pieces

fade_white

Can somebody for 2016 talk me out of a Speedmaster?

Not sure how/why, but its really ended up at the forefront of my mind recently.
talk you out of it?

Okay...

2a67dx4.jpg

.l. at 12 o c'lock looks totally obscene, not sure who would want to buy such an obscene watch... =:p

Donten

You're rushing too fast already. Go watchuseek see see look look first.

furryballs

Can somebody for 2016 talk me out of a Speedmaster?

Not sure how/why, but its really ended up at the forefront of my mind recently.
Try not to get the speedy. I just collected this today from an ultra-friendly grey dealer. Spent 1hr reading the book, fiddling around with the accessories, changing strap, packing the bracelet. Super time-eating okay.

6N4DoQb.jpg

For a high $4k watch, you dun even get sapphire crystal, and the watch doesn't even hack! Even my seiko hacks!

bbUnOBw.jpg

furryballs

Try not to get the speedy. I just collected this today from an ultra-friendly grey dealer. Spent 1hr reading the book, fiddling around with the accessories, changing strap, packing the bracelet. Super time-eating okay.

6N4DoQb.jpg

For a high $4k watch, you dun even get sapphire crystal, and the watch doesn't even hack! Even my seiko hacks!

bbUnOBw.jpg

Mandatory palm shot to a new purchase.
EEYxoX4.jpg

So save your $4k and get a tag, choose the same one Leonardo dicaprio wore in the life-size poster. You get sapphire crystal, hacking auto movement, maybe a postcard with Leonardo's signature, and tons of recognition from undergrad chicks

zXioNGz

Mandatory palm shot to a new purchase.
EEYxoX4.jpg

So save your $4k and get a tag, choose the same one Leonardo dicaprio wore in the life-size poster. You get sapphire crystal, hacking auto movement, maybe a postcard with Leonardo's signature, and tons of recognition from undergrad chicks

Hahaha now undergraduate chicks see cars one, got watch but no car they also half half you :):)

furryballs

Hahaha now undergraduate chicks see cars one, got watch but no car they also half half you :):)

During my time the most popular model is lancer and swift... bestest liao can hook GCP pikachu in uni car park

coern

Don't need watch to paktor.

Want piakpiak just need car and open bottles at nightclub... Buy watch is waste time one. 😂😂😂

Champagne works well. Hard liquor too strong, before reach home the girl already snoring... Zzzz 😁😁😁

During my time the most popular model is lancer and swift... bestest liao can hook GCP pikachu in uni car park

furryballs

Don't need watch to paktor.

Want piakpiak just need car and open bottles at nightclub... Buy watch is waste time one. 😂😂😂

Champagne works well. Hard liquor too strong, before reach home the girl already snoring... Zzzz 😁😁😁

Wah all the predators fall in liao. During my time is drive father car jio char bor go DblO... hope can score my paws underneath....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.