The Xiaomi Mi3 thread

Salapi

Have you guys tried making a call?

My screen would blackout when i make an outgoing call, tried all buttons the captive light buttons lights up in a flash and reminds at black screen (i cant end call, only way is to force restart the phone)

:s11:

anyone able to try make an outgoing call to see? if your screen locks up* (dark blank screen) and wont show the menu?

Thanks in advance~

hmmmm were u covering the ambience sensor? I just tried, no problems. loudspeak mode will disable the screen from going off.

extr3mus

hmmmm were u covering the ambience sensor? I just tried, no problems. loudspeak mode will disable the screen from going off.

LOL, i know why liao. the default screen protector la. hahahha. tear away and no problem! thats why it says, 'tear off before use'

BlitzStryker

West side area. Got it ard 8+!

2 pieces of clear protector to enjoy the 5" of clear HD display
5gArMy6.jpg

Black and understated cover that also acts as a stand. Thin and anti-dust
3oKACz0.jpg

http://store.xiaomi.com/sg/accessories

Selling my Original Xiaomi Screen Protector and Cover at $20 that was bought from Xiaomi. Bought individually without the bundle for $20. Currently out of stock at Xiaomi. Buy now at $18 :s12:

Dun let your new phone get scratch with Xiaomi official protection :D

Pm me now. First come first serve. Thank you!

skrukawa

Sian... Received a set with hairline scratch at the back...

So excited to receive it today... But now 1 round of sky (一场空)

Seehuatsee

Have you guys tried making a call?

My screen would blackout when i make an outgoing call, tried all buttons the captive light buttons lights up in a flash and reminds at black screen (i cant end call, only way is to force restart the phone)

:s11:

anyone able to try make an outgoing call to see? if your screen locks up* (dark blank screen) and wont show the menu?

Thanks in advance~
Same problem..

shichuanhua

any1 interested in glass sp :s13: around 16 for m3, shipping +3
Anti-glare & crystal around 4.5

Eunhoon

LOL, i know why liao. the default screen protector la. hahahha. tear away and no problem! thats why it says, 'tear off before use'

Lol, thank you! But without Screen protector I felt naked.

Sian... Received a set with hairline scratch at the back...
So excited to receive it today... But now 1 round of sky (一场空)

When I thought my missing pin for sim is worse, they asked me to drop by service center just to get them pop the sim slot.

Same problem..

Ah, thanks for trying too.

Juz hooted a white Nillkin frosted case from Gmarket.

Ah, Gmarket the korean or singapore site?

any1 interested in glass sp :s13: around 16 for m3, shipping +3

Will need to take a look though :)

skrukawa

For those who haven't receive your set, do check through the set carefully.

The QC over there is compromised. Scratched phone also can pack.

Champion...

trd2970

Anyone who has tried out both mi3 and redmi? Care to comment on both? I'm interested to know if it's worth while to upgrade to the mi3.

MacWinx

Guys, my sim card tray got stuck. Anyone know how to open it? Tried to force open the sim tray but still cannot open. :s22::s22::s22:

TUV2008

I see one sign like a briefcase with a tick inside at the top left hand corner of the screen, I see always few of them showing up, what are that and how to remove it ????

TUV2008

I just realize my iPhone 5 SIM card is the very small one, the SIM adaptor that comes with the Mi3 cannot hold it, what to do???

skrukawa

I just realize my iPhone 5 SIM card is the very small one, the SIM adaptor that comes with the Mi3 cannot hold it, what to do???

U can head to mustafa now to get the 3rd party nano SIM card adaptor. If not wait for tomorrow to get at shops. Shd cost ard $10

wadsad

one potential major bug.

the wifi.

just now connected mi3 to pc via usb cable. was playing 8 ball pool. connection was intermittent. plug out mi3. no problem.

Eunhoon

It's just stuck, can't pull out the tray. I've email xiaomi, see what's their response. :s22::s22::s22:

Keep poking that injector slot slowly and turn abit at different angle? mine was abit tight needed force compared to Iphone's.

Most likely they would ask you to head down to Service center and let them open it for you.

Eunhoon

one potential major bug.

the wifi.

just now connected mi3 to pc via usb cable. was playing 8 ball pool. connection was intermittent. plug out mi3. no problem.

i notice it wont connect to my brother's wifi, while my other phone works, well it work flawlessly back home with my Asus router. :s8:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.