wwh5210
Mine shows In Transit. Wonder what it means? Does UPS deliver on Sat?on truck for delivery le![]()
Bro is there gapps in the ROM? Is it possible to restore data from normal ROM to developer ROM?i found the developer's rom for WCDMA/CDMA at xiaomi's forum and turns out not only did i get root
access, it is 4.4.2 kitkat too.
i updated to 4.4.2 developer rom and all my data and stuff didnt get wiped out. everything was the same. it came with a xiaomi app.
Hey guys, i just spent 3 hours getting my phone back to SG rom after flashing developer rom ( still flashing stuff now ) I wouldnt want it to happen to anyone so i warn all of you guys first, dont flash the developer rom if you have limited knowledge, AFAIK developer rom no gapps so if you flash from sg rom you will not be able to download stuff from play store and such. It will be a hell of a time to get it back to SG rom so i suggest not to try it unless you are prepared for the (possible) consequences
Flashing is not that difficult. Quite daunting for the first time but once you done it, should not take you more than 5mins to do it.
Have to download the gapps separately. Many places do provide that so no worries for that.
As usual, for safety purpose, back up your data first and do read, Google and YouTube abit to ease your process.
It is really simple and not rocket science so no worries=)
) but for developer rom have to install fastboot and the xiaomi flashing tool a lot of crap, cause you cant downgrade by flashing the zip in recovery so ITS HORRENDOUSLY TIME CONSUMING IM NOT EVEN KIDDING. I tried to install the google play services from the xiaomi store but cannot leh, but play store keep on force closing, does your play store work? If it works can you tell me how you did it 
oh no! I have the same problem after flashing..
jialat liao..
sorry but I think I need help, how do I restore back to what I had previously?
this is too cheem for me ald..
follow this guide 3RD METHOD(its the only method that works) and install MIUI ROM Flashing Guide for Xiaomi Mi3 - Xiaomi Mi3 - MIUI Official Community the miflash, fastboot dont use the link they provide, download from here: Fastboot MIUI ROM files collection for Mi1/1S/2/2S/2A/3 - MIUI General - MIUI Official Community DOWNLOAD THE STABLE VERSION THE 1ST ROM (AT THE TOP). then, you follow the guide instructions and after you are done you install the SG ROM to your mi3 and flash it via the phone itself in settings(1st method from the guide) again bros here, dont suggest anyone to flash developer rom if need gappsyou lucky i feeling nice todayfollow this guide 3RD METHOD(its the only method that works) and install MIUI ROM Flashing Guide for Xiaomi Mi3 - Xiaomi Mi3 - MIUI Official Community the miflash, fastboot dont use the link they provide, download from here: Fastboot MIUI ROM files collection for Mi1/1S/2/2S/2A/3 - MIUI General - MIUI Official Community DOWNLOAD THE STABLE VERSION THE 1ST ROM (AT THE TOP). then, you follow the guide instructions and after you are done you install the SG ROM to your mi3 and flash it via the phone itself in settings(1st method from the guide) again bros here, dont suggest anyone to flash developer rom if need gapps