Thinning Hair problem

Constantine

Yup. Back to it's thickness.

Nettle oil do not really dry up the hair like nizoral.

That's why you should use Nizoral twice a week or when your hair is very oily.

Last question, yes. Reduce hairloss.

So after taking propecia, besides reducing hairloss, any regrowth of hair?

I just started using the nizoral shampoo...

Where can i get the nettle shampoo? and can i use it very day?

kenneth27

Hi Contantine,

You can read back some of my replied posting for your question. I am taking Proscar. It reduces DHT forming and thus reduce hairloss.

My hair is back to it's thickness as mentioned and I used the 3 products mentioned. The nettle oil shampoo can be purchased in THE BODY SHOP.

So after taking propecia, besides reducing hairloss, any regrowth of hair?

I just started using the nizoral shampoo...

Where can i get the nettle shampoo? and can i use it very day?

nikobell

Yup. Back to it's thickness.

Nettle oil do not really dry up the hair like nizoral.

That's why you should use Nizoral twice a week or when your hair is very oily.

Last question, yes. Reduce hairloss.

back to thickness?

it works so well for u?

sure or not? this is not miracle drug leh haha

unwanted

Taking propecia should be the last resort cause of the possible permanent side effects.

I use external systems which works well for me and my friend.
I use nioxin system with rogaine. Everything ok.

i get from the local suppliers straight.
I ever bought before frm a SG website and it turns out abit dilluted, i suspect added with water.

donald83

Taking propecia should be the last resort cause of the possible permanent side effects.

I use external systems which works well for me and my friend.
I use nioxin system with rogaine. Everything ok.

i get from the local suppliers straight.
I ever bought before frm a SG website and it turns out abit dilluted, i suspect added with water.

Are you tallking about Nioxin or Rogaine which is diluted?

kenneth27

I am not sure if Alopecia and hairloss is related in the same way due to DHT. But Alopecia is bald patches and it could be everywhere while hairloss usually affect crown area or around hairline.

Chung Hwa free clinic at Yishun and AMK provide TCM treatment for hairloss. They use needle(s) on the crown area. There is quite a number of lady and man going for it. Most of them are hoping it show result. There is a young little girl being their first patient.

I went once session and I really can't comment but I gave up after first session due to the long hours of waiting. Additional, they offer the services once per week only.

That's all for the information from me. (No further reply)

Just wish to find out if anyone here are suffering from Alopecia Aretae? my problem with AA started 8 months ago and I have went through the coritsone injections and oral steriods in NSC but i seem to have more bald patches now. To make things worse, now my hair drop a lot every day.

Doctor in NSC suggest that I go for the DCP treatment but success rate is only 30%. Damn. What about TCM treatment? Anyone has any idea on this?

hobbit

If you are buying Kirkland Minoxidil on eBay, please beware of this seller with h/p number 90044693. He advertises a low price which he has no intention to honour.

nikobell

I am not sure if Alopecia and hairloss is related in the same way due to DHT. But Alopecia is bald patches and it could be everywhere while hairloss usually affect crown area or around hairline.

Chung Hwa free clinic at Yishun and AMK provide TCM treatment for hairloss. They use needle(s) on the crown area. There is quite a number of lady and man going for it. Most of them are hoping it show result. There is a young little girl being their first patient.

I went once session and I really can't comment but I gave up after first session due to the long hours of waiting. Additional, they offer the services once per week only.

That's all for the information from me. (No further reply)

why u pm me to sell me proscar/propecia?

i feel that every seller who want to sell proscar/propecia one , always brag say they use liao regrow back alot of hair LOL

JohnGage

Dont waste your money on useless unproven stuff. The ONLY proven treatments for hairloss are the combination of: Rogaine, Propecia and Nizoral.

* Minoxidil (brand name: Rogaine), is available without a prescription and is used for pattern baldness and alopecia areata. It is directly applied as a liquid or foam to the scalp. (Foam causes less irritation to the scalp) New hair growth may be shorter and thinner than normal but sufficient enough to hide bald spots or blend with existing hair. It may take several weeks to notice an effect, and new hair growth slows down soon after you stop taking it.
* Finasteride (brand name: Propecia), is available by prescription only. It comes in pill form and is only indicated for men, as it poses a serious danger to women of child-bearing age - even skin contact can result in absorption of the drug and lead to birth defects in pregnant women. It works by stopping the conversion of testosterone into DHT.
* Nizoral (ketoconozale shampoo) is hyped up as having the most benefit for cleaning surface DHT.

Additionally you can try:

* Dietary changes: Include omega-3 fatty acids in your diet. Try to eat salmon (preferable wild Alaskan salmon), sardines, herring or mackerel two or three times a week. Or, sprinkle two tablespoons of freshly ground flaxseeds per day on your cereal or salads, or eat walnuts.

* Mind/Body: If the hair loss is autoimmune in nature, mind-body treatments such as hypnosis, psychotherapy and guided imagery therapy may be useful.

* Supplements:
- Try the essential fatty acid called GLA (gamma-linolenic acid) in the form of black currant oil or evening primrose oil, available in capsules or soft gels at health food stores or GNC. Take 500 mg of either twice a day. Be patient. You won't see results for six to eight weeks.
- Saw palmetto (Serenoa repens) used to treat benign prostatic hyperplasia (BPH), can promote hair growth in men. James A. Duke, Ph.D., a leading authority on healing herbs and author of The Green Pharmacy, says that saw palmetto may indeed promote hair growth since it inhibits conversion of testosterone to dihydrotestosterone (DHT) not unlike Propecia. The recommended dose is 160 mg of an extract standardized to 85-95% total fatty acids twice daily.
- MSM: Some of MSM's essential functions in the body include maintaining the structure of the proteins in the body, helping the formation of keratin which is essential for hair and nail growth, aiding in the production of immunoglobulin which maintains the immune system, and catalyzing the chemical reactions which change food into energy. These functions often result in the following occurrences: Inhibition of pain impulses along nerve fibres (analgesia), Lessening of inflammation, Increase in blood supply, Reduction of muscle spasm, Softening of scar tissue, Take 3000 mg a day. It has shown to increase the speed of hair growth and give an overall thicker healthier look.

* Also: Handle your hair gently, allowing it to air-dry whenever possible. Avoid hairstyles that create unnecessary tension on hair such as braids, buns, ponytails or cornrows, as well as compulsively twisting or pulling your hair.

If all fails, the only option is a Hair Transplant. One of the most respected, recommended, most experienced Hair Transplant surgeons in the world is Dr. Damkerng Pathomvanich, Bangkok, Thailand. There are no better options in the Asia region. He is certified by: American Board of Surgery certified and recertified since 1979, American Board of Hair Restoration Surgery, Fellow American College of Surgeon, American Board of Cosmetic Surgery by Fellowship training. Has memberships at: American Collage of Surgeon, American Academy of Cosmetic Surgery, International Society of Hair Restoration Surgery (attended 11 of 14 International meetings). You can get a quotation on-line by sending him pictures. His website address: http://www.dhthairclinic.com/

kenneth27

Excellent information summarize in short.

Additional Notes to add on Propecia/Proscar : Side effects may varies among individual.

Dont waste your money on useless unproven stuff. The ONLY proven treatments for hairloss are the combination of: Rogaine, Propecia and Nizoral.

* Minoxidil (brand name: Rogaine), is available without a prescription and is used for pattern baldness and alopecia areata. It is directly applied as a liquid or foam to the scalp. (Foam causes less irritation to the scalp) New hair growth may be shorter and thinner than normal but sufficient enough to hide bald spots or blend with existing hair. It may take several weeks to notice an effect, and new hair growth slows down soon after you stop taking it.
* Finasteride (brand name: Propecia), is available by prescription only. It comes in pill form and is only indicated for men, as it poses a serious danger to women of child-bearing age - even skin contact can result in absorption of the drug and lead to birth defects in pregnant women. It works by stopping the conversion of testosterone into DHT.
* Nizoral (ketoconozale shampoo) is hyped up as having the most benefit for cleaning surface DHT.

Additionally you can try:

* Dietary changes: Include omega-3 fatty acids in your diet. Try to eat salmon (preferable wild Alaskan salmon), sardines, herring or mackerel two or three times a week. Or, sprinkle two tablespoons of freshly ground flaxseeds per day on your cereal or salads, or eat walnuts.

* Mind/Body: If the hair loss is autoimmune in nature, mind-body treatments such as hypnosis, psychotherapy and guided imagery therapy may be useful.

* Supplements:
- Try the essential fatty acid called GLA (gamma-linolenic acid) in the form of black currant oil or evening primrose oil, available in capsules or soft gels at health food stores or GNC. Take 500 mg of either twice a day. Be patient. You won't see results for six to eight weeks.
- Saw palmetto (Serenoa repens) used to treat benign prostatic hyperplasia (BPH), can promote hair growth in men. James A. Duke, Ph.D., a leading authority on healing herbs and author of The Green Pharmacy, says that saw palmetto may indeed promote hair growth since it inhibits conversion of testosterone to dihydrotestosterone (DHT) not unlike Propecia. The recommended dose is 160 mg of an extract standardized to 85-95% total fatty acids twice daily.
- MSM: Some of MSM's essential functions in the body include maintaining the structure of the proteins in the body, helping the formation of keratin which is essential for hair and nail growth, aiding in the production of immunoglobulin which maintains the immune system, and catalyzing the chemical reactions which change food into energy. These functions often result in the following occurrences: Inhibition of pain impulses along nerve fibres (analgesia), Lessening of inflammation, Increase in blood supply, Reduction of muscle spasm, Softening of scar tissue, Take 3000 mg a day. It has shown to increase the speed of hair growth and give an overall thicker healthier look.

* Also: Handle your hair gently, allowing it to air-dry whenever possible. Avoid hairstyles that create unnecessary tension on hair such as braids, buns, ponytails or cornrows, as well as compulsively twisting or pulling your hair.

If all fails, the only option is a Hair Transplant. One of the most respected, recommended, most experienced Hair Transplant surgeons in the world is Dr. Damkerng Pathomvanich, Bangkok, Thailand. There are no better options in the Asia region. He is certified by: American Board of Surgery certified and recertified since 1979, American Board of Hair Restoration Surgery, Fellow American College of Surgeon, American Board of Cosmetic Surgery by Fellowship training. Has memberships at: American Collage of Surgeon, American Academy of Cosmetic Surgery, International Society of Hair Restoration Surgery (attended 11 of 14 International meetings). http://www.dhthairclinic.com/

mikeeeey

any idea where can i buy rene furturer products in singapore?
its quite commonly found in pharmacy. the green section is hard to miss...

personally i used half and i stopped. makes my scalp even more oily..

unwanted

after taking propecia for 2months+ close to 3 months.

i dun see any effects of it yet. must take longeR?
First of all, before checking if your crown has any revival.
You should also check is your little brother dying.

Small percent got permanent impotency
Small percent got severe impotency
Small percent got light impotency
Small percent got adnormal kkj that leaks,
some small percent turns smaller
some small percent that gives watery semen
some small percent that has bla bla bla bla bla.

chikuma

I've been on proscar 1/5-6 for about 4 weeks now. It clearly has an impact on my libido and almost instantly. After 2 days, I felt no sexual urge at all even when tempted. After 3-4 days, I felt a pain in my left groin, somewhat like the tube to the ball was stuck. Got worried after 1 week with the depressed drive that I tried ***. When it came, it was as if there was no feeling but a lot of the load just came out readily. Strangely thereafter, the libido seemed to have recovered slightly. By now, I can say I'm back to 70% normal - can do it anytime but doesn't subconsciously think about it as much. If you ask me, I'm kind of happy with the slight reduction in desire. Only problem is the pain in the groin hasn't entirely gone away. Hopefully, I can ride it out in time.

chikuma

after taking propecia for 2months+ close to 3 months.

i dun see any effects of it yet. must take longeR?

What effect are you referring to? Side effects, reduction in hairloss or regrowth? If you do not experience side effect, then great for you. I thot I wouldn't be in the minority group experiencing side effects but now I think it is quite logical to experience some effect since it is effectively changing the hormonal balance and probably most people would have some level. But I also believe the body can adjust somewhat to the change and cope with it to a certain level.

dark_aLLeY

Anyone knows which hospital/clinic in Thailand is reputable for Hair Transplant?

Thank you.. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.