Thinning Hair problem

noinimod

I started taking finesteride in Jan, just over a month now. Initial side effects were loss of libido, groin pain and less pimples. Not sure if the last one was due to fin or something else but I will take it anyway. The libido is back almost fully, I feel. Groin pain is still on/off.
Bro, i'm not trying to tell you how you should live your life, but listen to what your body is trying to tell you. The people who get side effects so early (<6 months into taking fin) are the ones that are hit hardest by the sides eventually. Take care in whatever you do :)

chikuma

Bro, i'm not trying to tell you how you should live your life, but listen to what your body is trying to tell you. The people who get side effects so early (<6 months into taking fin) are the ones that are hit hardest by the sides eventually. Take care in whatever you do :)

Thanks for the concern, bro. Sometimes in life, you just have to try it to know. And sometimes you have to persist to enjoy the fruit. I wish I didn't have to make such decisions.

I'm not getting the groin pain anymore... at least not for a while now. And I'm still able to do my business in bed effectively... no problem. But I'm not encouraging anyone to take fin either. You know your body better and how far you want to take things. For me, I'm just giving myself some time to see some result. If I don't feel that the efforts are yielding any result within a year, I will drop it and accept the eventuality earlier.

unwanted

This was about 6 mths before.
Sorry this is the best short hair pic i could find but taken from a lousy hp.
4429846684_784c684bfd_o.jpg

This was taken in CNY about a month ago
4429808954_2456b01e19_t.jpg

They are both facing front. Actually the front was really bad.

I'm 30+.

My open roof top had actually mostly sealed.
Sorry i don't take picture of my roof top. lol

Never apply any oral medication.
My regiment is from a plastic surgeon from Thailand.

BTW anyone knows where to get finesteride cheaply?
I have a friend who is quite jialat, and i think he needs it.

And i'm wondering if i dissolve it with my application can work not.

Spartanz.

I'm 30+.

u use minox right? did u experience intial hair shedding? was it bad? my hair now is like yrs in yr 1st pic

unwanted

i used minox 5% since few yrs back then i swapped to 15% about 2-3 mths ago.

Actually from what i heard. Minox works differently for everyone.
Some people work some people not.
I had shedding but take note that it's not a proven thing that what you shed will grow back.
Fortunately my one does.
My hair had regained back at least 80% of former glory that were lost since my poly days.

It's better to use applicaiton approach then if cannot and u die die want ur hair back then take finesteride.

I've another ang mo friend who took it before me, has visible results only after 4-6 months.

And another of his friend, has no result.
This is why for his case then i will consider take finesteride.

If you die die want result, go hair transplant in Thailand, cheap and good.
But there be some scars(which you can cover)
And
It may not work on you.

Spartanz.

i used minox 5% since few yrs back then i swapped to 15% about 2-3 mths ago.

Actually from what i heard. Minox works differently for everyone.
Some people work some people not.
I had shedding but take note that it's not a proven thing that what you shed will grow back.
Fortunately my one does.
My hair had regained back at least 80% of former glory that were lost since my poly days.

It's better to use applicaiton approach then if cannot and u die die want ur hair back then take finesteride.

I've another ang mo friend who took it before me, has visible results only after 4-6 months.

And another of his friend, has no result.
This is why for his case then i will consider take finesteride.

If you die die want result, go hair transplant in Thailand, cheap and good.
But there be some scars(which you can cover)
And
It may not work on you.

how bad was the inital shredding? was it bad until its visible on the scalp?

wah if i shed n never grow back, doesnt it worsen it?

unwanted

Fortunately, most people grew back from what i know.
At least the big companies all claims that it's normal.

My scalp was already visible actually, haha.
Of course it made it worse, but then it made back all worth it.
That's what i care.

Isopropyl

the problem with minoxidil treatment only is it does nothing to the fundamental process of balding. damage from DHT is still on going. Minoxidil mainly provide an off-set to the balding process. if fin is not a choice for you, it will be better to inculde some topical "anti-androgen".

Isopropyl

Fortunately, most people grew back from what i know.
At least the big companies all claims that it's normal.

My scalp was already visible actually, haha.
Of course it made it worse, but then it made back all worth it.
That's what i care.

since you are into the 15% there is 1 seller on ebay you might be interested in. the price is better then what you have posted. they even offer a kit to test for minoxidil and azelaic acid.

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/15-MINOXIDIL...emQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_0?hash=item27afe5b93c

techman03

hello

guys anyone of you bought proscar/propecia from lostsoul? any feedbacks?

by the way, i ccant find him and i need to buy proscar. been using it for 4 months now almost. seems my hair is better. but abit affected my sexual urge but still horny and can play play lo. hehehe

i need to buy proscar pls advise.

Constantine

I'm 30+.

Do u take propecia or topical minoxidil?
you seems to hv very gd results!!

ChickenRiceCrews

where to buy Minoxidil ? btw only my top part of head can see the scale. i dunno its balding or wad but able to see the some of top part of my head.

unwanted

i got it at my clinic in uk anyway.

from what i understand, it does not matter where you get it from if it's the same active ingredients in it as long the merchant is decent.

Alot of people are asking me about where to get help them find etc, I was trying to get it from the states for myself and ship for my bro in SG too.
I tried shipping it back and it's deem as flammable so was bounced back
Now i'm trying to ask the merchant if they can repackage it or get my friend help me pour to an empty bottle send me without labeling those flammable content.

I change my routine and not taking any propecia due to the side effects that are present.
My routine is not about using 15 percent only, but consist of using specific shampoo/conditioner,etc

Of course it you gonna use propecia in addition, the result should be even more astonishing.
But not everything will work on everyone.

fluke48

i got it at my clinic in uk anyway.

I change my routine and not taking any propecia due to the side effects that are present.
My routine is not about using 15 percent only, but consist of using specific shampoo/conditioner,etc

Of course it you gonna use propecia in addition, the result should be even more astonishing.
But not everything will work on everyone.

Hv been using mino 5% for almost 10 years. Great improvement in the early years but started to worsen as I age. Added propecia 2 years ago and it helped somewhat. No much side effects for me so far so keeping my fingers crossed. Recently realised that crown is thinning again so needed another solution - going to give mino 15% a try. If it does not work, will hv to consider transplant liao :o

Unwanted - Does your mino 15% contain other ingredients? I am only using Regaine shampoo to keep my scalp clean for the mino dose.

unwanted

Hv been using mino 5% for almost 10 years. Great improvement in the early years but started to worsen as I age. Added propecia 2 years ago and it helped somewhat. No much side effects for me so far so keeping my fingers crossed. Recently realised that crown is thinning again so needed another solution - going to give mino 15% a try. If it does not work, will hv to consider transplant liao :o

Unwanted - Does your mino 15% contain other ingredients? I am only using Regaine shampoo to keep my scalp clean for the mino dose.
it contains something else, i forgot what it is.

I'm using revita shampoo 3 times a week, and redken oil detox 2-3 times a week.
The rest of the time, i use the black african shea butter soap bar to wash will do.

I use Nioxin conditioner everytime i wash my hair and Argan oil to moisturise my hair after everything's done.

It can most likely reduce your hairloss, and most likely thickens your hair greatly.

My hair now is slightly longer and rather thick, if comb back it creates a 2 inch high.
I'm relying on the Minoxidil 15% to grow back.
Was worried that it can only last a few months, but seems like they are fastened deep into my scalp and it's telling me those new hair won't seem to drop off that easily.
In fact i plucked one out and the follicle is rather thick.

Spartanz.

hoesntly have u guys considered shaving botak? no more worries about hair and only though part is to get used to yr new look?

i realise for ppl with hairloss. no matter wad they take, they will be fovever worried about yr hair.

even if someone sees great results from a drug/lotion, he will still be worrried. wad if 1day , the drug lose its effectiveness? wad if 1 day my hair start dropping?. its this neverending feeling of worriness that pisses me off.

orcrule

it contains something else, i forgot what it is.

I'm using revita shampoo 3 times a week, and redken oil detox 2-3 times a week.
The rest of the time, i use the black african shea butter soap bar to wash will do.

I use Nioxin conditioner everytime i wash my hair and Argan oil to moisturise my hair after everything's done.

It can most likely reduce your hairloss, and most likely thickens your hair greatly.

My hair now is slightly longer and rather thick, if comb back it creates a 2 inch high.
I'm relying on the Minoxidil 15% to grow back.
Was worried that it can only last a few months, but seems like they are fastened deep into my scalp and it's telling me those new hair won't seem to drop off that easily.
In fact i plucked one out and the follicle is rather thick.

Hi, the Minoxidil is in the form of liquid and apply on the head right not consumable? if for applying do you need to wear glove to use it?

divasion

botak and bald sorta different mah.cause if its botak u can still the color difference between scalp and the face skin. but if is hair drop till bald and wont grow back kind,the scalp is totally same color de.so its different

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.