Thinning Hair problem

Leonard933

wao 8k that amount u can get a hair transplant man.

i do went to yun nam b4.

free trial for 3 session

on the 3 one they ask me to sign a package
i and my friend refuse.
then end up they have no choice to give a 300 dollar package but we still didnt take.
we go back and calculate the the package will not stop.

first 300
then still have 2k package to continue
then still have anoth 2k package . it keep rolling non stop
so dont join lor. if join need to calcuate the future cost too ya.
unless u have lots of $$ lar.
but if u have lots of $$ go hair transplant faster ya.
so i dont see the need to go commerial hair centre.

our motive to the hair centre just want to know our condition. as we are firm that no matter what sale person say we wont join.
then we know that is due to oil.

i also suspect my self got MPB.

i taking 1/5 proscar , rogaine form spray , lazer comb ( not effective and trouble some)
shampoo (regaine, ba wang, nettle oil shampoo,Nizoral )
so far i do see regrow at year 1
not then no more regrow, just maintain no less no more. my condition not say very bad but know that i have hair thin problem.

so far i can say proscar 1/5 give me regrow at start from 1 year of eating and stop regrow effect at the 2nd year. but it maintain that way controll hair fall.
i do not have any side effect at all. i have been taking for 3 years plus to 4 years

still consider to take high dosage or change to adovda (spell wrong)
but my gf does not want he to eat any medicine she scare that will affect baby as she plan to have in 2 -3 year time.

hmm will eating proscar affect baby?

Spartanz.

i do went to yun nam b4.

free trial for 3 session

on the 3 one they ask me to sign a package
i and my friend refuse.
then end up they have no choice to give a 300 dollar package but we still didnt take.
we go back and calculate the the package will not stop.

first 300
then still have 2k package to continue
then still have anoth 2k package . it keep rolling non stop
so dont join lor. if join need to calcuate the future cost too ya.
unless u have lots of $$ lar.
but if u have lots of $$ go hair transplant faster ya.
so i dont see the need to go commerial hair centre.

our motive to the hair centre just want to know our condition. as we are firm that no matter what sale person say we wont join.
then we know that is due to oil.

i taking 1/5 proscar , rogaine form spray , lazer comb ( not effective and trouble some)
not then no more regrow, just maintain no less no more. my condition not say very bad but know that i have hair thin problem.

so far i can say proscar 1/5 give me regrow at start from 1 year of eating and stop regrow effect at the 2nd year. but it maintain that way controll hair fall.
i do not have any side effect at all. i have been taking for 3 years plus to 4 years

but my gf does not want he to eat any medicine she scare that will affect baby as she plan to have in 2 -3 year time.

any stuff u do for hairloss has possible consequences and side effects.

hair xplant--heard of hair xplant scars ?

propecia--u should have read on the sides.. if u never feel any side effects then go ahead take it. but u cant judge how yr body reacts based on how u feel. for all u know its happening so slowly without u realisng it..

smalore

ask you ah, if you're having thinning hair issues, do you still keep your hair at medium to long length, or cut it short so it's easier to maintain?

it sucks cause my top is thin, and my top scalp is flat. and i'm very depressed now :(

jwfanclub

ask you ah, if you're having thinning hair issues, do you still keep your hair at medium to long length, or cut it short so it's easier to maintain?

it sucks cause my top is thin, and my top scalp is flat. and i'm very depressed now :(

i will be joining the ranks of you guys in a few years time, maybe even sooner. as it is i currently have a receding hairline which is kinda surprising considering that my family doesnt have a history of baldness/thinning hair/hair loss.

however i have already come up with a decision as to what i will do when my hair starts thinning out and that is to: cut it as short and closely cropped as possible.

im sure quite a lot of you have seen other people with hair problems and they choose to try and use longer hair from other areas to cover up the 'thinner' areas. they may not realize it themselves but the thinning effect is still pretty apparent to everyone else.

moreover, i do think we should embrace our 'fate' instead of trying so hard to run away from it. the truth remains that there is no permanent cure for our problem other than hair transplant. personally, the rest of the solutions on the market are short term and money guzzlers.

my best advice is to invest in a good shaver and wear botakness with pride. short to no hair is definitely the way to go. be proud.

Rushifaa

Wads the feeling like? do u like yr new look? do ppl starre at u? :D

1) Feeling.
Get used to it ok liao.
Cut your hair short.
Balding people with short hair nothing wrong.

2) New Look
This one lan lan bo bian.
You want u go pump iron to make yourself look like bodybuilder lah.
Alot of bodybuilder with skinhead.

3) People Stare at me.
If you balding but with sibei short hair no one will second look at you.
But
If you balding with long hair people comfirm will look at you.

racerguy

I have asked this question a few times but received no definite answer.

How do you tell if you are balding in the front?

Firstly i think ppl always react when it's too late. It's like you need to have a huge bald patch in the front before you are confirmed balding, it's stupid to ask if you feel a small patch is balding.

Anyway do any of you have a hole in your fringe?

Chen hanwei seems to have a hole.

Then there are ppl with no holes. Like kumar, i saw him on tv yesterday with hair all tied back and looks like he has a proceeding hairline.

That's the problem with losing hair in the front if you are even losing. You dunno if it's part of ur hairline or if u're really losing it.

Rushifaa

If it's the middle front then yes it's balding.
If it's the side of the front then it's receding hairline.

Spartanz.

I have asked this question a few times but received no definite answer.

How do you tell if you are balding in the front?

Firstly i think ppl always react when it's too late. It's like you need to have a huge bald patch in the front before you are confirmed balding, it's stupid to ask if you feel a small patch is balding.

Anyway do any of you have a hole in your fringe?

Chen hanwei seems to have a hole.

Then there are ppl with no holes. Like kumar, i saw him on tv yesterday with hair all tied back and looks like he has a proceeding hairline.

That's the problem with losing hair in the front if you are even losing. You dunno if it's part of ur hairline or if u're really losing it.

chen haiwei has receding hairline..but he has a good hairstyle that seem to cover it.. anyway for his age its normal.

how u know? look for the M shape. if yr sides is receding chances r u got it

Spartanz.

1) Feeling.
Get used to it ok liao.
Cut your hair short.
Balding people with short hair nothing wrong.

2) New Look
This one lan lan bo bian.
You want u go pump iron to make yourself look like bodybuilder lah.
Alot of bodybuilder with skinhead.

3) People Stare at me.
If you balding but with sibei short hair no one will second look at you.
But
If you balding with long hair people comfirm will look at you.

i dont mean short. i mean complete botak shiny head leh.

i am now number 2-3 but still doesnt hide my hair loss . infact its more obvious now then when i had longer hair to cover it. n it really pisses me of when colleaques n ppl make fun of it.

i got this urge to shave it all off. n this urge seems to get stronger n stronger. but i cant bear to make the 1st step :s13:

Isopropyl

i do went to yun nam b4.

i wish we can educate more people regarding those hair care centre. if normal scalp problem like dandraff, yes it might help but far too expensive. but if it is due to MPB, it does nothing. also, i found it funny that they claim they can lower the sebum output of the scalp. do they know what control sebum output at the first place? damn.... although TCM is very effective, topical treatment with them is another story.

they use mis-leading advertisment and spoke person who have never experience hair-loss at the first place:s8: i doubt they have many long-term customers if any at all. it will be good if they are willing to sponsor a few guys here for treatment and post their result. if it really work, i sure it will boost their sales. so far except those advertisment and TV program they sponsor, i have not heard of anyone with real result.

you have a pretty strong treatment. maybe sticking with it will be a better option then upgrading to avodart. i will only recommend avodart if you are not seeing any response. from what you wrote, it seem you are a pretty good responder.

as long as your wife is not getting the proscar into her system, it quite safe. no worry.

Isopropyl

any stuff u do for hairloss has possible consequences and side effects.

propecia--u should have read on the sides.. if u never feel any side effects then go ahead take it. but u cant judge how yr body reacts based on how u feel. for all u know its happening so slowly without u realisng it..

i hate to sound like a broken recorder. but for the sake of those new to hairloss treatment, alot of things people wrote online just take as a refer point and research a bit more on the issue. especially in forums. even more on forums focusing on a particular agenda.

remember to verify the information with available data from studies as well as professional with strong experience with that particular issue. feed back from a couple of doctors i know of been using finasteride to treat hairloss more or less agree rate of side effect is close to Merck studies.

that should be more scientific/logical method to verify information. other then that, it will be like believing in myth or down right superstitious for the least.

you guys should know my most watched program is 走进科学. simply love that show:D

racerguy

chen haiwei has receding hairline..but he has a good hairstyle that seem to cover it.. anyway for his age its normal.

how u know? look for the M shape. if yr sides is receding chances r u got it

How about holes in your fringe? is that normal?

I noticed that some older men prefer to comb back their hair.

racerguy

Just another thought, chen hanwei seems to be keeping the very short bald type of look recently. I wonder is it cos of his receding hairline, cos if he grows long hair there might be holes in front.

Tay ping hui seems to have no hair loss even though he's over 40.

Spartanz.

i hate to sound like a broken recorder. but for the sake of those new to hairloss treatment, alot of things people wrote online just take as a refer point and research a bit more on the issue. especially in forums. even more on forums focusing on a particular agenda.

remember to verify the information with available data from studies as well as professional with strong experience with that particular issue. feed back from a couple of doctors i know of been using finasteride to treat hairloss more or less agree rate of side effect is close to Merck studies.

that should be more scientific/logical method to verify information. other then that, it will be like believing in myth or down right superstitious for the least.

you guys should know my most watched program is 走进科学. simply love that show:D

so the experienced doc u consulted have taken propecia?. how would they know about the sides. or do they base on wad they read on journals, scientific papers, surveys, books . There are also studies, scientic journals on effects of dht inhibition n propecia which means they may be a consequence of taking it

the big 3 minox, propecia, niz are the only available drugs around to fight
hairloss.

of course a doc would try his best to sell this drug to a patient cause there is no other cure for mpb.

u wouldnt want a doc to tell u its incurable right?

i went to a doc onces to consult my hairloss n all he said it isnt serious now, i can give u propecia and wait until u r ready then come buy. i ask him further about the sides n cost etc n he told me just take it. i m seriously tired of consulting doc cause sometimes i doubt they know whad r they talking about.

kenny99

i spent close to 8k for approx 40-50 sessions 2x week.. to be honest i see results but its too costly to maintain n go back for more trtment...

its not just go for a few times trtment hair will grow, u have to go back to maintain. wads worse is some ppl got no results.

imagine spending majority of yr salary on hair, leaving so little else for other stuff.

not worth it....looking back i should have saved up the 8k..

Need to maintain? that's mean they are 治标不治本咯(not solving the root caused)?

Read from somewhere, someone says that minoxidil is one of its ingredient as well..

"2x week.." means 2 times per week?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.