Thinning Hair problem

jacqqq

ethan_seahz said:
hehe i see.. haha. jk ones =)

hmm i can see tiny black hair growing out on my receding hairline frontal part liao after 2 weeks use of minoxidil.

dunno can grow back those thick hair i used to have or not hahaa...hopefully after 3 months see how it goes ba....

if really cannot , i think i go for hair transplantation ba haha..........

toblerone11

anybody went to Beijing 101? they offer free scalp check and using chinese herbs for treatment wonder isit really effective?

ethan_seahz

toblerone11 said:
anybody went to Beijing 101? they offer free scalp check and using chinese herbs for treatment wonder isit really effective?

NOPE! BUT ANYONE HERE WANNA TRY THE FREE SCALP CHECK ?????????????????????

wutawa

Hi, I got a $100 Gift Voucher from Glower. I'm giving out free.
"For purchase of Hair Care Products and Services.
Redeemable for every purchase of $200. Valid till 31 Dec 2007"

PM me if interested. I'm staying AMK. =X

Isopropyl

sftee78 said:
Has anyone tried Kaminomoto Hair Lotion and Shampoo? Are these effective?

I have been using propecia for about 1 year but it only slow down my hair loss by a little. My hair is still thinning. I'm thinking of going for hair weaving. Has anyone tried that? How much does it cost? Does it look and feel real?
forget about the lotion. the shampoo should be pretty good. it active ingredient is piroctone olamine(PTO) which in one study should better effect then Nizoral for hair loss. PTO is also much gentle then nizoral so it is a better choice for those that is having problem with nizoral like me. also, it have pretty good anti-inflammation properties. the kaminomoto shampoo is also have a low PH which is good for scalp health.

propecia does very little for most people so if you find the need for a hair transplant go for it. but it could be expensive. under a good doctor, your result will be good. so get serveral option from different doctor.
[size=-1] [/size]

jacqqq

Isopropyl said:
forget about the lotion. the shampoo should be pretty good. it active ingredient is piroctone olamine(PTO) which in one study should better effect then Nizoral for hair loss. PTO is also much gentle then nizoral so it is a better choice for those that is having problem with nizoral like me. also, it have pretty good anti-inflammation properties. the kaminomoto shampoo is also have a low PH which is good for scalp health.

propecia does very little for most people so if you find the need for a hair transplant go for it. but it could be expensive. under a good doctor, your result will be good. so get serveral option from different doctor.
[size=-1] [/size]

ya i think i going for hair transplant...better than everyday apply the stupid minoxidil......

i think if transplant a reasonable hair i still can gain back thick hair haha...

jacqqq

ethan_seahz said:
ya la damn ma fan lehhhhhhhhhhhhhh

yah i think i go do hair transplantation better lah........

at least those transplanted hair are programmed to grow for life.......so if transplant the front part..next time still can keep some fringe lol...

sftee78

What is the cost for hair transplant? Any side effects? Must I used the side and back of my head for the hair? What if I don't have enough over there?haha.

jacqqq

sftee78 said:
What is the cost for hair transplant? Any side effects? Must I used the side and back of my head for the hair? What if I don't have enough over there?haha.

your side and back of your head , the hair foilicies are programmed to grow for life..........

what u mean by u dun have enough?

u see even old ah pei...their side and back still got hair loh despite they are balding.........

jacqqq

Senate97 said:
who wanna sell their hairs to me? lol i dun wanna leave any scars

need to implant the hair foiliciles leh

sell u hair got what use? lolx............

jacqqq

the hair that is transplanted from your side and back of your head , to your frontal scalp is resistant to hair loss...........

so means when u are old liao , your in front still can have fringe growing haha..........

Constant

Hi all,

Recently, I notice that my front hairline move back slightly by about 0.5cm...
Or is it just me worrying too much?
Or is it due to the exam and studies stress this semester??? :s11:

I do notice that my dad has blading problem on the front...

Scap; Oily Scap with dry end on hair
Hair: Never dye before (Jet Black)
Front Hair line to the eyebrow: 5cm <= Is this normal?
Hair Condition: Sometime I feel that my scap is itchy after washing with Giovanni Triple Tea Treat Shampoo. Is this normal?
Hair Styling Product: erratic Molding Clay and Sebastian Potion 9

Another thing is that I notice my left side hair line seem be be slight more back compare to the right. (I have left side parting.) I will ask the stylist to change to right side parting next time to rest that part... Hope this works...
But I would like to know how long will it take hair to grow from nothing to see at least a bit? I am afride that it will not grow back leh.... :s16: Will need to keep a close watch on them now...

What will happen if conditional touch the roots of my hair ah? It will kill the hair?
Sometimes I do accdently touch my scape with sebastian potion 9 leh...

Sorry for the long post. Thanks in advance. :)

coolraider

Hi Constant,

My hair problem started when I'm 29.. Same thing, i experiencing oily itchy scalp.. then notice my hairline start receding. Inherit from parent side? not for me as my family males have full of hair.. For ur case, maybe it is due to stress from exam.. Go healthy diet, do exercise, sleep well.. Ur condition may recover after the stress is away..
If not, advise to go NSC to have a check up.

jacqqq

if its due to genetic hair loss there is nothing much u can do i guess.

the only possible might be...hair transplantation haha....which i think i want to do it too......

Constant

Read about 30 pages of this thread already...
Seem like currently there are only 3 type of 'cure' available... Haha...

I have decided to seek some professional treatment.
Will try to go NSC for consultant + blood test to double confirm my situation.
(I want to put my heart to rest and not keep guessing here. Haiz... :( )
Just can't accept it...

Anybody knows the procedure to visit NSC?
I have checked their website and will need to call and book a appointment before hand

I have some questions:
1. What will be the cost for the first visit + blood test? ~$200?
2. Any good doctors to recommendation from anybody?
3. Anything else I must take note of? :s11:

Thanks in advance!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.