Thinning Hair problem

coolraider

I have forgotten the charges as i went there about 2yrs ago. You still can walk in without appt but will cost abit more..abt $20++ more ba.. U may call to check out more on the price..
After registration, u will wait for doctor to call u in like in normal clinic. He will ask some questions like any medication u taken, any illness recently, any dieting habit, family history etc..
Then he will examine ur hair and also pluck some hairs for diagnose. Then he will advise u to go take a blood test.. at least u need to visit him twice for the result..
My case is my iron in my blood is low which i dunno why.. No illness (like dengue etc).. So i guess mine is diet problem. Too much tea i guess..hahaha.. Well problem maybe due to MPB after my iron problem is cured.. I still get thinning.. I visited NSC for 2 more time to revise my condition.. The doctor suggest i take prop pills if i wanna stop or slow down.. I decided not to coz i won't want to lose my manhood yet..hahaha
NSC is better than other "hair professional" and Family doctors, as they really look into ur hair and blood/health condition to determine ur problem.. No pushy sale or such..

jacqqq

coolraider said:
I have forgotten the charges as i went there about 2yrs ago. You still can walk in without appt but will cost abit more..abt $20++ more ba.. U may call to check out more on the price..
After registration, u will wait for doctor to call u in like in normal clinic. He will ask some questions like any medication u taken, any illness recently, any dieting habit, family history etc..
Then he will examine ur hair and also pluck some hairs for diagnose. Then he will advise u to go take a blood test.. at least u need to visit him twice for the result..
My case is my iron in my blood is low which i dunno why.. No illness (like dengue etc).. So i guess mine is diet problem. Too much tea i guess..hahaha.. Well problem maybe due to MPB after my iron problem is cured.. I still get thinning.. I visited NSC for 2 more time to revise my condition.. The doctor suggest i take prop pills if i wanna stop or slow down.. I decided not to coz i won't want to lose my manhood yet..hahaha
NSC is better than other "hair professional" and Family doctors, as they really look into ur hair and blood/health condition to determine ur problem.. No pushy sale or such..

haha i think after i visit NSC liao , i straight away go outside find those cosmetic surgeon to do hair transplantation liao.....

i think hair transplantation is way better than eating prop or keep on applying minoxidil.

Rushifaa

*sighs
I feel half the man I used to be in a "balding" state...
Look @ my top in the mirror feel sibei demoralize...
Go out must wear cap...

Constant

SuperOrange said:
y not u let us see ur top?

Hi SuperOrange,

Thanks. I will try to post as soon as I finish my papers...
Now trying hard to concentrate on my studies...
But keep getting distracted by this issue...
Haiz...

There goes all my A. :s16: Haiz... Why me?

Constant

coolraider said:

Thanks coolraider for sharing your experience... :)

Constant

Rushifaa said:
*sighs
I feel half the man I used to be in a "balding" state...
Look @ my top in the mirror feel sibei demoralize...
Go out must wear cap...

I know how you feel... :(
*pat pat*

Life still goes on.... :)

jacqqq

shave botak might be a chioce...anyone try shaving full botak before? like those hairstyle when u go tekong kind?

Rushifaa

jacqqq said:
shave botak might be a chioce...anyone try shaving full botak before? like those hairstyle when u go tekong kind?
Yes, when I was in Tekong years ago before my hair started dropping..

ethan_seahz

GUYS!!1 ANY ONE... STOP BALDING..............................
i cant take it seeing whenever i bathe so much hair i lose...

kebinu

Now if you know even prince william is balding. he cant be too poor to get treatment right? So stay positive. More stress = faster drop rate.

i feel negative in the beginning when i start to see hair on my palm when i shampoo. but i get used to it because it still "normal"

Let's all be strong and stay positive. :D

HST_18

ya lor, hairloss has no solution yet. Many doctors, professors, wealthy businessmen face the hairloss problem too. What to do ? Just pray for breakthrough to come faster lor !

jacqqq

HST_18 said:
ya lor, hairloss has no solution yet. Many doctors, professors, wealthy businessmen face the hairloss problem too. What to do ? Just pray for breakthrough to come faster lor !

haha yup. i went to shave botak.

i think still quite alright lah...like those tekong recruit days.....not that ugly also haah

HST_18

The bible says, Mtt 10:30 even the very hairs of your head are numbered. Therefore, not to worry, for tomorrow has it own problem to worry.

ANAN84

hi all.. is there any hope of solving hairloss problem by going to National Skin Centre? .. and by eating those twp pills like propercia and mondil... how much do they charge arh? hiazzz cos really feeling very demoralise ... don''t know whihc method can solve or slow down the problem...

xiao_tai

Anyone selling proscar or propecia? Or anyone know which clinic willing to prescribe proscar? If any know pls help mi. TIA

jacqqq

haha i think eating those medicine not much use lah................

either u shave bald....or make a wig and wear loh...........

for me i will go for hair transplantation lah casue i only front part thinning nia...my back and top still have hair not that jialat also....

i just go transplant the frontal part hair enough liao.........

Rushifaa

xiao_tai said:
Anyone selling proscar or propecia? Or anyone know which clinic willing to prescribe proscar? If any know pls help mi. TIA
You need DOCTOR'S PRESCRIPTION to buy Propecia/Proscar in SG...
If you want to buy it CHEAP and without PRESCRIPTION...
Go JB...
3 Box of Proscar from JB around S$250 can last you for 1 year...

ethan_seahz

HST_18 said:
The bible says, Mtt 10:30 even the very hairs of your head are numbered. Therefore, not to worry, for tomorrow has it own problem to worry.

thanks dude, thats really consoling, i hear comments about my hair or scalp or head everyday. i really feel so demoralised. i really cant do anything about it really... what can i do? drink more water? dont eat instant noodles? what else? am i doing enough to prevent thinning or balding hair? am i? guys?! please..
this is the only place which makes me feel where i am. where pple wun mind or laugh at me. someone please answer me. thanks in advance.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.