Thinning Hair problem

Constant

hahaedmw said:
actually my scalp kind of itch when im under direct sunlight or when i start sweating under hot sun, wonder if that is normal or should i need to do something about it . .

Hmmm... I am not very sure about that...
Can try to consult a doctor to be safe. :)

Constant

Isopropyl said:
you going to eat rogaine? how much you know about this?

i not saying it won't work, but unless you are sure of what you are doing, don't try. you will have a good chance of ending up quite sick if you do that from taking too much.

most likely you should be taking 0.1ml - 0.2ml per day if you decide to go this route. too much could affect your heart and you might end up very dead. you need to measure an accurate amount.

i strongly discourage you from doing that. even if it work well for you, you going to grow hair all over your body but not just your head.

Wah. Didn't know that rogaine can be taken orally. :eek:

Constant

ANAN84 said:
oh.. but i thought rogaine is being prescribe by the doctor? cos actually i already book a date wth NSC le.. i will see what they give me loh.. and i just eat ba...better than do nothing and let it drop everyday... is like cutting my flesh one piece by one piece when i see myself in the mirror everyday... for me now la.. as long as anything will help hair to grow i will risk anyways ba.. thanks alot

Hi, would like to check how long is your booking date from the actualy appointment date?
Because I got a appintment date in January 2008 when I tried to book at the end of last month...

Wait until my hair also drop already... :(

Rushifaa

Constant said:
Hi, would like to check how long is your booking date from the actualy appointment date?
Because I got a appintment date in January 2008 when I tried to book at the end of last month...

Wait until my hair also drop already... :(
Good Luck for you then...
Even if you use Propecia + Regaine you will still need at least 6 months for any visible effects...

looonie

anyone who have thinning hair problems using a natural shampoo? maybe it would help to have less chemicals on our head. any good suggestions pls?

xiao_tai

wow, the result so powerful ah... feel like going for hair transplant too. but if the balding area very big then the donor area will be very big too?? Isit very ugly with a lot of hair go missing behind... Anyway can use ka mo(leg hair) ornot? I got a lot, if can then dont waste... :s8: Haiz.. anyway, think that's our last hope.

jacqqq

wow, the result so powerful ah... feel like going for hair transplant too. but if the balding area very big then the donor area will be very big too?? Isit very ugly with a lot of hair go missing behind... Anyway can use ka mo(leg hair) ornot? I got a lot, if can then dont waste... :s8: Haiz.. anyway, think that's our last hope.

aiya they got skill one. your donor area wont have a big hole one.....

anyway normally u go cut hair....people behind area also sometimes cut slope one mah....

i think its more important of the hair on your frontal region part...not the donor area haha...

if u see the website carefully , their donor area looks normal too.

one thing good is , if u transplant 10k hair to your frontal region , the 10k hair confirm will grow for life.....so even when u damm old liao the 10k hair is still growing very strongly in front lol...

i going find cosmetic surgeon for hair transplantation soon....

HST_18

Xiao tai, as I can remember, your hair problem is not that bad.
Anyone know how much it cost for the transplant ?

xiao_tai

haiz... the 'M' is getting wider and clearer...everyday see hair drop super depress loh. hope one day dont have to worry about this anymore.

HST_18

haiz... the 'M' is getting wider and clearer...everyday see hair drop super depress loh. hope one day dont have to worry about this anymore.

Then I think the proscar doesn't work.
May I ask how long have u been taking & any side effect ?
Thanks

jacqqq

the only perm now is to do hair transplantation loh

i think even u on medicine , the problem is how much hair can u regrow back? haha...

hair transplantation on the other hand give u more hair...than what u can regrow with those medicine...

HST_18

What happen if transplant one area, then later another area hair drop ? :s31:
Will look very funny u know :s22:
End up must do transplant again:eek:

jacqqq

What happen if transplant one area, then later another area hair drop ? :s31:
Will look very funny u know :s22:
End up must do transplant again:eek:

then do transplant again?

for me i only frontal receding casue i still young...so transplant front can liao. my top vertex and back is still thick like siao kind........

anyway by the time your another area drop u already how old liao? haha.....by the time old liao get married liao of course dun care liao loh.........

better than u try all this medicine , how much hair can u grow with this medicine? thats the point haha...

xiao_tai

Then I think the proscar doesn't work.
May I ask how long have u been taking & any side effect ?
Thanks

I think the proscar slow down the dropping of hair, but not totally control of it. I took it for about a year already. The side effect is quite minor as it decrease the sex drive loh. Beside that all quite normal.

Rushifaa

Anyone rich enough go buy that US$650 LASER COMB from HAIRMAX and let know result after 6 months of USAGE...

hahaedmw

just curious? how much hair do you all drop when you all bath? thinking of shaving my head totally bald wonder will it works anot . . you know even after shaving there is this grey patches next morning, i think it will be still kinda obvious unless i really shave my hair every morning. nt too sure if that is even possible hmm

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.