Thinning Hair problem

673itrus

hei guys been so long n bz..btw y dun try the regrain ?? anyone try this solutions but also hair control shampoo to control hair problems ?/

Chervelle

anyway how many times u wash your hair a day?
mine oily scalp.. so 2 times shd be fine arh?
sg this kinda weather... hair also cant tahan liao

SuperDecker

Hiya guys! Just got Growell 5% for my persistent hair loss which i left untreated for quite a long while...=(

Currently using a jap branded shampoo, any recommendations of shampoos i should use? Thinking of getting those shampoos meant to combat hair loss at the pharmacy to complement Growell...

Isopropyl

this might not be the suitable place to post this so if anyone find it wrong, pls kindly drop me a PM and i will delete it.

i am dropping finasteride.

so i still have about 34tabs of Fincar (generic version of Proscar) to let go. for those interested, i sure you have some questions that you will like to ask. i will provide more information through PM just to prevent from posting anymore detail that might not be suitable in this thread unless you guys find it ok.

thanks.

Isopropyl

SuperDecker said:
Hiya guys! Just got Growell 5% for my persistent hair loss which i left untreated for quite a long while...=(

Currently using a jap branded shampoo, any recommendations of shampoos i should use? Thinking of getting those shampoos meant to combat hair loss at the pharmacy to complement Growell...
so far from what i know, there are only 2shampoo that have pretty good evident that it really help in hair loss. that is Nizoral and NANO shampoo.

other shampoo most likely will do nothing to very little. most is simply worthless although some does have some good science behind it.

anyway, i just got one bottle of ginger shampoo from The BodyShop. a couple of reveiw say that it does help with scalp health. it cost rather expensive but still cheaper if you compare it with Nizoral. $16.90 for 250ml bottle.

dreamer75

Nizoral is evident to prevent hair loss.

how abt any product which is evident in hair growth?

Anakin1982

can i jus use minoxil, without taking oral drug like propecia?

cos i'm only 25, isn't it abit sad to be "on drug" for life? and guess i can't afford so much money going jus to hair for many yrs to come..

Chervelle

for oily scalp..

is it better to wash hair with warm or cold water?
i heard diff stories from diff "hair consultants" loh...

Chervelle

hey ask u all arh...

for oily scalp...
is it better to wash with warm or cold water?

i visit yun nam and beijing 101 liao...
both say diff thing...

one say cold water better... another say warm water better for washing with shampoo (cold water for conditioner)

then my stylist at storm say cold water better...

soooo....
who's right? who's wrong

lawjk

Dun trust yun nam or beijing. They are not professional medical specialist.
Most important is massage ur hair and wash your hair clean. Try to use a good shampoo and some of the good ones can bought from saloon. Dun trust yunnan and beijing.
As for cold or hot water. Definately not hot water. Use lightly warm or cold water is ok.

Anakin1982

can i jus use minoxil, without taking oral drug like propecia?

cos i'm only 25, isn't it abit sad to be "on drug" for life? and guess i can't afford so much money going jus to hair for many yrs to come..

Chervelle

i'm thinkin... if yum nam or beijin101 r not true... how they managed to advertise those that worked?

actually i'm quite impressed by beijing101 of their explanation...

lawjk said:
Most important is massage ur hair and wash your hair clean. Try to use a good shampoo and some of the good ones can bought from saloon. Dun trust yunnan and beijing.
As for cold or hot water. Definately not hot water. Use lightly warm or cold water is ok.

Anakin1982

hey i'm back from NSC... yeah what they say has probaby been repeated by ppl here

I'm using minoxidil....have a qns here:

After spraying onto my hair, do i massage into the scalp only or do i run through the hair as well??

And can i apply hair styling product after that??

pls help cosm this is the first time i using this product... kinda of clueless

donald83

Anakin1982 said:
hey i'm back from NSC... yeah what they say has probaby been repeated by ppl here

I'm using minoxidil....have a qns here:

After spraying onto my hair, do i massage into the scalp only or do i run through the hair as well??

pls help cosm this is the first time i using this product... kinda of clueless

what did the doc say?

donald83

lawjk said:

any good shampoos? I've got thinning and fine hair somemore. sigh. im using head and shoulders now cos i read in men's health that it contains an ingredient which promotes hair growth

Anakin1982

basically what has been covered here ... there are only 2 scientifically proven ways for MPB:

1) Minoxidil (topical hair spray)
2) Propecia (oral tablets)

i told him isn't it sad that i'll have be on drug for many yrs given that i'm relatively young... he was quite nice & told me jus hang on there & there may be new cure in future

Anyway not tryin to be self-delusionary, but this is not impossible rite. i'm 24 now, say i hang on for 10 yrs, by then hopefully there's some improved technology .
otherwise i jus shave off like davin gan...

Anakin1982

btw any minoxil user here??

pls help cos this is the first time i using this product... kinda of clueless

donald83

Anakin1982 said:
basically what has been covered here ... there are only 2 scientifically proven ways for MPB:

1) Minoxidil (topical hair spray)
2) Propecia (oral tablets)

i told him isn't it sad that i'll have be on drug for many yrs given that i'm relatively young... he was quite nice & told me jus hang on there & there may be new cure in future

Anyway not tryin to be self-delusionary, but this is not impossible rite. i'm 24 now, say i hang on for 10 yrs, by then hopefully there's some improved technology .
otherwise i jus shave off like davin gan...

Anything is possible dude. Technology advancement is making huge progress, I'm sure they can find a new cure for MPB.

donald83

Anakin1982 said:
btw any minoxil user here??

pls help cos this is the first time i using this product... kinda of clueless

I believe you have to massage onto the scalp. Actually it's best not to use hair styling products even though if you don't touch yr scalp. It also depends what kind of styling products you use. Brands like G**sby better avoid cos it's quite heavy duty.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.