Thinning Hair problem

ultimatesg

Laser Comb treatment? I look through its info in the internet. I think it probably stimulate the scalp by improving blood circulation to the hair follicles. But it is probably no miracle. What do you think? There are many other ways to improve blood circulation to scalp.

StL_Jx3n

wow! seriously, if i didnt chanced upon this thread, i would've been kept in e dark 'bout all e possible treatment for MPB. yea, im a sufferer too. im too used to posting in gaming forums tt i didnt realised there's one on MPB here. I spent like 4 hrs reading e entire thread and was amazed by e contributions provided by so many pple. really astonishing work~!
ok, since im oreadi on propecia for 'bout 3 mths now, will switch to proscar and try sum of ur suggestions.... i'll also be getting the LaserBrush to try out.... yea, im a newbie so prolly i gotta wait long long b4 i can geddit. No biggie thoe, juz hope it works!!

Isopropyl

laser comb 2nd MO

Laser comb 2nd MO:

guys, i have already make the payment. the details i have PM you. do check and let me know if there is any questions.

ultimatesg:

although improving blood circulation does help in hair health, it is not the only way laser help if it does. for people losing hair due to MPB, improving blood circulation won't help. i have mention before there are case when a reduction in blood flow to scalp due to accident result in hair grow. simply due to less blood equal to less DHT and inflammation to scalp.

no one really know how laser work. i keep the details away: the guess is due to laser increase "energy" to the cell which trigger the healing and regenerate ability of our cell. from this you can see laser should not be use alone for MPB but as a part it help. if you are interested, go read from the link below. first link simple to understand and 2nd link for you to study on phototherapy on a whole if you are interested.
http://www.internationalhairmax.com/LaserPhotoTherapyInt.aspx?lan=4
http://www.laser.nu/

StL_Jx3n:

Hi mate. welcome to join this thread. you are lucky to be on propecia for only 3months. i was on it for about 2years plus. imagine the amount of money i save if i found proscar early. haha... good luck to you.

i have already make my payment for the lasercomb. if you are interested, do drop me a PM. maybe you still can catch the bus.

Wilb87

ultimatesg said:
Laser Comb treatment? I look through its info in the internet. I think it probably stimulate the scalp by improving blood circulation to the hair follicles. But it is probably no miracle. What do you think? There are many other ways to improve blood circulation to scalp.
There may be a lot of methods, but this laser technology is FDA approved for treating hair loss, it also thicken your hair. So it is a proven method, unlike some other methods which are unproven, so they may work or may not work. You got to try it yourself. Scalp massage does little to improve blood circulation actually. But there are also other ways to treat hair loss problems other than blood circulation method, you can see the above threads.

CoffeeKing

Thanks everyone for your very informative contributions.

I'm currently on Propecia and am thinking of switching to Proscar once my Propecia runs out. I understand that Proscar can be purchased from most pharmacies and requires a prescription. Does this mean that each time the Proscar supply runs out (about 3-4mths) I need to get another prescription? Or can I buy a few boxes at one go.

I'm also planning to switch to Rogaine foam. Does Unity carry it ? How much is it ?

thx

Isopropyl

CoffeeKing said:
Thanks everyone for your very informative contributions.

I'm currently on Propecia and am thinking of switching to Proscar once my Propecia runs out. I understand that Proscar can be purchased from most pharmacies and requires a prescription. Does this mean that each time the Proscar supply runs out (about 3-4mths) I need to get another prescription? Or can I buy a few boxes at one go.

I'm also planning to switch to Rogaine foam. Does Unity carry it ? How much is it ?

thx
yes. you need to get a prescription each and everytime you buy in singapore. you can also try to ask your doctor to write you a few box at one time.

singapore does not carry it yet. even if it does, looking at the price of normal rogaine, it is going to be very expensive. if you get online, it cost alot less.

P.S. for the 2nd lasercomb order, we might be getting it early then expected as joe said he will push the order forward for me. will keep you guys in touch once it send out.

StL_Jx3n

Isopropyl said:
Laser comb 2nd MO:

guys, i have already make the payment. the details i have PM you. do check and let me know if there is any questions.

ultimatesg:

although improving blood circulation does help in hair health, it is not the only way laser help if it does. for people losing hair due to MPB, improving blood circulation won't help. i have mention before there are case when a reduction in blood flow to scalp due to accident result in hair grow. simply due to less blood equal to less DHT and inflammation to scalp.

no one really know how laser work. i keep the details away: the guess is due to laser increase "energy" to the cell which trigger the healing and regenerate ability of our cell. from this you can see laser should not be use alone for MPB but as a part it help. if you are interested, go read from the link below. first link simple to understand and 2nd link for you to study on phototherapy on a whole if you are interested.
http://www.internationalhairmax.com/LaserPhotoTherapyInt.aspx?lan=4
http://www.laser.nu/

StL_Jx3n:

Hi mate. welcome to join this thread. you are lucky to be on propecia for only 3months. i was on it for about 2years plus. imagine the amount of money i save if i found proscar early. haha... good luck to you.

i have already make my payment for the lasercomb. if you are interested, do drop me a PM. maybe you still can catch the bus.
Iso: haha... yea, im lucky to have chanced upon this thread and found out alot of useful info. as for the laserbrush, i'll pm u once i've decided to purchase it. btw, any updates/feedbacks on the progress? thoe i know its still kinda early to tell...

Isopropyl

StL_Jx3n said:
Iso: haha... yea, im lucky to have chanced upon this thread and found out alot of useful info. as for the laserbrush, i'll pm u once i've decided to purchase it. btw, any updates/feedbacks on the progress? thoe i know its still kinda early to tell...
just exchange an email with Joe. he will put my order forward so most likely it will be out in a day or two. so if you are interested, let me know ASAP. hopefully by today. even then, it might be possible that it too late.

CoffeeKing

Isopropyl said:
singapore does not carry it yet. even if it does, looking at the price of normal rogaine, it is going to be very expensive. if you get online, it cost alot less.

any recommendations for online sites to order from ?

Isopropyl

Laser comb MO

Update:

some of us have asked me is the comb here yet. just to let you guys know, i have not recieve anything from the post office yet. the delay might be due to chinese new year as they are not working. still checking for the package daily.

rest assure i will keep you guys posted if there is any news. i think i am more anxious then the rest. so much responsibility on me. hehe...

P.S. if by mid of next week we still have not recieve anything yet, i will check with Joe.

Boner

Isopropyl said:
Update:

some of us have asked me is the comb here yet. just to let you guys know, i have not recieve anything from the post office yet. the delay might be due to chinese new year as they are not working. still checking for the package daily.

rest assure i will keep you guys posted if there is any news. i think i am more anxious then the rest. so much responsibility on me. hehe...

quite keen to see what this comb can do.
Any writings on how long to see some initial results?
3months?

Leonard933

hi every one, i also have hair loss problem since 20 or some thing, now i am about 25 well i started treatment from feb 2006
i only use mindoxi 5% from NSC but no or minimun result. with itchness every time and hair drop immediately when i applied it. i still use it for 1/2 year but no improvement.
when i stop using it for one or 2 mth, i also did not drop much hair.

then i use dont know what gain extra, is some think like achol solution.
it is not itch i have little improvement on it for 2 to 3 mth.
then i stop using it.
once i stop for the 2 or 3 week, wao my hair loss was crazy!!!
my table have lot of hair . . . @_@

until dec 2006 i started below
i use proscar(1/4), rogaine form, (Pregaine,nizoral, cafeine) shampoo. it how well for me, from the pic i took every week.

my frontal reciding hair line start to have more baby hair, and overall thicker expecially my top. only 3 mth or 4 i got satifactory result. result is even better when i started using midnoxi 5% on feb 2006.although it is satifactory result but i still look like i am balding. hope to get better in 1/2 year later.

to make result better i will like to get lazer comb too dont know issit still availble?

Isopropyl

Boner:

i really have no idea. from forums review, it from 2-10weeks to 3-12months if there is any result.

result range from hair look fuller and better, slight and some regrow to not working, hair-shed and headache etc etc... but don't be scare by this. if you read enough review on minoxidil and propecia, they have mix review like these too. typical hair loss review from users if you ask me.

so do laser work you ask me? i really don't know. it just the science is good and there is some evidents and result from users. most important, these is FDA clearing.

can only give it a try.

Leonard933:

good and smart treatment choice you are having. hope it goes well for you. i tried all the things you mention before. so i dropped, others i still using.

anyway, for the comb, i keep you in touch. hopefully it not too late.

Leonard933

Isopropyl: thankyou, i believe u receive my contact through pm. free to let me know, at time i might not be able to see this forum :)

I also hopes it continue to do well for me, last time use to keep trying ways to improve my hair condition but no good result. forgot to include some thing >> i even went yun nan to buy a hope for about one or two mth. it cost me $350 for it say dont know what to clean my scarp treatment (after treatment i didnt see difference). then after that we want me to go get another package cost 1600 for 2 to 3 mth treatment (the treatment said to be hair regrow treatment). when i heard the cost i decided not to continue with yun nan. I was not told that second treatment was so expensive!! Really hate them man . . .

Guys, better dont even think about yun nan or beijing 101 etc . . . hai sad sad

Boner

Leonard933 said:
Isopropyl: thankyou, i believe u receive my contact through pm. free to let me know, at time i might not be able to see this forum :)

I also hopes it continue to do well for me, last time use to keep trying ways to improve my hair condition but no good result. forgot to include some thing >> i even went yun nan to buy a hope for about one or two mth. it cost me $350 for it say dont know what to clean my scarp treatment (after treatment i didnt see difference). then after that we want me to go get another package cost 1600 for 2 to 3 mth treatment (the treatment said to be hair regrow treatment). when i heard the cost i decided not to continue with yun nan. I was not told that second treatment was so expensive!! Really hate them man . . .

Guys, better dont even think about yun nan or beijing 101 etc . . . hai sad sad

there are some non-cheena brand like reglow and sev. something hair.
All equally craps?

xiao_tai

Hi, regarding the use of proscar, if used for 1 year then suddenly stopped, the "hairloss" will accelerate and make us payback their "loss" of the 1 year isit? This drug is to stop the dropping of hair or just "loaning" nia? :s11:

rockaphonics

hi pple. im 19 at the moment and started experiencing slight hair loss at 18 right after my A lvls i guess the reason was cos i was too stressed out and i was. it was really hard at 1st i was feeling like crap literally the whole day. my hair is still slightly thinning and shedding at the moment but the difference is i no longer feel like crap anymore abt it. sure there are times when i get depressed but i dun mind shaving in the near future.
the reason why im sharing this is to let u guys noe that hair loss is very common among men and dun feel too bad abt it. have confidence with urself thats the most impt thing. life is still wonderful w or w/o hair. shave it at the most! girls love it trust me.
i hope i have encouraged some of u because i noe exactly how u all feel and i just wanna share. take care guys and remember its only hair, not worth ur time getting depressed.

xiao_tai

hi rockaphonics, gals dun like bald, unless you look great without hair(just like you won't pick a bald galfriend, unless she look great without hair)... Of course there are one or two out of thousand those rare breed that dun mind the looks, but have to go deep into the forest to find sia... The main matter with hairloss is making you uglier, therefore less confidence... If I'm going to be handsome(without hair) or flirtly rich(strike ten millions toto or wat) or damn clever or become superman, who the heck will be bother by the hairloss problem.... Since I do not have those gift, I have to face the fact that changing oneself mindset doesnt change everyones(gals) view... Is not that you think not ugly den you dun look ugly de leh(I'm not saying you ugly sia)... Haiz, therefore still hoping and longing for a cure for the hairloss.:)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.