Thinning Hair problem

jacqqq

tortoise18 said:
lol cant afford to shed hair lar.. mi girl le.. hmm i bought groessense from fginvera try try first..
hair transplant is expensive.. but dun tink 50 each strand le.. cheaper a bit i tink..more strands more discount mah.. haha.. worth it wat.. 100 hair onli 5k

those outside products frankly speaking no use one

i rather u go try minidoxil......shed hair? abit only lah and some might not even shed hair loh.......

i know some female use minidoxil a few months and can see new hair growing out liao positive results haha....

jacqqq

which brand of minidoxil 5% are u using ar?

i think so far the cheapest one is Minoxi5 from guardian..cost 50+++

the regaine cost 90+++ so ex...

regaine is 60ml and Minoxi5 is 80ml and much more cheaper......

Minoxi5 is the black box one....

jacqqq

ethan_seahz said:
i use ggrowell, green box..

oh that one also cost 58+++ 5% one right?

u can try Minoxi5 which also cost 57 at guardian i think but..its 80ml......can use extra 10 days more haha

Senate97

i went to visit National skin centre and met up Dr Joyce Lee for hair transplant consultation. The doctor instead gave me Finasteride (1mg) and suggest me to go with this approach because even thou hair transplant is perm, eventually the remaining portion that doesn't done the hair transplant will eventually go bald according to my hair lost pattern and said that Finasteride is a safer road. She said it works the same as minoxidil but better with up to 60% to mild to moderate hair regrowth and and up to 5% for a very good hair regrwoth.

From what she told me, this one is different from the other pill as it does not actually cause any hair lost when you first consume unlike the others. The only side effect is there is a 2% chance of getting erectile dysfunction which is 2 out of 100. However it is completely reversible once you stop consuming it.

More info about Finasteride is available at http://www.medicinenet.com/finasteride-oral_hair_growth/article.htm

jacqqq

Senate97 said:
i went to visit National skin centre and met up Dr Joyce Lee for hair transplant consultation. The doctor instead gave me Finasteride (1mg) and suggest me to go with this approach because even thou hair transplant is perm, eventually the remaining portion that doesn't done the hair transplant will eventually go bald according to my hair lost pattern and said that Finasteride is a safer road. She said it works the same as minoxidil but better with up to 60% to mild to moderate hair regrowth and and up to 5% for a very good hair regrwoth.

From what she told me, this one is different from the other pill as it does not actually cause any hair lost when you first consume unlike the others. The only side effect is there is a 2% chance of getting erectile dysfunction which is 2 out of 100. However it is completely reversible once you stop consuming it.

More info about Finasteride is available at http://www.medicinenet.com/finasteride-oral_hair_growth/article.htm

haha if like this hor i rather not eat the pill. i think go shave botak suan le......

or go wear a nice and stylo wig...even more better.................

cause some of the actor and actresss are actually balding but they put on wig that why u see their hair so stylo in movies and television haha

Rushifaa

Want to buy Regaine/Rogaine cheap go buy it ONLINE...
Singapore Regaine follows EU price and thus it's more EXP...
If you want it cheaper buy import it from US...
Their 4 month pack with shipping fees cost around S$40+ a month...

Rushifaa

One place where most of us buy from is http://www.minoxidilshop.com/
Note, it can take as long as 1 MONTH to reach you due to stupid customs check etc.
Normally it would be around 2 weeks. If our custom checkers wants to play with you will need to wait for around 4 weeks +...

Rushifaa said:
Want to buy Regaine/Rogaine cheap go buy it ONLINE...
Singapore Regaine follows EU price and thus it's more EXP...
If you want it cheaper buy import it from US...
Their 4 month pack with shipping fees cost around S$40+ a month...
hey, you ever tried shipping from amazon? seems like no one from here shipped from there before. wonder if it's any cheaper.

jacqqq

Senate97 said:
do u apply Regaine/Rogaine immediately after u bath or u apply after ur hair is dry?

wait till hair dry then apply lah....

see the instructions on the box....

anyway u go NSC right? what kind of minoxidil they give u?

the minoxi5 brand?

Senate97

Its call Regain 5% together with that tablets. The doc said these 2 once u used liao muz use forever because once u stop then it willl start to come back again >.<

jacqqq

Senate97 said:
Its call Regain 5% together with that tablets. The doc said these 2 once u used liao muz use forever because once u stop then it willl start to come back again >.<

wah nsc give regaine 5%? how much nsc selling regaine? lolzzzz

i thought nsc will give stuff like minoxi5 cheaper...

i dun think i will use tablets....later got more problem more jialat....

Asymtope

Senate97 said:

Are there special type of propecia? I thought propecia will cause hair to shed initially?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.