Thinning Hair problem

amosyeo

hi guys ..
many of u do not know the difference btw Nioxin Sys 1 and Sys 2 .
i would like to share that i have find out.

System 2 is design for individuals with overall more scalp than hair. It has a unique micronutrient delivery system to effectively deliver nutrients to the scalp and hair.

System 1 is design for individuals with overall more hair than scalp showing.

But if you feel you have more scalp skin showing than hair; then we would recommend using system 2.

If you overall have more hair; I would recommend using system 1

Is there any harm of using system 2 if i have more hair than scalp skin? just that my hair are quite fine.

felcron

a piece of useful and interesting info which i came across

http://www.naturalnews.com/001078.html

ain't i glad that i have been drinking soy milk for the past one month after realising i m allergy to cow milk !!

this can be added to our daily regimen easily! let do it guys! fight the DHT!

Yo guys,

I have just read from men health May issue and on Pg 16, they were saying that soya food damage sperm quality!

For me, I prefer to lose hair than have my army of spermites slaughterd!

KongLanJiaoWei

managed to find nioxin at a hair salon at my neighbourhood area. not as cheap as swanton but i bought the 1000ml cleanser and scalp therapy at 74 and 88 respectively, overall I think its worth it.

UselessPunk

managed to find nioxin at a hair salon at my neighbourhood area. not as cheap as swanton but i bought the 1000ml cleanser and scalp therapy at 74 and 88 respectively, overall I think its worth it.

o.o where is that neighbourhood area u got ur nioxin? the pricing seems to be like revivogen .. sold in sg

euko82

who is using the laser comb???

useful???

like the 1 jack nicholson used in anger management??

Rushifaa

who is using the laser comb???

useful???

like the 1 jack nicholson used in anger management??

I use the Laser Comb from Amazing Laser Comb for over 6 months...
No Effect...
Some other users says it help hair to grow a bit faster but doesn't help hair growth in balding areas...

No sure which is the one Jack Nichoson used in Anger Management...
Any screenshots dude...?

coolraider

I use the Laser Comb from Amazing Laser Comb for over 6 months...
No Effect...
Some other users says it help hair to grow a bit faster but doesn't help hair growth in balding areas...

No sure which is the one Jack Nichoson used in Anger Management...
Any screenshots dude...?

Same here.. I used it since last Nov'07 till now.. hair do grow faster but not the balding area..

As for the Soy diet, i used to have soya bean drink during breakfast everyday.. it do help abit as in slowing down hair-shedding by maybe 5-10% for me..lolz.. as for killing sperm count, i dun really know..

Stallone

there was a MO for lasercomb in this forum b4..

mostly buy, use liao den chuck it aside..

not really useful i guess, not many came back with a positive feedback..

Rushifaa

If you google...
The lastest trend about laser is LASER HELMET...
Apparently some folks finds laser comb not powerful enough due to small coverage and troublesome of using and thus DIY themselves a LASER HELMET...

Not sure if it really working, could have been the ALMIGHT PLACEBO EFFECT (If you believe it will work it will work)...

There is currently no cure for balding...
All you can do it to eventually accept it...

coolraider

If you google...
The lastest trend about laser is LASER HELMET...
Apparently some folks finds laser comb not powerful enough due to small coverage and troublesome of using and thus DIY themselves a LASER HELMET...

Not sure if it really working, could have been the ALMIGHT PLACEBO EFFECT (If you believe it will work it will work)...

There is currently no cure for balding...
All you can do it to eventually accept it...

The reason many set aside the laser comb after we din see the result we want and it is so trival to do the "combing" for 10min seem to be pointless and tiring.. The laser helmet just solve a lazy man work..
Well, laser can only be part of our weapon we use in "battle" with the MPB.. Until we finally see a cure, we have to do our outmost effect to keep whatever we have up there.

adrtech

Yo guys,

I have just read from men health May issue and on Pg 16, they were saying that soya food damage sperm quality!

For me, I prefer to lose hair than have my army of spermites slaughterd!

of course. soy molecule equol inhibit DHT, therefore will cause some effects just like propecia. Once u reduce DHT in any way, some effects such as some loss of sperm, etc might occur lah. It is more like a natural food to inhibit DHT, rather than taking drugs like finasteride.

But as i read more, i realise not all body will have the right bacteria to produce equol when metabolizing soy. Read this news http://bioagnews.byu.edu/newsrelease.aspx?id=94

and realise soy toxins might resulted too. http://www.soyonlineservice.co.nz/03toxins.htm

so... the answer is still very clear. try whatever u want at ur own risk!

In this world, you gain some and you lose some!

terry82

Hey People.. Didn't know there are so many people posting in this thread... I 25 this year and I am a sufferer of thinning hair problem as well and its something that runs in the family with all my two elder brothers getting it as well.

Have seen Dr Eileen Tan previously and was told to take either Propecia or I can do a Hair Transplant which was estimated to costs about 12k.

Seen a family doctor as well and he recommended me to take Proscar, which is a cheaper alternative of Propecia. The only thing is you have to cut your pills in 4 pieces but definitely its way much cheaper than taking Propecia as one box will last you a few months.

I have been on it for 4 months already and so far experience no side effects. Will update again and will participate in this forum thread frequently as well. Though i know the best is to do a hair transplant.. (something that I hope I can do in a few years time).. for now I am quite resigned to fate le.. :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.