Thinning Hair problem

JimmyHand

My hair loss start to get worse 2 years ago ..Within 7 months, i can see the crown and lok like a uncle...I started proscar 6 months ago ,although the severe hair loss was controlled ,there is not much improvement in the thickness of my hair..I tried using minoxidil for 3 years and combinaion with proscar for 6 months but seems that i can only hope my hair remains and not get worse...Sad that there is no chance to get even half the hair i had last time.

Pretty much the same situation i am in now.
I guess i would stick to fin(proscar) for a month or two more before making a switch to either saw palmetto or dut, unless something new happen.
Keep the faith.

fishball

I just bought a brand name 爽快柑 (Shokaigan) imported from japan, selling in all NTUC Unity outlets.Consist of a prevent hair loss shampoo and a intensive hair growth tonic which cost roughly $158. Personally been using it for a few days le, the shampoo supposed to be able to give volume to your hair, thus really help me alot since i having thinning hair, as for the hair growth tonic wise, i will continue to update more info whether it will help in hair growth.

hi FF boi! how do you find the Shokaigan shampoo? i'm quite suprise the shampoo doesn't dry out my rebonded hair and no need much conditioner oso. smell very nice leh!! my boyfriend and i are sharing one set of shampoo and tonic... thought no harm to give a try. we both have thinning hair but his condition more jialat than me - he also bought the afc saw palemtto thing after reading the booklet. i hope we can see results soon, my boy can get very sad every time he see the mirror

coolraider

Anyone tried
Audace Regan Hair Reactive Shampoo

It is recommended by a frenz.. Anyone else has encountered success with this...

I have used that 3yrs back for 1yr.. The result is no improvement to thinning hair..
I guess MPB is more of the genetically problem.. Need a more stronger solution to slow down the thinning effect.. Using Nozarol and Head-n-shoulder shampoo now..
Retrying the Saw-palmetto now too..

FF_Boi

hi FF boi! how do you find the Shokaigan shampoo? i'm quite suprise the shampoo doesn't dry out my rebonded hair and no need much conditioner oso. smell very nice leh!! my boyfriend and i are sharing one set of shampoo and tonic... thought no harm to give a try. we both have thinning hair but his condition more jialat than me - he also bought the afc saw palemtto thing after reading the booklet. i hope we can see results soon, my boy can get very sad every time he see the mirror

Yeah, the smell very nice and the shampoo is good, i can c i dropping lesser hair then using my past shampoo. Ya hope the shokaigan hair growth tonic will help, but i can c baby hair started to grow out abit le,hoped tat it will improve my thinning hair condition as well, gd luck to both of ya.

Rushifaa

Anyone of u are selling Rogaine Foam ? I would like to get one bottle to try it out..

thanks!

1 bottle of Rogaine will make your hair drop MORE.
Your hair will start to drop like crazy for the first 2 months then slowly grow back around the 3rd month.

fishball

Yeah, the smell very nice and the shampoo is good, i can c i dropping lesser hair then using my past shampoo. Ya hope the shokaigan hair growth tonic will help, but i can c baby hair started to grow out abit le,hoped tat it will improve my thinning hair condition as well, gd luck to both of ya.

FFBoi, wow baby hair? that's really good news!! how long have you been using the shokaigan for? so far, my bf and i have been using it for about 1 week and we are very happy. he says shokaigan is much better than the other hair loss things he tried. my hair use to be very dry, but it is much softer now and i also notice i drop a lot less hair when i shampoo or comb. time to get my own set! :)

FF_Boi

FFBoi, wow baby hair? that's really good news!! how long have you been using the shokaigan for? so far, my bf and i have been using it for about 1 week and we are very happy. he says shokaigan is much better than the other hair loss things he tried. my hair use to be very dry, but it is much softer now and i also notice i drop a lot less hair when i shampoo or comb. time to get my own set! :)

Oh tat a gd new, i been using for almost 3 wks le, the shampoo supposed to make hair feel more silky soft, if the condition improve most probably i will continue to use that brand le though it a bit ex =:p

fishball

Oh tat a gd new, i been using for almost 3 wks le, the shampoo supposed to make hair feel more silky soft, if the condition improve most probably i will continue to use that brand le though it a bit ex =:p

yah i agree the price is a bit ex, but if got results then it is all worth it. at least it's 100 times cheaper than going to Beijing 101 or something. shokaigan has a $25 discount for set in lifestyle magazine i saw.. can save a bit of $ with the promo.

FF_Boi

yah i agree the price is a bit ex, but if got results then it is all worth it. at least it's 100 times cheaper than going to Beijing 101 or something. shokaigan has a $25 discount for set in lifestyle magazine i saw.. can save a bit of $ with the promo.

Ya i saw tat promotion in the magazine n use it to buy, no harm trying since i almost gave up on this, the only way i can do is to save the remaining hair as much as possible.

UnlimitedBladeWorks

fishball and FFboi, im interested in trying the shokaigan also. can i know how much is the reduction in hairfall for u? ive tried alot of shampoos/tonics but like not much help. i dun have history of mpb or watsoever. thanks in advance

donald83

guys Im taking waist tonic as it helps noruishes your kidney and blood. so far my hair is in amuch better condition. it may be due to your own body not providing sufficient nutrients to your scalp?

anyway im interested in the shokaigan. can i ust buy the shampoo only? Im using kaminomoto hair tonic currently. how much is the shampoo?

FF_Boi

fishball and FFboi, im interested in trying the shokaigan also. can i know how much is the reduction in hairfall for u? ive tried alot of shampoos/tonics but like not much help. i dun have history of mpb or watsoever. thanks in advance

Normally i don dropped too much of hair le, but after using the shokaigan, it further improved my hair condition, making it soft & strong, thus nt easily fall off.

FF_Boi

guys Im taking waist tonic as it helps noruishes your kidney and blood. so far my hair is in amuch better condition. it may be due to your own body not providing sufficient nutrients to your scalp?

anyway im interested in the shokaigan. can i ust buy the shampoo only? Im using kaminomoto hair tonic currently. how much is the shampoo?

Yesh, the shampoo and tonic are sold separately, so you don't have to buy 2 at 1 go. The shampoo cost $59

fishball

Normally i don dropped too much of hair le, but after using the shokaigan, it further improved my hair condition, making it soft & strong, thus nt easily fall off.

hi ffboi and unlimitedblade, i used to see one clump of hair at the shower "hair collection" area and get so scared. but after a week of using shokaigan shampoo now, my hair fall reduced to half or slightly less. my mum is also trying out the shampoo. she likes the smell and says it doesn't make her hair dry like other shampoos. will update you guys if it works for her k. :look:

fishball

Yesh, the shampoo and tonic are sold separately, so you don't have to buy 2 at 1 go. The shampoo cost $59

$59 is still quite expensive, but still cheaper than my redken and phyto shampoos so i can't complain lah. but since the booklet say can last for 3-4 months, it should work out better on the pocket i hope.... :s13:

fishball

hi donald! how do you find teh kaminomoto tonic? i saw it around but don't dare to buy cos its so cheap... not sure whether it would work also.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.