Thinning Hair problem

fishball

been using it for almost a week. dont see any reduction in hairfall. im still dropping alot!! as in if i can stop the hairfall first i would have more patient and wait it out to grow. but everytime during shower seeing so much hairfall i really feel damn stressed. I seriously contemplating to juz buzz it off and dont give a f**k about it anymore. this has haunt me for too long and my life is seriously being ruined by it, but its my own fault for not being able to accept it as its too important for me.

sorry for all the ranting i juz need to let it out or i think i will stress myself to death. fishball tts always a good idea to keep track but i hate taking photos now! fishball dun mind updating ur bf progress also k?

UnlimitedBladeWorks, its ok... losing hair is not a good feeling. i'm sorry to hear about your situation. in fact, my bf gets very upset sometimes by how he has so little hair when he is not yet 30 y.o. right now, we just hoping to see some improvement before our wedding next year :(

how old are you btw? you got consider doing hair weaving or hair transplant?

FF_Boi

btw, do you all take photos of your hair? the hotline person reminded me to take closeup photos to see the progress. i think its a good idea and planning to help my bf take this weekend :)

Hai, i guess i shl take picture as well inorder to c whether r there any improvement, been using it for almost a mth le, volume wise i guess it help alot, as i c myself in mirror it doesn't been as thin as before le.

HolySleepy

I am facing hair prob too and i not even 25!!! sometimes i feel really sad when i think abt it. Mine was inheritance hair loss as diagnosed by the specialist and i was prescribed minoxidil. The result was not effective and i had stopped using it. I not sure if i can even hv my prob rectified as i heard inheritance hair loss is as good as gone :( Anyone got suggestion to inheritance hair loss?

HolySleepy

Guys i used minoxidil 5 which was prescribed by NSC before it taken off the list of controlled drugs years ago. I experienced scalp irritation and itching too. It was unbearable. I swtiched to Growell and surprisingly there are no itching problems. I guess the Israeli really sux at making minoxidil. Growell is manufactured in singapore isn't it?

Heyz... i too used minoxidil and it isn't effective right? even though the product is 5percent of watever compound that supposedly will improve hair growth... So how is growell? is it better than pregaine? actually i am very confused what to get as there are to many suggestions....

UnlimitedBladeWorks

UnlimitedBladeWorks, its ok... losing hair is not a good feeling. i'm sorry to hear about your situation. in fact, my bf gets very upset sometimes by how he has so little hair when he is not yet 30 y.o. right now, we just hoping to see some improvement before our wedding next year :(

how old are you btw? you got consider doing hair weaving or hair transplant?

23 only. this is crappp. hair weaving - NO. hair transplant yea but then heard its not so effective for diffuser. does anyone here has dry scalp or normal scalp instead of oily scalp?

zheng

if medication doesnt work for u try free up your stress(go for sports), have proper meals and diet, sleep early and wake up early
this work for me b4 over the period of 1 yr but i couldnt commit to such schedule, now im back with falling hair

UnlimitedBladeWorks

guys i just went to shave my head. going to really massage it now coz i admit for the past 8 - 10 mths i wash my hair very gently and massage veri gently for fear tt it might drop more. when the guy shave my head he sae got TONS of dandruff. my scalp condition seems very crappy.

Zheng: ya i believe tt wat u sae will more or less help in improving the condition. what i wonder now is if oily scalp has correlation with hairloss. ok im not sayin tt it is the main cause, and i noe those docs like dr rassman says tt it doesnt have anything to do with it. tts y i wan to know if anyone with hair problem has dry scalp.

Holysleepy: u got take propecia? actually its not no cure la its like got ppl from very jialat can recover also. mainly they use the big 3 lo i think. it also depends on individual leh. haizzz

FF_Boi

guys i just went to shave my head. going to really massage it now coz i admit for the past 8 - 10 mths i wash my hair very gently and massage veri gently for fear tt it might drop more. when the guy shave my head he sae got TONS of dandruff. my scalp condition seems very crappy.

Zheng: ya i believe tt wat u sae will more or less help in improving the condition. what i wonder now is if oily scalp has correlation with hairloss. ok im not sayin tt it is the main cause, and i noe those docs like dr rassman says tt it doesnt have anything to do with it. tts y i wan to know if anyone with hair problem has dry scalp.

Holysleepy: u got take propecia? actually its not no cure la its like got ppl from very jialat can recover also. mainly they use the big 3 lo i think. it also depends on individual leh. haizzz

Hai, i oso got thought of shaving my hair totally, like tat it will not look like i having hair loss, this is damn irritating, though i using the shokaigan, but my friends ard still saying tat my hair loss r getting worst le

Isopropyl

thanks for the concern!!!

just out of a relationship i treasure alot for about 1.5months. till today it hurt pretty bad. guess i have to accept there is no turning back and move on. not easy but it is something i have to do.

how you guys doing? remember to always stay positive as Hugo mention!!!

Isopropyl

i am selling away my 4brand new kirkland minoxidil for $40. self collect at admiratly mrt sation. Drop me a PM if interested.

reason is that the PPG in it is giving my scalp allegy for 2months of usage. thought i have overcome this problem but who know:( my scalp is having some big red blisters all over and itch like mad.

Dr. Lee PPG free minoxidil is expensive and not doing much for me. guess i will drop minoxidil for good.

Stallone

bro,

beside saw palmetto, what other treatment are you using?

still undergoing treatment at Svenson Hair Care centre..

overall i wud say there are positive effects..

will update with pictures after my whole treatment is completed..

wad i can say now is that it works, but it's not cheap.. N i'm only a 23 yr old students.. hai..

Money VS Hair

konkon

23 only. this is crappp. hair weaving - NO. hair transplant yea but then heard its not so effective for diffuser. does anyone here has dry scalp or normal scalp instead of oily scalp?

hey i am losing alot of hair too as well as receding hairlineat the temple since last yr
been using minoxidil for 6mths to no effect,
i've oily scalp and the causes are usually after a sleep in the day or having too many late nights that cause the oil to accumulate something similar to having oily face.
Therefore it might be a lifestyle problem that accelerate my hairloss.

therefore i conclude that my problem was more of the pores being block that result in loss of hair..trying to find an effective shampoo for oily scalp now.

fishball

Hai, i oso got thought of shaving my hair totally, like tat it will not look like i having hair loss, this is damn irritating, though i using the shokaigan, but my friends ard still saying tat my hair loss r getting worst le

FF boi, how come like that le? i thought you say your hair improved and dun drop so much?

FF_Boi

FF boi, how come like that le? i thought you say your hair improved and dun drop so much?

Though got baby hair on the front, but the center r still quite thin, n long hair make it look more thinner, anyway i juz cut my hair last sun, now abit better le

HolySleepy

Propecia, U meant oral form of medication? Pills? Nope i nvr take those as it is too expensive. I only apply minoxidil prescribed by the specialist and it did not helped.

Haiz... actually i shaved myself bald before and it shocked my family. My mom disapproved me from keeping it bald so i had grown back my hair. Wont u get those irritating stares from the strangers? As if they nvr seen a bald man before :s27:

What i hated the most are some my damn school friews making fun of my thinning hair, it feels really saddening as i tried to act ignorant of their teasing and they continued making fun of me all the time.

Can u tell me what are the big 3???? really dunno what are those....
thanks....

sianman

What i hated the most are some my damn school friews making fun of my thinning hair, it feels really saddening as i tried to act ignorant of their teasing and they continued making fun of me all the time.

Jus let them know tat they will got the same problem u face if they keep on making fun of you... this is a curse n dun ever laugh ppl on tat.. is true believe me.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.