Thinning Hair problem

HolySleepy

Jus let them know tat they will got the same problem u face if they keep on making fun of you... this is a curse n dun ever laugh ppl on tat.. is true believe me.

Haha i tot that to myself too... So i really hope the same thing going to happen to them, not that i want to curse them, its just that ppl like them will only understand it when they hv got the same prob.

Also, i feel no point in telling them that, as i believe the more i say the more they will tease behind my back.

UnlimitedBladeWorks

Propecia, U meant oral form of medication? Pills? Nope i nvr take those as it is too expensive. I only apply minoxidil prescribed by the specialist and it did not helped.

Haiz... actually i shaved myself bald before and it shocked my family. My mom disapproved me from keeping it bald so i had grown back my hair. Wont u get those irritating stares from the strangers? As if they nvr seen a bald man before :s27:

What i hated the most are some my damn school friews making fun of my thinning hair, it feels really saddening as i tried to act ignorant of their teasing and they continued making fun of me all the time.

Can u tell me what are the big 3???? really dunno what are those....
thanks....

do u have family history of it? how old r u? ya la those ppl who laugh think tt it will nv happen to them. i also believe if laugh at ppl u will kanna. though i didnt at all! zzz

the big 3 are propecia, minox and nizoral. nizoral is a shampoo. er but i nv use any of these 3. just tt alot of ppl on the forum from hairlosstalk.com, hairlosshelp.com saw results from it. ya sometimes la some uncles then i will stare back at them. actually it quite common look just like those mats with skinhead lo.

fishball

Though got baby hair on the front, but the center r still quite thin, n long hair make it look more thinner, anyway i juz cut my hair last sun, now abit better le

that is good news leh FF_Boi. must be happy and patient ok! my bf thinks he saw baby hair growing too. he use the shokaigan tonic and massage his scalp like crazy everyday... so kan cheong, better have man!

fishball

still undergoing treatment at Svenson Hair Care centre..

overall i wud say there are positive effects..

will update with pictures after my whole treatment is completed..

wad i can say now is that it works, but it's not cheap.. N i'm only a 23 yr old students.. hai..

Money VS Hair

hi stallone! what is your treatment plan like at Svenson and what is it like? how many sessions did you sign up for? did they say what kind of results you can expect and how long to see it? can share with us please? thanks.

fishball

Propecia, U meant oral form of medication? Pills? Nope i nvr take those as it is too expensive. I only apply minoxidil prescribed by the specialist and it did not helped.

Haiz... actually i shaved myself bald before and it shocked my family. My mom disapproved me from keeping it bald so i had grown back my hair. Wont u get those irritating stares from the strangers? As if they nvr seen a bald man before :s27:

What i hated the most are some my damn school friews making fun of my thinning hair, it feels really saddening as i tried to act ignorant of their teasing and they continued making fun of me all the time.

Can u tell me what are the big 3???? really dunno what are those....
thanks....

Yo HolySleepy! bald men are cool :)

HolySleepy

do u have family history of it? how old r u? ya la those ppl who laugh think tt it will nv happen to them. i also believe if laugh at ppl u will kanna. though i didnt at all! zzz

the big 3 are propecia, minox and nizoral. nizoral is a shampoo. er but i nv use any of these 3. just tt alot of ppl on the forum from hairlosstalk.com, hairlosshelp.com saw results from it. ya sometimes la some uncles then i will stare back at them. actually it quite common look just like those mats with skinhead lo.

Yup my dad got such prob too. That's why i think the specialist diagonsed my cond as inheritance hair loss. I am 24 this yr. I nvr try propecia before cos it is too xpensive for me, i applied beofr e minosidil 5% before and it doesnt help. V sad.

viking

Thinning hair generally due to one of several factors:
1. heriditary;
2. side effects of: some strong medication / use of harsh hair gels or dyed;
3. hypothyroidism or some other illness;
4. fungal infection (patchy hair loss);

Nothing you can do about 1. See a qualified medical doctor (dermatologist) for all the other factors.
Most other "cures" will only result in thinning wallets.

FF_Boi

Yeah thanks, hopefully it will work ba,
Ha, i have faced the same problem too, laugh by ppl that are my classmates ba, but i believed that there will b karma ba

SmM001

Propecia

Hi guys i got 6 boxes of genuine propecia for sale. I got it from a reputable thailand pharmacy. Any of you guys might be interested? Can contact me @8152860

sianman

Anyone know where still can purchase the Shokaigan tonic? i oso wan to try it out seem so many good comment on tat :s12:

FF_Boi

Anyone know where still can purchase the Shokaigan tonic? i oso wan to try it out seem so many good comment on tat :s12:

u can try calling ntuc unity number to consult them on where the shokaigan tonic is available

usernamebarley

still undergoing treatment at Svenson Hair Care centre..

overall i wud say there are positive effects..

will update with pictures after my whole treatment is completed..

wad i can say now is that it works, but it's not cheap.. N i'm only a 23 yr old students.. hai..

Money VS Hair

what do you mean it works?

as in the hair root with 1 hair increases to 3??

how much have you spent so far and what is the amount that you will spend in total after you complete all their treatment? :s11::s11::s11:

btw, good for you! :s12::s12::s12:

kicker

hi, I been with YN for close to 4 months, i do see improvement in my hair. even my barber says my hair is coming back and startig to thickened. i only spend abt 2k. the hair cycle takes 3 months, 1st 1-2 months u wun see anything just that the hair dropping lesser and washing of hair dropping lillte too. i still have abt 5 times with them. btw besides goin to YN, i also been taking Hair and skin herbal blend capsule from GREEN life bought from guradian. It is so far so gd for me. and btw ask them to teach u how to wash ur hair..there is a method which really wun cause ur hair to drop so drastic. or u go and observe how they wash ur hair when u go there..every one using the same method.

I'm with YN for 9mths but there is no improvement if not worsen. Kind of piss off with their hardsell approach. Always ask me to continuse with their package. Have spend close to 10k on 2time renewer of their treatment package and medication. I'm abt to give up on YN. Spend so much yet no improvement..always tell me there is baby hair but they keep falling. When i first started on their treatment after the 3wk i experience hairfall(initally non that i took notice of) until now(9mths) i'm still having it. I can see hair on the floor and my desk so demoralizing.

Initially, both of my sides were thin, now i'm experiencing hair thining in the middle and clown.

I think i will try some methods posted in the forums or svenson if i got some spare cash..(regret spending SO MUCH on YN without doing research in the first place)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.