Thinning Hair problem

UnlimitedBladeWorks

tried to buy. but got cheated nearly $400bucks. the website disappear after a few months:s27:

the rest of the places is too expensive. 10grams of RU cost you more then $1000bucks.

currently from the forums 2 sites are legit, kouting and FE. but seem that kouting's batches are more consistent in quality, tho more ex. i think its less than 1k. considering to try leh. they saying 25mg is enough, even if use 50mg per day

600 x 1.45 = SGD870
10000/50/30= 6.5 months approx
1 month SGD133

i think price wise its ok leh, provided it really works.

Ferrari^^

actually i took fish oil and my hair grew like theres no tommorow

dun have thinning hair though...my hair is always thick and i got to cut it quite often..and sometimes i cut no1 and no2 to save money....

UnlimitedBladeWorks

currently from the forums 2 sites are legit, kouting and FE. but seem that kouting's batches are more consistent in quality, tho more ex. i think its less than 1k. considering to try leh. they saying 25mg is enough, even if use 50mg per day

600 x 1.45 = SGD870
10000/50/30= 6.5 months approx
1 month SGD133

i think price wise its ok leh, provided it really works.

im considering that can actually share the 10g, each use 5g for round 3months (6 months if use 25mg) and see how it goes, since its suppose to work very fast if its working. in this way can cut down cost in trying out.

but getting the scale and alcohol those stuff is additional cost and troublesome

Isopropyl

im considering that can actually share the 10g, each use 5g for round 3months (6 months if use 25mg) and see how it goes, since its suppose to work very fast if its working. in this way can cut down cost in trying out.

but getting the scale and alcohol those stuff is additional cost and troublesome

getting the weighting scale and alcohol is the easy part. you can get it easily even in singapore. for PPG, i just order 480ml of it for about $35SGD off ebay. alcohol you can get 120ml 95% denatured alcohol at guardian for $3.40SGD although i got 500ml 95% alcohol @ 3yuan plus in china:s8:

the reasons i am not so keen is due to issue like cost, stability issue, hussle etc.

also to save cost, you are limiting yourself to 25mg per day which i suppose you are going to make 1ml of solution @ 2.5%. 1ml is pretty much the amount to cover a decent area of your scalp. the effective range tested on stumptailed macaque is @ 5% although there are another study which use 0.5% which stopped hairloss. can't really remember all the details now.

RU is potentially feaking effective yet it only cover 1 part of hairloss which is "anti-androgen". with the kind of money per month not to mention it add on from your other treatment like finsteride, minoxidil etc. i would rather use it for other factors as well. even castration will bring limited result you know.

i still very much into hairloss treatment, i am less obsess on hairloss now. it pretty much an interest thing now although i still want to keep my hair as much as possible. i have tried pretty much stuffs in the past. now i plan to reduce the amount of treatment i am having which will cost me like $200 per year or less? although i do have alot of left over stuffs that cost me a bomb:o bottles of chemical, cream, pills still being hidden somewhere in my room although during CNY spring cleaning i already throw out lots of it. now just using all the retin-a cream and solution i brought for facial use which i doubt i can finish it before it expire:s13:

cytomegalovirus

I have purchased the generic proscar early this year. However, I have found that I could not finish by the expiry date which is coming end of November. Hence, I hope to sell it off before the expiry date.

This is a very good deal, the cost of the pill is only $1.30. It can be splited into 5 portions which cost only $0.26.

I have 59 pills for sales.

Please PM if you are interested. Thanks :)

Background information

It is a synthetic antiandrogen that acts by inhibiting type II 5-alpha reductase, the enzyme that converts testosterone to dihydrotestosterone (DHT). In 1997, the FDA approved finasteride to treat male pattern baldness (MPB), under the brand name Propecia.

In a 5-year study of men with mild to moderate hair loss, 48% of those treated with Propecia (finasteride 1 mg) experienced some regrowth of hair, and a further 42% had no further loss. Average hair count in the treatment group remained above baseline, and showed an increasing difference from hair count in the placebo group, for all five years of the study

Some users, in an effort to save money, buy Proscar instead of Propecia, and split the Proscar pills to approximate the Propecia dosage

ChaeYeon

actually i took fish oil and my hair grew like theres no tommorow

dun have thinning hair though...my hair is always thick and i got to cut it quite often..and sometimes i cut no1 and no2 to save money....

u dun have the bald genes mah..different case

Albedo

Hi all,

I got some doubts with my hair-loss preventing methods, would like to seek help from fellow forumers...

1. I have been using Minoxi5 for more than 1.5 years and i always face the problem of the liquid trickling down my forehead. I am using a small suction pump to apply direct on my scalp and tried massaging, but doesn't really help. This is especially bad in warm weather when i sweat profusely. Does anyone also face the same problem?

2. I plan to switch to another product, Spectral DNC by DS Labs. This one is not clear liquid so if it also trickles down, it will look very unsightly. Anyone has experience with this product? Does it work well?

Thats all.

thanks in advance

fluke48

Hi all,

I got some doubts with my hair-loss preventing methods, would like to seek help from fellow forumers...

1. I have been using Minoxi5 for more than 1.5 years and i always face the problem of the liquid trickling down my forehead. I am using a small suction pump to apply direct on my scalp and tried massaging, but doesn't really help. This is especially bad in warm weather when i sweat profusely. Does anyone also face the same problem?

2. I plan to switch to another product, Spectral DNC by DS Labs. This one is not clear liquid so if it also trickles down, it will look very unsightly. Anyone has experience with this product? Does it work well?

Thats all.

thanks in advance

For me, Minoxi5 can trip if you press the pump too hard and it releases the entire dose. No problem if i let it out slowly and rub into the scalp.
After application, it does not drip.

If the liquid mino is a problem for u, can consider the rogaine foam.
Hv to get it in US though.

sKeLeToN

Guys, need some guidance here...

Have been having hair-thinning problems for a while already, but in recent months it appears to be escalating...

Both my parents have hair-loss problems so genetically, i believe there's nothing i can do...

Currently, I am using Phytocedrat shampoo for oily scalp and I apply Rogaine daily...I used to take propecia but stopped as i realised i was falling ill very regularly...

I need a recommendation...perhaps a change in shampoo? I just cannot stop the oily hair...the moment i bathe in the morning, by the time i step outta the house to the MRT, my hair feels oily already...but the time i knock off in the evening, my collegaues actually thot i put water on my hair...when in actualy fact, ITZ JUST OILY! :(

Please help, thanks! :o

egomaniacX

Thinning vertex and crown.

Hello brothers,

I'm 28 this year, and I am experiencing the following problems below...

1) thinning of hair around my crown and vertex region. The region are not bald, but my scalp are aesthetically visible... It is not a small area... I can describe the region to be as big as a palm size.

2) Itchy scalp with pimples...

3) Oily hair after half a day...

Do you think it is MBP, or rather just oily scalp problem whereby controlling the oil level will help in regrowing the hair?

Currently I am thinking of the following options:

1) Ordering Procerin

2) Going to NSC for check up

3) Going to Svenson for checkup + treatment...

So, brothers, I am seriously in need of help here as my occupation requires me to interact with a lot of people... It will be rather embarrassing to go on like this...

What do you all think and recommend?

Would greatly appreciate your help!

Thanks in advance...

AikiBoy

Hello brothers,

1) thinning of hair around my crown and vertex region. The region are not bald, but my scalp are aesthetically visible... It is not a small area... I can describe the region to be as big as a palm size.

im noobie here and me sama sama as u... am looking for an ans to it too. at least a good solution to reduce the rate.

read thru some pages before this and none seen helpful. hope for a good solution.

donald83

I followed the advice of one of the forummers. Used nettle oil shampoo from body shop and use minoxidil. I'm also taking saw palmetto which has similar effects to propecia. U guys might wanna give it a try. I also try to cut down on oily and spicy food. Ppl noticed I have more hair and it grows out very fast

egomaniacX

Hello brothers,

2) Itchy scalp with pimples...

3) Oily hair after half a day...

Do you think it is MBP, or rather just oily scalp problem whereby controlling the oil level will help in regrowing the hair?

Currently I am thinking of the following options:

1) Ordering Procerin

2) Going to NSC for check up

3) Going to Svenson for checkup + treatment...

So, brothers, I am seriously in need of help here as my occupation requires me to interact with a lot of people... It will be rather embarrassing to go on like this...

What do you all think and recommend?

Would greatly appreciate your help!

Thanks in advance...

The thing is I am darn conscious of the scalp showing on my crown and vertex(the top of my back)!

Help pls!~ Do you all think Svenson is worth the try? I'm only 27 to 28!~

egomaniacX

hi guys.. actually how many of u have tot of doing a hair transplant.. try many ways but still got no result and i am really getting :( ... anyone have info of H-T done in thailand? currently i am researching on HT done in thailand by one of the more popular doctor. i saw the result of HT and feel that that is really the most effective way but doing it in sg is really so expensive... :(

Hey hello!

I am also interested of going to Bangkok's DHT Clinic for hair transplant...

Any idea of the cost?

How is the procedure like?

Cash payment?

How to go about registering and making appointments?

Any brothers with info?

I feel that this would be the best bet rather than Yun Nam or Beijing 101...

Just a question, anyone tried Svenson? Effective?

flagship

Hey hello!

I am also interested of going to Bangkok's DHT Clinic for hair transplant...

Any idea of the cost?

How is the procedure like?

Cash payment?

How to go about registering and making appointments?

Any brothers with info?

I feel that this would be the best bet rather than Yun Nam or Beijing 101...

Just a question, anyone tried Svenson? Effective?

Donr be lazy, got and search on the previous pages, hope it clear your doubts, gd luck!:s8:

egomaniacX

using propecia for 1year plus. most guardian carry minoxi5. not all pharmacy have it. i am in my mid-20s.

normal washing of hair won't cause your hair to fell if it won't mean to drop. so don't worry about it. even people without hairloss problem will still see hair dropping daily. it part of the cycle. if you don't wash it, it will still drop. the different is that the hair that drop without washing is dirty.

just do your best and leave the result to itself. try not to concentrate too much. this cause you want to hide your baldness and make you looking very insecure. don't worry too much on things that you can't control. try to make your life productive and happy. people who go with the flow is much more happy and confidence in life. i accept any result i have yet i not giving up without a good fight. i am still attracting girls after shaving my hair more than many of my friends with good look and full head of hair. it about your confidence. and No, i don't own a car. i travel with BMW (bus, MRT and walking).

Bro Isopropyl,

I really salute your confidence and the will power in this battle. You mentioned you were in your mid 20s, and currently I am 27 to 28... I am fighting a losing battle I feel...

I am just as you have indicated, an emotional shipwreck here who has been down ever since I realised I am having a thinning crown with a large region of scalp visible to many...

I have been spending lots of time mourning and worrying over how to cover the spot.

How did you come to terms with it?

I am considering hair transplants already even without trying propecia, minoxidil...

Spartanz.

Bro Isopropyl,

I really salute your confidence and the will power in this battle. You mentioned you were in your mid 20s, and currently I am 27 to 28... I am fighting a losing battle I feel...

I am just as you have indicated, an emotional shipwreck here who has been down ever since I realised I am having a thinning crown with a large region of scalp visible to many...

I have been spending lots of time mourning and worrying over how to cover the spot.

How did you come to terms with it?

I am considering hair transplants already even without trying propecia, minoxidil...

u r 27/28 i m only 23.... i think either u take propecia/mino/niz or shave it

the propecia/mino/niz may give u major side effects if u read up on it. however if u r lucky like some ppl here side effects r little. so far this is the most effective method but u must be prepared for sides.

hair transplant doesnt solve yr prob. yr hair will still drop n sooner or later, if u dont constantly go back , u could have funny patches of hair that u transplanted while other portion of yr hair drop off.

or u can be like me. have the right shampoo, cut a short hairstyle. once it gets very bad shave it all off. focus on other area like yr skin, teeth, dress sense/ physique n u can look good botak

egomaniacX

u r 27/28 i m only 23.... i think either u take propecia/mino/niz or shave it

the propecia/mino/niz may give u major side effects if u read up on it. however if u r lucky like some ppl here side effects r little. so far this is the most effective method but u must be prepared for sides.

hair transplant doesnt solve yr prob. yr hair will still drop n sooner or later, if u dont constantly go back , u could have funny patches of hair that u transplanted while other portion of yr hair drop off.

or u can be like me. have the right shampoo, cut a short hairstyle. once it gets very bad shave it all off. focus on other area like yr skin, teeth, dress sense/ physique n u can look good botak

Hi Spartan,

But how bad is your hair problem?

Spartanz.

Hi Spartan,

But how bad is your hair problem?

i still can cover it a little extent , but certain hairstyle i cant comb. ppl commented i lost hair over the yrs.

my decision for now is have a good shampoo, keep my hair clean neat short. then when it gets too bad, i shave it off.

meanwhile i try to look after my skin n look fit n muscular so at least it fits my image.

being botak is much better than balding. balding on a guy is of course ugly especially if u decided to do combovers or leave it alone with patches of hair. being botak u dont have to worry about yr hair.

my stand for now is i wont take the drug,i wont do anything that can potentially harm my body.

but who knows if alot of ppl say i look like sh1t botak, then i may consider take lor. but if u read up on other hairloss forum, those who when botak , there isnt anything wrong n u still can look decent, n most of them regain their confidence cause they dont have to worry bout their hair.

to be honest, balding itself is already a turn-off for girls

having a depressed/moody/obessive mood will worsen the image

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.