Thinning Hair problem

euko82

i told my doc i cant afford propecia and i wont continue if its propecia, den he gave me proscar lor, earn less better than nvr earn rite? haha

Where is ur doctor? U taken how long liao? Scared impotent leh

Asymtope

anybody went to see dermatologist and they propose different treatment other than minox, propecia?

I have been applying minox for past 1 yr and consuming finasteride for 5 yrs which I believe do slow down the hair loss process but no regrowth. It's so depressing to find my follicles are so stubborn to grow any hair. I wonder what has gone wrong?

My regime
1) DNC spectral once a day
2) Nioxin follicle booster once a day
3) Nizoral thrice a week
4) Finasteride once a day

I lead sedentary lifestyle, seldom exercise

Any1 can share ur regime and lifestyle?

Asymtope

i told my doc i cant afford propecia and i wont continue if its propecia, den he gave me proscar lor, earn less better than nvr earn rite? haha

U can buy proscar @ JB for RM$170 and split them into 5.

30 tab * 5 = 150 which can last u around 5 mths.

kakashixx

anybody went to see dermatologist and they propose different treatment other than minox, propecia?

I have been applying minox for past 1 yr and consuming finasteride for 5 yrs which I believe do slow down the hair loss process but no regrowth. It's so depressing to find my follicles are so stubborn to grow any hair. I wonder what has gone wrong?

My regime
3) Nizoral thrice a week

i started finasteride when my hair loss was only in the initial stage. saw abit of hair growth..i think its becoz the cells are not dead yet. once its dead, hair growth will be difficult i guess.

kakashixx

Got a lot of hair Liao?

err..i didnt lose too much hair to begin with, so don't expect miracle..i lose maybe 5% of my hair? (the scalps were starting to show n reflect light) n i regained maybe 3-4% of it, i look like a normal person without hairloss now lor :D

aqcmme

Hi all, just stepped out from denial into acceptance. Thinning at the crown and was embarrassed by an older man saying i was balding in my office. What a rude shock.

Anyone tried Revivogen?? It is supposedly a DHT Inhibitor that works like Propecia except it topically applied.

Any comments? What should a newbie do?

Knight_Rider

My regime
3) Nizoral thrice a week

Nioxin has proven not to work at all. You are better off with follizin. L"Oreal ampules not bad.

IIIUSION

Finasteride got side effects one, the effects either come fast or take years to come out... I took then 2nd day got tummy and down there ache...haiz

Ironaddict

does anyone know how much is the monthly supply of propecia? was thinking of starting a hairloss regime. currently still a tertiary student

monstarrr

A bit of trouble applying all those.
So I just shave my head.
Not too bad, Bruce Willis or Vin Diesel look.

LC88

I have excess of 6 cans of original rogaine 5% foam for sale expiring May 2013. Any brothers interested.

m32t8103

:s7:Geek i never think of join this topic, but since last week my hair started to fall, i even got trauma with it, my hair fall /day i dont know, but just one bath drop more than 30>, i did scream and cried for the next few days after it, now my top seems bald, i dont know what actually, just 1 week and now is bald on one point(top left) and expanding, i using clear anti danduff and anti hairfall to reduce but, still i believe if can be count, i'm lossing about 50hair> / day, my hair is weak and the new hair came out is thin =/ so that how i found this place, and share with you guys my problem~~ i've been go through lot of website, and study about it, and recently even i thought the only hope Procerin also a fake one =/ not to mention that beijing 101,yun nan dont have solution

m32t8103

err..i didnt lose too much hair to begin with, so don't expect miracle..i lose maybe 5% of my hair? (the scalps were starting to show n reflect light) n i regained maybe 3-4% of it, i look like a normal person without hairloss now lor :D

Mind sharing how you manage to control? i seeking solution to prevent hairfall and thicker my new grown hair i'm just 24! n just like F**ing young and have to bald...

m32t8103

i came across some webbies that states that for those with oily hair and scalp, the hair loss will be even worse with the intake of omega 3 fish oil..can any1 validate on this pls?

True, you remind me, the 2nd week after a whole salmon buffet, my hair fall getting worst =-=" or damn now i noe one of the reason for that

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.