This midea aircon can remove workmanship issues

The_King

this guy give me idea, since my bedroom is just 1 door away from the toilet, i can wall mount the bracket on the toilet celling or wall then put this on my room

testerjp

So zho dang. What a stupid design.

You pull here and there the hose may just Crack faster.

Krabs.

the refridgerant got pressure .... can go into flex hose ah

zzzzzzz

starmext system 1 with installation around $1,2xx nia

this protable unit how much got cheaperer than starmex?
:frown:

chaiscool

starmext system 1 with installation around $1,2xx nia

this protable unit how much got cheaperer than starmex?
:frown:
No leh moi design is hidden pipes so if want to change need reno. Easier to get such system for a room. This is good for single purpose.
this guy give me idea, since my bedroom is just 1 door away from the toilet, i can wall mount the bracket on the toilet celling or wall then put this on my room
Won't your toilet be hot though? How much in SG anyway. Also, compressor no need power plug, seems like only indoor unit need power. The water drain also just leak outside, sure kena complain by neighbor haha

Nuclear Boy

Very versatile, perfect for somewhere like my room. But...

This is Singapore leh... That external mounting needs to be HDB-approved... You gonna do that yourself?

Most places, you can't even hang laundry racks out of non-designated windows, let alone an aircon compressor sitting right over the window sill or ledge. :s22:

Ethan_

Very versatile, perfect for somewhere like my room. But...

This is Singapore leh... That external mounting needs to be HDB-approved... You gonna do that yourself?

Most places, you can't even hang laundry racks out of non-designated windows, let alone an aircon compressor sitting right over the window sill or ledge. :s22:
Think modern home come with aircon ledge can put there without approval right? And maybe try extend the piping to whatever room somehow?

Ethan_

No leh moi design is hidden pipes so if want to change need reno. Easier to get such system for a room. This is good for single purpose.

Won't your toilet be hot though? How much in SG anyway. Also, compressor no need power plug, seems like only indoor unit need power. The water drain also just leak outside, sure kena complain by neighbor haha
Think that's why put toilet maybe more suitable. The water can drain out through the toilet drainage and the hot air can blow dry the toilet which may be wet when use. :s22:

ceestudent

2rm already very small space yet want to put this in the floor?
Aiyo. Just work ot or do grabfood for few days can earn enough to install system 1 properly leh. Worth it meh.

The_King

it mean hot and dry air in the toilet which mean no mold and if hang clothes in toilet, it will dry very fast

also if at toilet mean water drain in toilet also

DragonFire

Is this being marketed here? It is a much better unit for spot cooling than wheel-in duct out AC units without dedicated process air lines. I'd get a couple in the blink of an eye.

ceestudent

it mean hot and dry air in the toilet which mean no mold and if hang clothes in toilet, it will dry very fast

also if at toilet mean water drain in toilet also
You sure the compressor air is hot and DRY?? Aircon make your room cold and dry.
Both input and output air is dry, then where is the humid air going?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.