This midea aircon can remove workmanship issues

chaiscool

it mean hot and dry air in the toilet which mean no mold and if hang clothes in toilet, it will dry very fast

also if at toilet mean water drain in toilet also
Think that's why put toilet maybe more suitable. The water can drain out through the toilet drainage and the hot air can blow dry the toilet which may be wet when use. :s22:
Will interesting to see the power consumption though. In toilet no natural air so unlike compressor outside that a night gets cold air, in toilet likely will consume more power.
2rm already very small space yet want to put this in the floor?
Aiyo. Just work ot or do grabfood for few days can earn enough to install system 1 properly leh. Worth it meh.
Issue is for some of us need reno as got hidden pipe and wardrobe. This one easier to just put in toilet or aim towards nearest window. Imo if cannot put outside can just build a foam box and put it near a window.

The_King

You sure the compressor air is hot and DRY?? Aircon make your room cold and dry.
Both input and output air is dry, then where is the humid air going?
yes, i stand behind condensor when i got the chance, it was hot and dry air

Ethan_

Will interesting to see the power consumption though. In toilet no natural air so unlike compressor outside that a night gets cold air, in toilet likely will consume more power.
Issue is for some of us need reno as got hidden pipe and wardrobe. This one easier to just put in toilet or aim towards nearest window. Imo if cannot put outside can just build a foam box and put it near a window.
Think toilet also got smaller window or opening for air exchange bah. Some got put exhaust fan over it to further pump toilet air out. So, there is an air flow there.

the_dog

install in angmoland on first floor window like the video still ok, if bracket drop only casualty is the aircon unit itself

i'd like to see DIY'ers trying to hook this up to their 20th storey HDB window

:ROFLMAO:

EJB

starmext system 1 with installation around $1,2xx nia

this protable unit how much got cheaperer than starmex?
:frown:
Do regiular maintenance and checks and cleaning can last many many many years de. Issue with many is install never never service. Then pipes leak, condenser spoil, this and that...

chaiscool

Think toilet also got smaller window or opening for air exchange bah. Some got put exhaust fan over it to further pump toilet air out. So, there is an air flow there.
Yeah guess need to mount there and can't just leave it on the floor.

The_King

2.29min onwards he talk about power consumption

airflow is easy, inlet from inside your home and exhust aim toward toilet windows or use the small toilet windows using the pipe (like portable aircon one)

Ethan_

Yeah guess need to mount there and can't just leave it on the floor.
Think toilet seems really a better option if no direct outlet. Cause of the reasons mentioned. Just need to diy some fixture to better fit it in the toilet bah. Maybe straight mount over the window or opening. Save on the extra exhaust fan needed. :s22:

tomsss

Is this being marketed here? It is a much better unit for spot cooling than wheel-in duct out AC units without dedicated process air lines. I'd get a couple in the blink of an eye.
last time got this brand called Coolzy from Australia. works like those portable aircon, but in a smaller package, not as loud and uses much less power than those portable aircon. Actually am still using it for my room, just direct the airflow to my bed. Just nice sleep shiok shiok

Too bad their SG office close down liao

DragonFire

airflow is easy, inlet from inside your home and exhust aim toward toilet windows or use the small toilet windows using the pipe (like portable aircon one)

This is perfect for chilling a bomb shelter.

matrix05

Not bad. Split the fan unit and the condenser unit to reduce wt, can DIY. But still more mafan than existing integrated unit.
If don have Aircon, this can come in handy.

Asphodeli

this guy give me idea, since my bedroom is just 1 door away from the toilet, i can wall mount the bracket on the toilet celling or wall then put this on my room

If u put in toilet then it will become warm (I actually like warm toilets lol). Then you need exhaust fan to pull the hot and moist air out. I think it's a decent idea especially if your bedroom has those open holes at the top which links to the toilet in some HDB units? BTW how much this cost though

deepblue_82

looks good but i dont think its a good for long term..
like a portable unit.
alot will be lost in between.
the bill will be high but it will not be very cooling

Mecisteus

So fugly.

Why TS worries so much about aircon installation ?

Aircon installation is typically only a couple of times in a lifetime.

Asphodeli

It's probably going to draw more watts in SG due to the climate here. But for €1.2k in Amazon, that translates to $1.8k SGD. If we give it a discount due to cheaper logistics and lesser taxes/tariffs, say S$1.5k, still bo hua compared to a system 1 installation.

In conclusion, good idea but cost wise not worth

anchoraz

Usually tis 1 suite for those who hav balcony at living room. The racking the provide may fail bca regulations

chaiscool

As in this one he put outside mah so got outside air. If put indoor like toilet with no cold outside wind to help imo likely with increase power consumption.

It's the same with regular aircon, day time use more power as at night got cold air so compressor no need work as hard.

Nuclear Boy

You sure the compressor air is hot and DRY?? Aircon make your room cold and dry.
Both input and output air is dry, then where is the humid air going?
That's not how aircon works...

The humidity of indoor air is condensed out by the evap coil (the cold side)... That is the water that is drained.

The air used to cool the condensing coil (the hot side) after compressing the refrigerant is separate from the cooled environment.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.