This OCBC hotline!!!

RubiksCuber

That's pretty normal. I called in twice recently and had to wait a very long time. The same guy who I talked to in the first call answered the second call.

SibehEng

the last time i call in to inquiry on my card approval status.. listen for 10mins..pek cek.. put down the phone liao..

xheavenic

same lo, always wait until pek chek and kup the phone :s22:

no such issue with SCB.

leogeo

on avg I wait 20-25mins.

Yea, agree that no issue with SCB, and their CSOs speak more profesionally than the ones from OCBC

wts2013

send email via IB, faster reply, no need wait until hand and ear ache still cannot hear the hotline staff reply, haha

naro

i usually just send e-mail over the bank's internet banking platform and always asked them to call me if required. they definitely need to reply the e-mail, SOP is usually 3 working days.

I've never tried to call them unless necessary. Havent had a need to call OCBC yet.

tk

I called OCBC the other night quite ok leh.. about same waiting time as when I call HSBC and StanChart..

MoDiE

yesterday call.. waited for about 10 min.. cso pick up and i asked what i wanted, she ask me to hold on, then she hang up... engaged tone.. WTF... cso didn't even bother to call back after she hang up on me..

had to call and wait for 15 more min then talk to another cso. ask my thing and they say can't be done, need to go branch to do.. very TL..

link credit card to account for cash withdrawal and NETS can't be done over phone meh? need to go branch and do?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.