This OCBC hotline!!!

destrier

link credit card to account for cash withdrawal and NETS can't be done over phone meh? need to go branch and do?

For OCBC, I did the link-up at their ATMs, less than a minute, it's done. If DBS/POSB, can only do it at the branches. Debated with the CSO about efficiency and convenience, still LL have to go down to a branch.

GenerationX

Citibank worst lo. U spend 30 on the phone n someone pick ask for ur contact n say someone WILL RETURN call because he/she is just HELP TO PICK. N u wait until 10yrs i thknl still bo reply. Since i got the damn card i still DID NOT RECEIVE CALL n it going to b one yr liao. And alot thing u CANNOT DO AT BRANCH. havd to call. My alerts not working i call i go branch i write email still not resolved. I already give up liao. N yes, dun call using ur hp. My hp bill burst due to calling them a few times and each time is at least 30min. Lucky i seldom use my hp call only to citibank during my first mth. Fr the following mth i only use homeline call n now i dun even bother to call.

MoDiE

Citibank worst lo. U spend 30 on the phone n someone pick ask for ur contact n say someone WILL RETURN call because he/she is just HELP TO PICK. N u wait until 10yrs i thknl still bo reply. Since i got the damn card i still DID NOT RECEIVE CALL n it going to b one yr liao. And alot thing u CANNOT DO AT BRANCH. havd to call. My alerts not working i call i go branch i write email still not resolved. I already give up liao. N yes, dun call using ur hp. My hp bill burst due to calling them a few times and each time is at least 30min. Lucky i seldom use my hp call only to citibank during my first mth. Fr the following mth i only use homeline call n now i dun even bother to call.
seems like citibank is non toll free number.. rest of the bank is 1800 number...

starbugs

This I agree. Their CSOs also sound quite clueless

Also, most banks allow you to do simple things online such as applying for credit card or balance transfer, but Citibank is the exception. They will ask you to fill in an online enquiry form then call you back during office hours (at their convenience, not yours) to ask what you want. No wonder they got no time to pick up phone calls.:s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.