Those taps and shower mixers that comes with BTO can use or not?

Mancunian2

i think taps even good one need to use tooth brush clean else will become green color?
no need lah

I using Grohe but these days made in Thailand
that time got it for very cheap at amazon. sg when they had a joint promo

never had to brush them, just pour water and wipe

jericho75

no need lah

I using Grohe but these days made in Thailand
that time got it for very cheap at amazon. sg when they had a joint promo

never had to brush them, just pour water and wipe

grohe also made in thailand? toto also not made in japan?

LoneTraveller

so u opt in those or no choice cannot choose?
I opted in for all the stuff that hdb can opt in. No point spending money on things that can be paid via cpf. The tiles and floor laminate for the current flat is good as well as the sink and taps. I only change the basic basin in the common toilet to a better one which I bought outside.

jericho75

I opted in for all the stuff that hdb can opt in. No point spending money on things that can be paid via cpf. The tiles and floor laminate for the current flat is good as well as the sink and taps. I only change the basic basin in the common toilet to a better one which I bought outside.

i see. the sink change to those smaller one with aluminum integrated cabinet and mirror?

Mancunian2

grohe also made in thailand? toto also not made in japan?
toto either made in japan or indonesia
but they are way overpriced in here in Singapore

I passed by a shop in kawasaki and the prices there are only ~50% in Singapore
and even public toilets in japan use toto

jericho75

toto either made in japan or indonesia
but they are way overpriced in here in Singapore

I passed by a shop in kawasaki and the prices there are only ~50% in Singapore
and even public toilets in japan use toto

that is why i am thinking. why sinkie carrot so good to chop?

i go osaka aquarium pung sai the toilet and backside all toto one.

Kaylin

all the same one la, most impt thing is bto's water pressure suck, u use what brand also no use, just leemove the water saving thimble sai can liao :(

jericho75

Weird, people saying COL high, but useable items, throw and buy expensive ones which serve the same function.

i dunno leh. sinkies carousell can neg with u one dollar. but housing or renovation they borrow ah long also willing to pay

Mancunian2

Weird, people saying COL high, but useable items, throw and buy expensive ones which serve the same function.
those hapchim brands, every 3 years change 1 time,
buy better quality can last more than 10 years ...

which one is cheaper in the long run?

jericho75

those hapchim brands, every 3 years change 1 time,
buy better quality can last more than 10 years ...

which one is cheaper in the long run?

but if they give those american standard. also not cheapo leh.

fandango

i see ppl this looks ok also throw

american_standard_shower_mixer_1720061382_aed5d578_progressive.jpg
This one worth $150.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.