Those taps and shower mixers that comes with BTO can use or not?

888blancgmail

Using for 3+years for bto , no issue.

Hope hdb can install a stop valve at shower mixer, front spout ( toilet?) in case it leaks.

Very troublesome as need to off it at corridor.

pushtopen

showerhead change, usually default one got build in filter/notch to "save water"

usually not removable, at least in my case - have to change and specially go look for showerheads with no/removable filter/notch

otherwise its ****ing rubbish - bathing takes 20 mins instead of 10 because of how weak the flow is

jericho75

showerhead change, usually default one got build in filter/notch to "save water"

usually not removable, at least in my case - have to change and specially go look for showerheads with no/removable filter/notch

otherwise its ****ing rubbish - bathing takes 20 mins instead of 10 because of how weak the flow is

Use less soap then no problem

pushtopen

So they purposely use the shower heads with small nozzle so u dun use more water?

yup, all the taps and heads got, even toilet bowl also is those use less water to flush one

tap no problem cos wash hands or fill kettle nia

toilet bowl also, use so little water until toilet paper or shiat always stuck cannot flush down

but showerhead cannot la cos really buay song to shower in a dripple

most of the time its a plastic notch that is built in at the base of the head which covers half of the opening that the water flows through that you can't file or cut off or the base only has a small hole which allows water to flow through - cutting open or enlarging the hole spoils the head which is a ****ing stupid design flaw

testerjp

Those ah tiong brands better meh? So those 4 or 5 ticks Japanese spoil easily?
Every Japanese brand out there are no longer reliable and full of mobo problems, this is confirm.

Korea brands like LG is even worse.

I spoke to m air con tech friends and none could give me a word which one is better.
If that's the case, then as well go for Greely or Midea.

The only reason why those air con techs don't like is because they don't have spare part and i think there's some error code they can't do themselves or something.

jericho75

Every Japanese brand out there are no longer reliable and full of mobo problems, this is confirm.

Korea brands like LG is even worse.

I spoke to m air con tech friends and none could give me a word which one is better.
If that's the case, then as well go for Greely or Midea.

The only reason why those air con techs don't like is because they don't have spare part and i think there's some error code they can't do themselves or something.

thanks for the information. moi go bto see 95% compressors brands are daikin or mitsubishi etc.

i dunno nowadays starmex also so jia lak? used to be everyone installed kind.

then moi fren go bought simi prism system 2 x 2 unit still give a free 75 inches tv at $4k plus nia.

the greely is prism one?

jericho75

yup, all the taps and heads got, even toilet bowl also is those use less water to flush one

tap no problem cos wash hands or fill kettle nia

toilet bowl also, use so little water until toilet paper or shiat always stuck cannot flush down

but showerhead cannot la cos really buay song to shower in a dripple

most of the time its a plastic notch that is built in at the base of the head which covers half of the opening that the water flows through that you can't file or cut off or the base only has a small hole which allows water to flow through - cutting open or enlarging the hole spoils the head which is a ****ing stupid design flaw

so cannot flush **** away then flush a few times is not wasting more water meh?

codexboy

what kind of qn is this, of cos can use la...but if you are the snobbish type then cannot lor, touch water that come out from hdb supplied tap maybe will hurt ego

jericho75

what kind of qn is this, of cos can use la...but if you are the snobbish type then cannot lor, touch water that come out from hdb supplied tap maybe will hurt ego

i was thinking if low quality then change straight away lor.

but if u buy and change all can buy a marantz network player then can play jazz music.

TrollAndOgres

I changed tap for master but kept everything intact for guest bath. Ok la can use just use.

CCCustom

It’s called a thimble - specifically, a water-saving thimble:

savewater3.jpg

But no, they are removeable … in fact you can request for them and they will be given to you in a pack like this 1, for free.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.