Thoughts from an Election Official

ZaiNan

What is the sensor for?

The queue update at polling Station is maintained manually. Personnel need to press the button

If station is busy you expect the official to ignore voters and press the button everytime?

cnybuddy

Like the double decker bus sensor to sense how many people are on the upper deck lo

To be fair the polling station is a temporary location.

Securing stock of the sensors and deploying in a short period of two weeks with the schools still being used is not feasible la. Where are they gonna keep the excess are stock of sensors for the next 5 years too.

Posted from PCWX using Mi 9T

For the sk long queue polling station, where to install the sensors? If counting the number of pple inside the polling station, i think is pretty easy.

vbhelper

no need sensor rah

buy sensors, buy systems, build software all these later they charge u millions

satayxp

ELD is under PMO n lhl, yall say leh

elections in SG under the pap gahmen is unfree n unfair

o blong

In typical st1nki fashion.. U all surprised meh

Then u all prefer silver serpents or c3ecAa snaakes to man the booths??

ramlee

In typical st1nki fashion.. U all surprised meh

Then u all prefer silver serpents or c3ecAa snaakes to man the booths??

We let **** man the booth wait the ballot slips don’t know all end up where :(

ramlee

The queue update at polling Station is maintained manually. Personnel need to press the button

If station is busy you expect the official to ignore voters and press the button everytime?

And Singapore wants to be a smart nation :(

mel_01

Nowadays watever pap do huan always fail. Cannot get anything rite. Looser :mad: :mad:

Posted from PCWX using 一把🔥

FT PRIDE

"ELD should have installed sensors to detect people entering or exiting, but i guess human labour was cheaper."

Explains a lot in Singapore. human labour cheaper than technology upgrades.

Where to place this entry point sensor? Place it at entrance, there can still be long queue beyond that which the sensor can't detect. What cause the bottleneck? that's for ELD to find out.

xllms

One serious question, why aren't we using modern advanced technology for the voting process? Eg. Digital savvy people can use mobile phones or IC to scan at polling stations to vote. Those less digital savvy people can use the current approach.

mige16

I love this:
I'm just here to carry out orders. No, shouting about it won't help, except that it gives my supervisor a chance to get the police to come over.

Wahahahahhaha

Banana_Snackbar

ELD is under PMO n lhl, yall say leh

elections in SG under the pap gahmen is unfree n unfair

Am surprised dat CPIB ish under PMO!

blKlNyC2BiptE3YKdjTlSIhZ2EddWQKPOuXrs3BRJFOtizck9KtVogwErM9Z6TX0LEwMUg=s170

https://www.pmo.gov.sg/About-Us

BlackStar00

Poor showing by the ELD this time round, made so many ppl OT like siao.

Some of my teacher friends kena this sai kang.....i tell u, its super duper sian. Esp the ones that report earlier at 5, supposed to go off earlier but extend 2hrs liao they super shag after.

FT PRIDE

One serious question, why aren't we using modern advanced technology for the voting process? Eg. Digital savvy people can use mobile phones or IC to scan at polling stations to vote. Those less digital savvy people can use the current approach.

You didn't scan IC?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.