Thread all abt ROLEX - Part 2

jonjon88

Only a fool would pay such prices. Those people are just trying their luck to see if they can fish a sucker. Give it a couple of weeks and they will be brought back to reality.

I couldn't stop laughing when i see hulk being marketed at $25k-ish ... SS date sub at $16k-ish and ND sub at $14k-ish ....way more expensive than TT models which have gold and is of a higher material value actually....

Laofuzi67

What i don't understand is new launch, old models sell at sky high price cos discontinued (******** crap), and new launch models sold at sky high price too cos scarcity....

think the grey dealers all pakat set high price one...

They can pakat all they want
Market will always decide. And it’s not only supply and demand dynamics now at play.
Ask yourself If someone looking to buy a new sub now would first consider the 40mm or 41mm? If hulk and KermitC both same price which would you buy?
Discontinued models do not always become collector items especially if it’s discontinued due to bezel size change. Look at the explorer 2 and SeaDweller.....both models underwent bezel size change. You dun see their immediate previous discontinued models being sought after.

aack91

But I went to several Rolex stores and they said no discount at all for all models. I noticed that some watches were priced cheaper than online. Year 2020 already. Maybe certain AD give discount. Can share the AD name or which year was the discount given? Maybe can bargain like night market at Rolex. $30K? no no no $28K. $29K best offer. Take it or leave it. Then can pretend to walk out see whether salesman chase after you.
unlikely will get discount these days bro, unless you are VVIP then will give a special price from what i understand

hwaa

This piece is currently in high demand b, even for the new kermit its selling sky high

where got high demand.

supply more than demand, and those supply anyhow cook up the price only.

Kyo_kusanagi86

Cannot imagine paying over $20k for Hulk, some even asking $28k, just a few more thousand to the Ceramic Daytona Grey pricing.

All the shops chopping people now. :s22:

All in a Day

Cannot imagine paying over $20k for Hulk, some even asking $28k, just a few more thousand to the Ceramic Daytona Grey pricing.

All the shops chopping people now. :s22:

See how many takers lor. Buyers and sellers can keep waiting if their price expectations fail to come to a match.

sk0065

What i don't understand is new launch, old models sell at sky high price cos discontinued (******** crap), and new launch models sold at sky high price too cos scarcity....

think the grey dealers all pakat set high price one...

why so diff to understand ?
It is actually a very straight forward concept what.

discon = no more in production = you got $$ also cannot buy from Rolex next time

if there are 1Million pieces of Hulk in the market now, it will be a fixed at 1M

jammah

See how many takers lor. Buyers and sellers can keep waiting if their price expectations fail to come to a match.

Problem is that seller can just keep the watch and use it if price is not right. Rolex should just ramp up production and cater to demand.

fire

Hi, need some advice here. I m considering to buy a 31mm lady Datejust with Olive green dial or black mother of pearl dial. It is for my own use and I wanted a design that is lasting but unique. Appreciate some recommendation. 🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼

Get the olive green or maybe white mop, black mop to me looks old for a lady. it also depends on which datejust design you interested in.

fire

For your info, no discounts are available for Rolex watches anymore, not even classic models or full gold models.

There’s still discount from AD, no harm asking. Manage to get some on a lady datejust recently.

gaoxing84

Problem is that seller can just keep the watch and use it if price is not right. Rolex should just ramp up production and cater to demand.

Lolololoooool

Say ramp means ramp?

Why would rolex wanna dilute their own market?

More people want means the brand value go up.

gaoxing84

discon = no more in production = you got $$ also cannot buy from Rolex next time

if there are 1Million pieces of Hulk in the market now, it will be a fixed at 1M

They buay hiao one la

winningeleven

Saw the new 2020 submariner at Carousell already.

Listed by grey dealer.

No date sub almost $20k
Date sub $24k
Kermit $34k.

Laofuzi67

Haha you must be seller ‘invested/speculated’ in hulk hoping for price appreciation haha

Got money also can’t buy. Haha Problem is does anyone wants to buy now at sky high prices when the 41mm effectively rendered 40mm as old model.
We’re not talking about vintage subs like comex, military, red or double references models but the immediate past model.
Perhaps the hulk you keep few decades can appreciate lor haha

Analogy- Lambo comes out with each new model you think the immediate past models who wants to buy?
Dun talk up the price la. The hulk was already trading at a premium. Now give me RRP maybe I consider else I’ll pay for the new KermitC. Or if want to collect at least buy the old Kermit....at least that was anniversary limited production model. All the 6 digits 40mm subs effectively became OLD MODELS haha
Good luck trying to scam someone to buy your old model

Laofuzi67

Saw the new 2020 submariner at Carousell already.

Listed by grey dealer.

No date sub almost $20k
Date sub $24k
Kermit $34k.
34k I’ll buy Daytona lor
Those trying to offload their 6 digits 40mm subs will hope this is the effective transacted prices AT LEAST they got chance potential buyers will be turned off and considered their OLD MODELS at lower prices
If Hulk so collectible like scammer claimed got money can’t buy then why not price their DISCONTINUED hulk at 35k also. Going by his logic the hulk would be more desirable than the new Kermit.....right bo? Hahaha

winningeleven

34k I’ll buy Daytona lor
Those trying to offload their 6 digits 40mm subs will hope this is the effective transacted prices AT LEAST they got chance potential buyers will be turned off and considered their OLD MODELS at lower prices
If Hulk so collectible like scammer claimed got money can’t buy then why not price their DISCONTINUED hulk at 35k also. Going by his logic the hulk would be more desirable than the new Kermit.....right bo? Hahaha

I saw a brand new panda daytona at 38k. Much better choice. (although it is also paying high premium)

gaoxing84

Why you all so salty?
They post 100k also they song.
Can sell or cannot sell also their problem.

You all can choose not to buy what. And they diao du lor.
Willing seller willing buyer.
Complain here no use la.

Buy other brand la.

I also think price went full retard but then again. It will normalize
Same happened to blnr.

If you really want a hulk. Wait till next year lor.
Buy used. Shld be around low 20k.

allrise84

Haha.. Couldn't agree with u more on the salty part..

Pple happy, just buy lo.. Somemore 2nd hand dealer have installment plan..maybe customer like pay 700 plus a mth for 3 yrs for a 28k hulk? Lol

But anyway, I'm glad I got mine this yr at RRP in Hanoi AD.. Lol.. Phewwww

Why you all so salty?
They post 100k also they song.
Can sell or cannot sell also their problem.

You all can choose not to buy what. And they diao du lor.
Willing seller willing buyer.
Complain here no use la.

Buy other brand la.

I also think price went full retard but then again. It will normalize
Same happened to blnr.

If you really want a hulk. Wait till next year lor.
Buy used. Shld be around low 20k.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.