Thread all abt ROLEX - Part 2

allrise84

OK la, not all discon sub price will jack up.. But at least 2nd hand hulk price wun drop below 22k in the future.. There's only 1 hulk.. Kermit, now got 2 in aftermarket to choose..even though can see the diff..
U see batman price so stagnant at 17 to 18k plus max after discon.. So I still believe only the few Ho liao models price will not drop but increase..

Haha you must be seller ‘invested/speculated’ in hulk hoping for price appreciation haha

Got money also can’t buy. Haha Problem is does anyone wants to buy now at sky high prices when the 41mm effectively rendered 40mm as old model.
We’re not talking about vintage subs like comex, military, red or double references models but the immediate past model.
Perhaps the hulk you keep few decades can appreciate lor haha

Analogy- Lambo comes out with each new model you think the immediate past models who wants to buy?
Dun talk up the price la. The hulk was already trading at a premium. Now give me RRP maybe I consider else I’ll pay for the new KermitC. Or if want to collect at least buy the old Kermit....at least that was anniversary limited production model. All the 6 digits 40mm subs effectively became OLD MODELS haha
Good luck trying to scam someone to buy your old model

joshua182

Haha you must be seller ‘invested/speculated’ in hulk hoping for price appreciation haha

Got money also can’t buy. Haha Problem is does anyone wants to buy now at sky high prices when the 41mm effectively rendered 40mm as old model.
We’re not talking about vintage subs like comex, military, red or double references models but the immediate past model.
Perhaps the hulk you keep few decades can appreciate lor haha

Analogy- Lambo comes out with each new model you think the immediate past models who wants to buy?
Dun talk up the price la. The hulk was already trading at a premium. Now give me RRP maybe I consider else I’ll pay for the new KermitC. Or if want to collect at least buy the old Kermit....at least that was anniversary limited production model. All the 6 digits 40mm subs effectively became OLD MODELS haha
Good luck trying to scam someone to buy your old model

Rolex watches aren't apple iphones. Or ferraris. Or lambos.

That's not how this works. You're probably new to this, you'll learn, or you won't.

It doesn't matter. No one is going to sell you a Kermit, new or old, at RRP.

Your thoughts and your beliefs are negated by the prices on the market.

The market is always right, which just means you'll likely always be wrong. Now once again, it doesn't matter what YOU think. Because you're already wrong.

lol.

bluerare

That's not how this works. You're probably new to this, you'll learn, or you won't.

The market is always right, which just means you'll likely always be wrong. Now once again, it doesn't matter what YOU think. Because you're already wrong.

lol.

But rolex many fakes.

Nowadays its no longer a luxury to wear a rolex when people ask you whether its real or not

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/[gpgt]-rolex-replica-kym-6370625-2.html

PlayDough

The Hulk prices artificially cooked up. Ownself buy and sell to ownself. Just anyhow list see any real buyer will complete the deal with real cash or not. Everyone just put sold to drive up hype then few days later another new 1 on sale again.

Laofuzi67

lol.

Dun talk motherhood statements l. Pray tell how it works
Someone already mentioned Batman prices being stagnant after ‘discontinued’.
But that is not exactly good example also
See the prices of immediate past models AFTER bezel size changes as comparison.
Explorer 2 and Sea Dweller case in point.
End of day your hulk is worth less now as of BEFORE the 41mm appeared.
No worries it’s only impact those grey market speculators hoping to profiteer.
Not being salty just happy to see that segment kena pwn.
Sometime in far future your Rolex going to worth more BUT just not now hehe.
Check back a year later to see 6 digits 40mm sub speculators being stuck still.
Haha I love being right.

Laofuzi67

Why you all so salty?
They post 100k also they song.
Can sell or cannot sell also their problem.

You all can choose not to buy what. And they diao du lor.
Willing seller willing buyer.
Complain here no use la.

Buy other brand la.

I also think price went full retard but then again. It will normalize
Same happened to blnr.

If you really want a hulk. Wait till next year lor.
Buy used. Shld be around low 20k.

Well said
A genuine Rolex lover won’t feel any impact from all this.
Only the grey market speculators on 6 digits 40mm sub kena pwned.
No need feel pity for them as they are the ones driving up the prices in recent years.
It’s good news to someone looking to buy a hulk even (wait few months for retard sellers to wake up).

Laofuzi67

The Hulk prices artificially cooked up. Ownself buy and sell to ownself. Just anyhow list see any real buyer will complete the deal with real cash or not. Everyone just put sold to drive up hype then few days later another new 1 on sale again.

Well said
My point is just to call out the scammers hoping to profiteer

allrise84

Sales tactics lo... Like how during ** said bubbletea going close, everywhere go chiong and queue? Can use this to compare bo?? Lol..

wahjohreno

Actually doesn’t really matter right?

Let’s say someone sincerely wants to buy a Sub date, and he sincerely has $12,010 in hand to throw at it. He goes to a Rolex AD, puts the cash on the counter and says I want to buy a sub date.

Well he can’t.

He looks online and finds thousands, but not at $12,010. He communicates with the sellers and sincerely offers $12,010. Nobody accepts.

He sets his sights lower and looks for used pieces and sincerely offers $12,010. Nobody accepts.

So in the end, no matter what he thinks, his $12,010 can’t buy a ceramic bezeled sub date.

If he wants a sub date, and only has $12k to spend, he’s gotta settle for a steel bezeled one, or simply don’t buy a sub date.

No matter what debates about market forces he reads online and all the speculation, the fact remains that if he wants a ceramic sub date at list price, he can’t get it unless he knows some big shot insider younger brother of AD owner type situation.

If you really like a ceramic sub date, pay the premium and enjoy the watch because in 5 years, it’s really not going to matter. Whether you lose money or make money, the value lies in the enjoyment of using the watch.

Nobody complains about depreciation when they buy AP RO Offshores or even Langes. They simply enjoy their watches.

If you enjoy analyzing the pricing trends of Rolex watches but don’t like the watch enough to buy one, there are better things to analyze in life that are more fruitful, albeit not as fun.

allrise84

Agreed.. Use rolex to compare to lambo is abit off.. When u buy car, u already lose money no matter how good ur car is.. U wun even get back the same amount.. At least rolex can..

But some are sour grapes becoz they couldn't get any of the sport models? Like I saw in fb, 1 of the big vip post:

would u pay premium and get the watch or wait? I would not pay the premium.

Feel like commenting to him, u MF is a vip of coz u said these kind of shits.. What happen to us who wanna own our first rolex? All AD Said everybody should be given a chance to owe a rolex.. **** them.. It always goes to the same pple.. Those who are VIPs will have more rolex.. Those who still longing to get their first rolex, will have to pay the price becoz AD already allocated the watch to the same VIPs.....

Let’s say someone sincerely wants to buy a Sub date, and he sincerely has $12,010 in hand to throw at it. He goes to a Rolex AD, puts the cash on the counter and says I want to buy a sub date.

Well he can’t.

He looks online and finds thousands, but not at $12,010. He communicates with the sellers and sincerely offers $12,010. Nobody accepts.

He sets his sights lower and looks for used pieces and sincerely offers $12,010. Nobody accepts.

So in the end, no matter what he thinks, his $12,010 can’t buy a ceramic bezeled sub date.

If he wants a sub date, and only has $12k to spend, he’s gotta settle for a steel bezeled one, or simply don’t buy a sub date.

No matter what debates about market forces he reads online and all the speculation, the fact remains that if he wants a ceramic sub date at list price, he can’t get it unless he knows some big shot insider younger brother of AD owner type situation.

If you really like a ceramic sub date, pay the premium and enjoy the watch because in 5 years, it’s really not going to matter. Whether you lose money or make money, the value lies in the enjoyment of using the watch.

Nobody complains about depreciation when they buy AP RO Offshores or even Langes. They simply enjoy their watches.

If you enjoy analyzing the pricing trends of Rolex watches but don’t like the watch enough to buy one, there are better things to analyze in life that are more fruitful, albeit not as fun.

bluerare

Thats because the real and fake hulk is 100% identical

bluerare

Well said
A genuine Rolex lover won’t feel any impact from all this.
Only the grey market speculators on 6 digits 40mm sub kena pwned.
No need feel pity for them as they are the ones driving up the prices in recent years.
It’s good news to someone looking to buy a hulk even (wait few months for retard sellers to wake up).

End of the day, will you buy a watch where it screams fake all over?

Rolex replicas are better made than anything else.

Its made to be 100% look like original

Noob%20replica%20Rolex%20Submariner%20Green%20Ceramic%20Hulk%20watch%20(7).jpg

As hulk owner you cant get your exclusivity since other people have the same luxury access.

You want luxury you buy a patek.

Rolex is not a true watchmaker but a jewelry brand.

Its the most wanted watch for “fake wannabe”

Laofuzi67

No need for Long essay C&B stories
Seems many stuck with 6 digits 40mm subs Can’t offload haha and dun like laofuzi to rock the boat

Me no issues With everyone paying high Premiums to own a coveted Rolex.
I’m just calling out the dishonest profiteers with 6 digits 40mm subs who are pwned now.
Latest SS Daytonas at double RRP since 4 years ago.....no kpkb over that since that’s the market price. No need for sellers to uptalk the price. Demand and supply at work.
New KermitC now asking for 34k? Reserve comments as early days let the market find its equilibrium.
I’m just stating the fact that 6 digits 40mm subs are now in a false market created by dishonest profiteers and caused many sellers to be butthurt.
Only those who are delusional think 6 digits 40mm subs prices have appreciated since September. Hahaha
Check this space again next year haha

Well he can’t.

Kyo_kusanagi86

Well he can’t.

This actually happens to me long time back. Wanted to buy a sub brand new, then realized the "hard truth". Market rate that time is 3-4 Brand new Tudors = 1 Sub, after calculating the cost of 4 brand new Tudors, I decided to pay the premium for my first Rolex.

Because of the scarcity of brand new sports Rolex at AD, there are many "push" factors for me to go Omega or Panerai that time. I can easily pickup a speedmaster or the base level Pam readily at the AD.

allrise84

They just testing water lo.. Like last Yr when Batgirl launch, pple just put 30k for the first few weeks.. Then now? 19 to 21k? But, they still earn la... They still the winner lo.. How they sell, they also profit... Poor US lo..

Laofuzi67

They just testing water lo.. Like last Yr when Batgirl launch, pple just put 30k for the first few weeks.. Then now? 19 to 21k? But, they still earn la... They still the winner lo.. How they sell, they also profit... Poor US lo..

Well said. No impact to those who got from AD or for own wear. Even those who bought with view for Long term appreciation also no issue.
I’m actually laughing at those speculators who bought 6 digits 40mm sub at grey market prices Prior to sept With a view to flip. Got pwn by 41 mm bezel resize hahahaha I’m laughing at those morons.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.