Thread all abt ROLEX

marxace

Nakedtoes said:
I am going with a forumer this sat to recce and to bargain and buy together u want to go...

I see some shop they rise the price liaoz.. across most model.. :s22:

this the best price i got for the model..

sub $4.8
sub with date $6.2
dweller $6.9k :s12: good buy
explore 1 $5K++
GMT2 jubilee 5.5k, oyster 5.9k

Where can you find Sub with date 6.2k?????? Dun make me "dui" leh.

XXXXXXXXXX

will u ppl still buy if the shop only has the display watch left?

touch by so many hands liao. a bit sian leh. not a 'virgin' anymore. :o

Nakedtoes

marxace said:

Pal chinatown today a AD offer 6.9 for dweller only... i was :eek:

Nakedtoes

marxace said:

penisular.. forgot the name of shop hopefully i nv hear wrongly.. keke

benqhoo

XXXXXXXXXX said:

depend loh...
like Oyster Pro...sometime 1 model they only got 1 pic...

benqhoo

marxace said:
don't only see the price...
maybe their Sub cannot move..so become 'old stock' liao...they want to clear loh...
maybe not F series ...
must see the watch...

marxace

Nakedtoes said:
Pal chinatown today a AD offer 6.9 for dweller only... i was :eek:

Which AD? Kee hing quoted me abt 7k for SD that time and i din bargain cos more interested in Subby.

marxace

benqhoo said:
don't only see the price...
maybe their Sub cannot move..so become 'old stock' liao...they want to clear loh...
maybe not F series ...
must see the watch...

Yup. i am guessing maybe its nt F series lor......

marxace

XXXXXXXXXX said:

I bought my sub although its a display as its the last piece liao so get lor. Think as Benghoo said, sports models are very limited as compared to normal DJ

benqhoo

Nakedtoes said:
By that time a sub might cost 10K ..haha
ya...can confirm got to pay more...but 10yrs think the watch got 'upgrade' lah...
last few yrs they upgrade the dial to Superluminova mah...
now got rumor SD, Sub going to upgrade with new style bracelet…

Nakedtoes

marxace said:
Which AD? Kee hing quoted me abt 7k for SD that time and i din bargain cos more interested in Subby.

the one nest to escalator.. 2nd floor near to peng kee..

Nakedtoes

benqhoo said:
ya...can confirm got to pay more...but 10yrs think the watch got 'upgrade' lah...
last few yrs they upgrade the dial to Superluminova mah...
now got rumor SD, Sub going to upgrade with new style bracelet…

yea lor thats why this 2 model popular now

benqhoo

marxace said:
last Dec i bought my explorer liao then i ask for SD/Sub…Roy also quoted me SD 7K, Sub date 6.9k...
the market price around there lah...try bargain harder maybe can save abit more like $100+ $200+...don’t think can get much much more discount...but if got lobang like got friend work in shop..i also wonder can save how much more…
anyway Rolex is famous for price controlling...the price is around there…what you pay others also have to pay about the same amount to get the watch…don’t think there be great different of $500/$1000…

benqhoo

Nakedtoes said:
yea lor thats why this 2 model popular now
Sub is always popular...
Sub got a longer/richer history than SD..
1st Sub 1953…
1st SD 1971…

But 1st Sub Date is 1970…:s22:

snip3r

benqhoo said:
Sub is always popular...
Sub got a longer/richer history than SD..
1st Sub 1953…
1st SD 1971…

But 1st Sub Date is 1970…:s22:
any idea IF you're going to get one in europe/switzerland would it be cheaper?

benqhoo

snip3r said:
any idea IF you're going to get one in europe/switzerland would it be cheaper?
what i learn from those watch forums...more expensive than asia...even USA also higher...
can check prices here… and here…
Euro is very strong now and US dollar is weak...

think these are grey market seller ba…just have a rough idea of their prices…
Rolex don’t allow AD to sell online or even purchase by phone call… they want buyer to walk into a shop to buy…
think HK one of the cheapest...Spore still ok...
Taiwan about same or abit more expensive than Spore ba...
Japan depends on model...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.