Thread all abt ROLEX

louisoh

louisoh said:
haha... ok la... we'll c how lor... get the members to join... then got gathering .. woah.. all the ah siah kia... the rich ppl... all come.. lol..

lol.... i was reading my previous post.. n i wan to clarify that i'm not rich... far from it ...
what i meant was i can c all the big shots, the rich rich ppl... lol...

juz dun wan ppl to misunderstand me :D

Darkangle

louisoh said:
lol.... i was reading my previous post.. n i wan to clarify that i'm not rich... far from it ...
what i meant was i can c all the big shots, the rich rich ppl... lol...

juz dun wan ppl to misunderstand me :D
Same...me not very nice also...WE JUST LOVE ROLEX..right guys?

Eh...louis better make booking at CISCO canteen ah...LOL

sexyboy16

rollllllex.jpg

Ok. Using photobucket now.

louisoh

sKeLeToN said:
Juz curious, how much is the cheapest Rolex now ah...as in brand new?
No need to buy also can join the club... no worries.. :s13:

sKeLeToN

louisoh said:
No need to buy also can join the club... no worries.. :s13:
Oh no no...juz curious how much does one actually cost the cheapest...coz I'm actually intending to get a Tag Heuer myself when my parents keep bugging me, saying SAME PRICE ALSO CAN GET ROLEX!

But what i thought was Rolex is a differrent class liao leh, how can compare???

louisoh

I would advise you.... get a rolex... IMO, tag dosen't retain their value much... then again.. i like the carerra .. so if you like the watch.. buy it.. y be bothered about other ppl's comments ?..

a brand new watch depending on the model... will be min 6k+++ and beyond... eg, submariner with date brand new is ard 7.2-4k ... there are lower end models which is slightly cheaper... eg submariner w/o date... u can minus off 1k+ off the price compared to sub w/ date...

Darkangle

sKeLeToN said:
Oh no no...juz curious how much does one actually cost the cheapest...coz I'm actually intending to get a Tag Heuer myself when my parents keep bugging me, saying SAME PRICE ALSO CAN GET ROLEX!

Rolex is the only watch that can get you cash if you need urgently. The resale value is quite stagnant there,would not drop every low unless the demand drops like crazy or supply too much.

Highly advisable to get a Rolex instead of a TAG. But then again, some TAG watches are very beautiful, while Rolex produces watches that are timeless classics. So its entirely up to you. If you got other watches already and want to try out a Rolex then go ahead...once you wear it,you will not want to take it off.

Cheapest ermm...would b a Air-King that costs like 3-4K brand new(THIS I AM NOT SURE,I DUN REALLY CHECK THE AIRKING PRICES) Well,preowned can be as cheap as 2K plus...up to u man..

Darkangle

louisoh said:
I would advise you.... get a rolex... IMO, tag dosen't retain their value much... then again.. i like the carerra .. so if you like the watch.. buy it.. y be bothered about other ppl's comments ?..

a brand new watch depending on the model... will be min 6k+++ and beyond... eg, submariner with date brand new is ard 7.2-4k ... there are lower end models which is slightly cheaper... eg submariner w/o date... u can minus off 1k+ off the price compared to sub w/ date...
Louis..dun forget Rolex dun only produce Sports models...hahaha

There is a Mid-size DJ and Airking...which is cheaper

NottingHill

sKeLeToN said:
Juz curious, how much is the cheapest Rolex now ah...as in brand new?

Hi skel..... depending on the type of rolex you're looking at.... of cos..the cheapest could be the vintage models.... but usually they're pre-owned....however, some watch dealers may have what they call a NOS=new old stock, meaning the watch is new but it's in their inventory which are not sold.... prices vary depending on the movement and models.....

if you're looking at 'modern' rolexes, there are the oyster perpetual which varies from air king, date, datejust, day-date, quartz series and the professional series (commonly known as the sports series - sub non-date, sub date, gmt master II, yacht-master, daytona, sea dweller, explorer I & II). Prices will depend on whether are they ss (stainless steel), tt (two toned), 18k gold, size - mid-size/boy-size, men's size, ladies, etc....

Oops getting a bit long winded...seemed like I can go on and on...heheheh but if budget for a rolex - lowest range...er it should be around $4k plus or minus....depending on the discount you may get..... but maybe the quartz models will be cheaper...so sorry dun know much about the quartz model prices.... :)

Btw, we dun say cheapest lar...cos the cheapest model, I can easliy get a pretty decent high end Omega..... :s13: :s13:

NottingHill

sexyboy16 said:
rollllllex.jpg

Ok. Using photobucket now.

ooooo...nice threesome there u have...hehehehe omega is my next best alternative actually.... so i guess your watch collection will 'grow' ya? anyway enjoy the watches.... :)

KohChris

Come & join EDMW Tag Heuer owners club bah..lol. Tag is forever young & sporty...plus it's more for peeps in their early 20's.

Darkangle

KohChris said:
Come & join EDMW Tag Heuer owners club bah..lol. Tag is forever young & sporty...plus it's more for peeps in their early 20's.
Eh...trying to jio ppl over izzit..

Darkangle

sKeLeToN said:

Depends on ur your preference la... you can expect some of us to ask u to get a Rolex,coz.....THIS IS A ROLEX FORUM. Hahaha

But I suggest you get something you like...if you want a Rolex then cough out abit more and get something from the sports series that you like. Getting a low end Rolex and not liking it in the end may not be the best suggestion.

NottingHill

Darkangle said:
Depends on ur your preference la... you can expect some of us to ask u to get a Rolex,coz.....THIS IS A ROLEX FORUM. Hahaha

But I suggest you get something you like...if you want a Rolex then cough out abit more and get something from the sports series that you like. Getting a low end Rolex and not liking it in the end may not be the best suggestion.

yup....agree with you, darkangle.....when I bought my very first pre-owned sub non-date, I was actually looking at the vintage model as my budget was below $2k.......then after many hours, minutes, seconds of thinking...i told myself.....why not up my budget and get something I really like......and gosh, over-stretched my budget by nearly 2 times...hehehehe painful...but the joy of owning a sub then.... =:p

NottingHill

Darkangle said:
Eh...trying to jio ppl over izzit..

shall we go over and jio members as well??......hehehe.... well just to share my experience.... i started with tag as well...then 'upgrade' to omega...before i came to my present 'situation'.... for me...it's a natural...but expensive progression...heheheh

Darkangle

NottingHill said:
yup....agree with you, darkangle.....when I bought my very first pre-owned sub non-date, I was actually looking at the vintage model as my budget was below $2k.......then after many hours, minutes, seconds of thinking...i told myself.....why not up my budget and get something I really like......and gosh, over-stretched my budget by nearly 2 times...hehehehe painful...but the joy of owning a sub then.... =:p
When i bought my first rolex...a Exp II a week ago. I saw the YM,really wanted to get it but it was 3K more...but no choice coz only had $5k cash in hand so cannot get the YM lor...now my next will b a YM

At first I also wanted to get something cheap...but after much consideration...get a better 1 at least u look at it u still happpy..if not u buy the cheaper 1,u keep also not happy wont like it 1.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.