Thread all abt ROLEX

sKeLeToN

Wow, thanks for the cool advise from ya guyz...was actually eyeing a Link series from Tag Heuer @ $3k, so doubt with the same budget I can get any 'brand new' Rolex at all!

But forgive me, really noob in Rolex and stuff....always thought Rolex is more for the 'aged'...*pls dun flame me!* I'm actually 27 this yr...too young for Rolex?

NottingHill

sKeLeToN said:
Wow, thanks for the cool advise from ya guyz...was actually eyeing a Link series from Tag Heuer @ $3k, so doubt with the same budget I can get any 'brand new' Rolex at all!

But forgive me, really noob in Rolex and stuff....always thought Rolex is more for the 'aged'...*pls dun flame me!* I'm actually 27 this yr...too young for Rolex?

actually IMHO, there's no suitable age to wear rolex.... if you like the model and can afford it...why not..... of cos...over here, most pple associate 'ah pek' wearing rolex but if you look real close....usually it's the non-sports series... but i also have friends who prefer the non-sports series.... it doesn't matter...as long as the watch you're wearing smile back at you..... :)

Darkangle

sKeLeToN said:

I never believe a Rolex is only for older people...if u say 27 too young..

I am only 1X ,...hehhehe...less than 20. Louis n Ohlins knows my actual age..but dun wanna disclose here. Later kena rob..LOL

I used to wear my grandfather's DJ,then got people say I look very old,so I juz bought the Exp II..hahha

Quite alot of my frens wear TAG,at first i wanted to get that...but i was ENLIGHTENED,,then i chose a Rolex instead

Darkangle

NottingHill said:
actually IMHO, there's no suitable age to wear rolex.... if you like the model and can afford it...why not..... of cos...over here, most pple associate 'ah pek' wearing rolex but if you look real close....usually it's the non-sports series... but i also have friends who prefer the non-sports series.... it doesn't matter...as long as the watch you're wearing smile back at you..... :)
This one I 1000% agree with u...hahha...DEFINATELY.

There is no "minimum" age to wear a Rolex...THERE HAS NEVER BEEN AND WILL NEVER BE

NottingHill

Darkangle said:
I never believe a Rolex is only for older people...if u say 27 too young..

I am only 1X ,...hehhehe...less than 20. Louis n Ohlins knows my actual age..but dun wanna disclose here. Later kena rob..LOL

I used to wear my grandfather's DJ,then got people say I look very old,so I juz bought the Exp II..hahha

Quite alot of my frens wear TAG,at first i wanted to get that...but i was ENLIGHTENED,,then i chose a Rolex instead

wow...darkangle...you're still studying??

mirage_77

Looks like this forum has being very active recently, a show of good economic times? :)
How I envy you guys can keep thinking of changing watches. After I bought my sub, wallet burn major hole liao, and plus petrol prices ever increasing dun think I will be thinking of buying any more new watches in the near future. :<

Darkangle

NottingHill said:
wow...darkangle...you're still studying??
Yeah...haha..guys pls call me darkangel..heheh

i wanted that user but taken liao...so no choice change a word lor

Darkangle

Economy good this forum HOT..coz alot of ppl buy...

Economy NO GOOD also HOT...coz everyone selling...

louisoh

ohlins and nottinghill... pls lemme noe ur nicks so i can put u as mod.. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.