Thread all abt ROLEX

DSmith

I m a sucker for blue too.. Wanna change my ap to blue dial too.. 2k..for the change

A fellow 116613lb wearer! Good taste! The blue and gold color combo always reminds me of King Tut's burial mask :s12:

20150627_235658.jpg

Ok, my bad. Maybe is the way I ask. It is not mend as a challenging but seeking clarification/knowledge.

Like "This guy look like Andy Lau" means he is not Andy Lau only lookalike, maybe or maybe not. "This one look like fake leh" is not "This one is fake".

Ah pek me is ah beng lah.

I ask about crown guard cos many Youtube video mention fake Sub have fatter crown guard. Maybe the new Sub is like this fatter I dunno.

As to whether I have $10k? :D

haha , no worries man.. I was too fast to judge. :o

I think the the crown guards differ from Ceramic and non ceramic models as well as the series down the road.

jesgirl

haha , no worries man.. I was too fast to judge. :o

I think the the crown guards differ from Ceramic and non ceramic models as well as the series down the road.

I see. I find the larger crown guard nicer looking. I love the original Yachtmaster in blue dial.

Bluebird33

I think rubber cheapens the look of the watch a lot, for rolex to come out a watch with rubber strap, I think it will suit watches like Sea dweller or Deepsea well, but for a full rose gold Yacht-Master, a glossy Alligator strap should look nicer.

I've seen competitors selling the watch at $38k, don't know the retail price for it though.

nomoreliaola

Going to swiyerland, France, Italy in Oct

Any knowledge on which models have the highest price differential over singapore?

vaxvms

is not the price diff, is whether u can see the popular model on the shelf
normally they hid it so be nice to the sales and ask them any left over under the shelf :)

AyuReady

Guys can seek some advice as first time aiming to buy a rolex.

Looking at the GMT 2 Batman model, was initially also considering Hulk and explorer 2 white

but rule out hulk because too green, explorer 2 seems too big. anyone can share if the GMT 2 is a good model as a first watch?

Secondly if the price difference between a Gray dealer cash price and AD credit card price is $1000.00. which one will you buy from?

If both credit card prices, the diff is around 600.

Thank you to all the shifu for advice.

Looking at the GMT 2 Batman model, was initially also considering Hulk and explorer 2 white

but rule out hulk because too green, explorer 2 seems too big. anyone can share if the GMT 2 is a good model as a first watch?

Secondly if the price difference between a Gray dealer cash price and AD credit card price is $1000.00. which one will you buy from?

grey............

BoyNike

get from grey a reputable should be fine..
the rolex frm gray might be dated.. if buy frm ad is current dated...

gtwace

Whether buy AD, grey or 2nd Hand, as long as the condition of the watch is same, buy from who doesn't matter. Important thing is must know how to judge the condition.

vaxvms

which 1 to choose just go local AD and try all + free lopi + FAQ
just buy whichever u like best
grey or local AD up to u

if u search hard enough diff >1K between the 2 dealer
for grey wait a while more to get july 2015 series as 5 yr warranty unless apr/May/Jun set price is attractive

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.