Thread all abt ROLEX

XiiaoJinx

U try Watches of Swiss along regent St. Sometimes they,have holiao. Walk in better.

Hahaha, I long gave up on London ADs. The most ridiculous ADs ever with the longest waiting times. BTW, I called Weir & Sons AD at Dublin and they said all out of stock with 3 year waiting list :s13::s13:

Beta_Tester

Hahaha, I long gave up on London ADs. The most ridiculous ADs ever with the longest waiting times. BTW, I called Weir & Sons AD at Dublin and they said all out of stock with 3 year waiting list :s13::s13:

Walk in to these places are your best bet. Thru calls they say no for sure Even they,say no. U hang around chit chat they might just give it to you.

What chances you get to buy Deepblue, Batman and Hulk together. I was there literally for 3hrs chatting. They then show me waitlist for deepblue,likr years too.I kept saying I'm sure you have some goodies in your vault. True enough. And I say, I won't ask for any discount. List price I take.

Holiday season also may be good to walk in. Those on wait list away and they can't hold for long.

Ps: my bro gotten the Tudor leftie there thru walk in 2weeks plus bacl. That also got long wait list. :)

gaoxing84

Walk in to these places are your best bet. Thru calls they say no for sure Even they,say no. U hang around chit chat they might just give it to you.

What chances you get to buy Deepblue, Batman and Hulk together. I was there literally for 3hrs chatting. They then show me waitlist for deepblue,likr years too.I kept saying I'm sure you have some goodies in your vault. True enough. And I say, I won't ask for any discount. List price I take.

Holiday season also may be good to walk in. Those on wait list away and they can't hold for long.

Ps: my bro gotten the Tudor leftie there thru walk in 2weeks plus bacl. That also got long wait list. :)

walk in talk cock, say you tourist, blah blah blah
sometimes they give. lol

call who will entertain sia

gaoxing84

Drinking coffee and eating cakes..Lol...

But white 116500 really too obvious, too many glares and people asking where I got it..Strangers included

lol i saw a dude wearing at the coffee fest a few weeks after they launched.
that time prices were hitting about 28k?
now simmer at around 20-23k

friend was at iceland and saw it at 20k but need hoot another rolex in order to buy it

that guy must be some VVIP or he's just too rich

Beta_Tester

walk in talk cock, say you tourist, blah blah blah
sometimes they give. lol

call who will entertain sia

They very often say all sold out or waitlist. Even if they have.

I think walk in, be nice, chit chat.. tell them if have u buy another model etc im sure they can do something.

Beta_Tester

lol i saw a dude wearing at the coffee fest a few weeks after they launched.
that time prices were hitting about 28k?
now simmer at around 20-23k

friend was at iceland and saw it at 20k but need hoot another rolex in order to buy it

that guy must be some VVIP or he's just too rich

Yeah. Thats the oldest trick on the book, buy another one they will let u have it. i went for the hat trick and not ask discount i got it. Plus im nice returning customer. lol. :o:o

lazybee

Bro, any good recommendation for verification since RSC don't do it anymore? Thx

I also faced this problem when I visit there a few days ago. Don't know when they start to change this rule (RSC stop validation).

As most rolex watches (unless limit edition) do depreciate over time, I had got a pre-owned one.

I think they want to destroy reseller market, which will even decrease the popularity further.

XiiaoJinx

Yeah. Thats the oldest trick on the book, buy another one they will let u have it. i went for the hat trick and not ask discount i got it. Plus im nice returning customer. lol. :o:o

Bro, I no time to walk around chit chat 3 hours to each AD hope they have DayC in their safe lah.. hahaha. no choice call lor

Beta_Tester

No lahs. Just walk in is best for you lahs. They sure have some holiao one.

I happened to be there so i just chit chat. Started whining i go all over Europe bo.. Then i think they also see my same same chinese fella they help lo.

XiiaoJinx

No lahs. Just walk in is best for you lahs. They sure have some holiao one.

I happened to be there so i just chit chat. Started whining i go all over Europe bo.. Then i think they also see my same same chinese fella they help lo.

Thanks will try that trick the next time I am in. Hahaha go all over Europe

JAPDestiny

Black, both with date - Submariner vs GMT Master II which one will you go for/buy/bought and why?
I dun dive nor actually need Intl/24 hrs time :o

Been looking ard for pre-own sub but did not come across a suitable one, but I saw a GMT master II and start to think if I shld get the GMT instead, any advice?

villan

Black Submariner vs GMT Master II which one will you go for/buy/bought and why?

Been looking ard for pre-own sub but did not come across a suitable one, but I saw a GMT master II and start to think if I shld get the GMT instead, any advice?

Prefer a GMT master II...more bang for buck...extra complications (GMT and date) for a little more.....u might not dive, but im sure you travel...so GMT will come in handy once in a while, and the date function is def useful..

gaoxing84

Black, both with date - Submariner vs GMT Master II which one will you go for/buy/bought and why?

Sub anyway. 114060. Classic.

s3856

Hi. If my friend come to Singapore and get the Rolex from PI shop, can he get the 7% GST back?

gaoxing84

you mass order rolex ah?

i mean if there's a sub 114060 with the daytona, i don't mind but ask me buy some **** ugly rolex, cannot sia.

wanna offload also cannot.

even no discount for the sub, sell me retail.

come back i sell can break even using the daytonaC profit.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.