Thread all abt ROLEX

gaoxing84

No lahs. Just walk in is best for you lahs. They sure have some holiao one.

I happened to be there so i just chit chat. Started whining i go all over Europe bo.. Then i think they also see my same same chinese fella they help lo.

buy rolex bo jio. :( jin sad

fabiaN__

Black, both with date - Submariner vs GMT Master II which one will you go for/buy/bought and why?
I dun dive nor actually need Intl/24 hrs time :o

Been looking ard for pre-own sub but did not come across a suitable one, but I saw a GMT master II and start to think if I shld get the GMT instead, any advice?

I got the GMT2c over the Sub Date. Reason being it's not as common, and it comes with a GMT function which is more practical for me.

Of course, some might not like the polished centre links. But I love them...

Beta_Tester

you mass order rolex ah?

i mean if there's a sub 114060 with the daytona, i don't mind but ask me buy some **** ugly rolex, cannot sia.

wanna offload also cannot.

even no discount for the sub, sell me retail.

come back i sell can break even using the daytonaC profit.

buy rolex bo jio. :( jin sad

Been doing it for a while. These days not many nice stuff. I used to work with a guy here. He now say watches not his thing. He went on to sell Airline miles and hotels stays. lol..

usually they dont ask u to buy shitty stuff. Even full gold they wont ask. Likely a rare one and maybe a batman or hulk or just a normal submariner. If not other brands lo. They kept asking me to bring one AP back. hahaha

mystic.1

Hi gurus

I have a 6694 passed down from my dad. However, condition is quite bad (dislodged crown, corroded dial, markers & hands and rusted bracelet).

Can anybody point to me where i can get it rectified? looking at sgroc, most recommend top hour. Is there any other place i can go to?

commie_rick

last week 1 bui bui from my workplace bought a sub from japan. he said its cheaper.

jelly much. then again, the watch doesnt change the fact that hes a bui bui

Panerex

Can anyone confirm if RSC still doing verification? I am getting conflicting info from different sources

fatbastardx

Anybody interested in a full set (triple boxes, all papers and misc. stuff) 116518 Daytona? 18k gold case and deployant, black dial with yellow subdials, red chrono hand. PM me for pics and more info. Thanks!

fatbastardx

hi thanks!

no, I am not a VIP... happen that I was quite talkative and I was given the indulgence to share my experience with the boutique owner...

RolexDaytona116500LN-21.jpg

I saw both the white and black dial piece. White, which I got, is definitely the one to go for! The white dial with the black snailed sub dials is so sexy.......

It is fxxking gorgeous... A modern-day take on the ref:6241 Paul Newman. I could just imagine myself living with this watch for the rest of my life, and selling everything else - there is no longer any need for any other watch.

Just kidding about the last part :o

Donten

It is fxxking gorgeous... A modern-day take on the ref:6241 Paul Newman. I could just imagine myself living with this watch for the rest of my life, and selling everything else - there is no longer any need for any other watch.

Just kidding about the last part :o

what??? no.

clokwerk0

Hello.
The bottom of the clasp of my watch kena some scratches. Think scratch on some hard surface while doing work.

How ah? Usually is Polish?

See liao heartache only. But watch can still tell the time :s13:
Sent from Tefal Delice OF-2731 Smart-WiFi Convection Oven using GAGT

There is only so much steel that you can polish. If you're going to polish your watch every time it develops a scratch, pretty soon there's going to be nothing left.

Heartache will pass. Eventually the scratch/scratches will not bother you as much. My suggested remedy is to buy another watch to add into your rotation. It helps to speed up the passing of heartache.:)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.