Thread all abt ROLEX

patryn33

Historically sport models tend to appreciate better.

Problem now is that the popular ones are extremely difficult to get hold of.

Can consider the Explorer 1. Should be within your budget and not entirely impossible to buy at AD.

But to reiterate what others said. Buy the watch to enjoy. Many investment instruments out there that can give you better and more predictable returns if your objective is on investment returns.

Good luck!

Explorer 1 appreciate in value hmm... that needs some research imho.
Sub I get it.

used 1996 Sub selling ~usd$6k, new back in 1996 was usd$3K, so prices went up 2X after 22yrs. but if one were to service it once or 2x in that 22yrs, that cost is how much? if no service sure makes 3K, but invest in stocks with avg return of 5% that 3K will become like 8.3K. stronger returns imho.
https://www.ablogtowatch.com/rolex-prices-past-60-years-revealing-analysis/
https://www.bobswatches.com/used-ro...MI-e-ll4bo3QIVzrrACh1GeQpfEAQYAyABEgKdvPD_BwE

theMKR

what will happen if my rolex turned out to be a fake when i send in to rsc to service???

its at least 25years old?.... condition is damn crap, movement not working, dial cannot turn.....

will they confiscate it or what?

I purchase it from a pawn shop for sentimental sake, now just want to restore it and keep for display.

gaoxing84

what will happen if my rolex turned out to be a fake when i send in to rsc to service???

its at least 25years old?.... condition is damn crap, movement not working, dial cannot turn.....

will they confiscate it or what?

I purchase it from a pawn shop for sentimental sake, now just want to restore it and keep for display.
Dial can turn one meh?

gaoxing84

anyone looking for 126660 James cameron deepsea?
i have one brand new sep 2018 to clear at 20200

jiakzua

Any sexperts can advice... Looking to get a Rolex Batman at retail (I dont want to pay the exorbitant over sticker price) :( How should I go about it? Start to put my name down at various ADs and hope for the best? How about in other countries? Easier to get anot

joshua182

Any sexperts can advice... Looking to get a Rolex Batman at retail (I dont want to pay the exorbitant over sticker price) :( How should I go about it? Start to put my name down at various ADs and hope for the best? How about in other countries? Easier to get anot

Impossible without a relationship with your AD or an accompanying “high margin” purchase. If there is a walk in list, perhaps a two to three year wait.

jiakzua

Impossible without a relationship with your AD or an accompanying “high margin” purchase. If there is a walk in list, perhaps a two to three year wait.

Wah sian leh any idea overseas AD got chance anot :( Damn sian see all the flippers BNIB on carousiao hiash

Kusanagi

Wah sian leh any idea overseas AD got chance anot :( Damn sian see all the flippers BNIB on carousiao hiash

this problem is prevalent world wide

your best bet is to try walk-in at european ADs, especially those doing not so well economically :s13: will still boil down to luck, some they will reserve sports models for locals only

gaoxing84

lol. it's like asking how to strike lottery

gaoxing84

this problem is prevalent world wide

your best bet is to try walk-in at european ADs, especially those doing not so well economically :s13: will still boil down to luck, some they will reserve sports models for locals only

lol. got dealers will sup them liao.

why wait for people to come walk in and buy.

and some AD overseas still do premium hor.

Nakedtoes

forget abt it.. get other watches;)

Kusanagi

lol. got dealers will sup them liao.

why wait for people to come walk in and buy.

and some AD overseas still do premium hor.

really just luck loh, like how my friend walked in and walked out with a 126600, italian AD

DXMachina

Like asking people how to drive a new car in SG but don't wanna pay COE. The answer is simple and you just answered yourself: Either you don't drive or you drive in other countries.

Kyo_kusanagi86

Sian moi like the GMT sia maybe Grand Seiko as an alternative... but also hard to find tho not as hard as Rolex. Rolex GMT like not much alternative chio one leh

No offence but this is not a EDMW thread, your past few replies are almost deem as trolling.

If you are keen to understand how and why, use the search function in the forum, as this question have been raised so many times.

No need come here and rant, you want to buy GMT or Daytona but can't buy at retail price.

jiakzua

No offence but this is not a EDMW thread, your past few replies are almost deem as trolling.

If you are keen to understand how and why, use the search function in the forum, as this question have been raised so many times.

No need come here and rant, you want to buy GMT or Daytona but can't buy at retail price.

Ok noted, IK this topic probably covered thousands of times but it was a legit question kay not a rant or troll post. I didn’t follow this thread prev just read the last few pages. I thought someone else might know something, given the thread name, and since I only hv exp w other brands. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.