Thread all abt ROLEX

resurge

Am looking for a rolex lady watch for my wife for anniversary, got budget constraint..which one should i go for in term of value? im looking either datejust or oyster perpetual. and what is the local AD discount? :s22:

If anyone has any good recommended ADs, do let me know. Greatly appreciated. Thanks much.

gaoxing84

If anyone has any good recommended ADs, do let me know. Greatly appreciated. Thanks much.

All ad same.
Depends got stock you want and if they want to do your business by giving you discount that you're looking for.

chillago

Forget about asking for recommendation. What they always say is, "I got lobang", and now say all AD same. When u ask, all is silent like a mouse. As I said, talk is cheap. Look at all the requests I made for recommendation. NONE has responded, and kena labeled as spammer!

couscous

all ad is the same, is see whether u can build e r/s with the ad anot and whether the ad wanna do ur business

when i bought my sub, my ad told me not to tell anyone he have stock. why shld i ruin this friendship wif my ad..by giving out his name over the internet..

Sent from kthxbye using GAGT

chillago

all ad is the same, is see whether u can build e r/s with the ad anot and whether the ad wanna do ur business

when i bought my sub, my ad told me not to tell anyone he have stock. why shld i ruin this friendship wif my ad..by giving out his name over the internet..

Great respect for you for protecting your AD. No respect for those who boast about having lobang and yet keep quiet when asked to recommend.

resurge

Forget about asking for recommendation. What they always say is, "I got lobang", and now say all AD same. When u ask, all is silent like a mouse. As I said, talk is cheap. Look at all the requests I made for recommendation. NONE has responded, and kena labeled as spammer!

To be honest, i have tried to ask a particular senior member here. Very sadly the response i received was "try going around asking. should be able to get 8% off at least".

I suppose that's life. just have to accept it :(

gaoxing84

Great respect for you for protecting your AD. No respect for those who boast about having lobang and yet keep quiet when asked to recommend.

Why should we help you?
You no leg no mouth go walk around ask ah?
Lol Siao lang. Come here bark.

Troll

gaoxing84

To be honest, i have tried to ask a particular senior member here. Very sadly the response i received was "try going around asking. should be able to get 8% off at least".

I suppose that's life. just have to accept it :(

I guess accept it.
Or make life work by going around asking.
Don't expect things to given presented on a silver platter.

Typical sinkie mindset.

gaoxing84

Recommendation given.
But end up. Waste my SA time.
Ask for fun.

My SA ask me don't recommend unless the guy confirm.
Go around give good discount. Later his job also no more.

So those who come here asking lobang or recommendation.
Dont be a smart mouth. Don't be lazy.
Go walk and do your homework.

What is given here can only be used a guide.

Wanna buy rolex but wanna hiam this hiam there.
Keep asking for sports rolex but one time wonder only.

Which SA or AD wanna give you
Might as well give those regular who support.

Tsk

gaoxing84

Glad that you know this.

ckyc

The market now and the market in the past is very different already.
No such things as lobang one and R/S won't last one unless you buy every now and then. U like something - u just have to pay premium.

If not go into the shop and try your luck. This is the market now. Let me share with u my minion experience:

1 Jan 2015 - I got my GMT with ~9% discount local AD, family bought 116613 15% discount
Same year - Family bought Full gold Sky Dweller and I bought another explorer 1 sort of become VIP.
2016 - Recommend few friends to the SA whom bought like 3 watches, was offered a Daytona 116520 black at $16k but decided to skip because I cant get over the feel of paying premium (what a mistake haha)
2017 - Family got a datejust (some discount) and a Batman (no discount) at $13.5k. Still manage to recommend 1-2 friend to buy. Asked to put on waitlist for ceramic daytona, hulk, sky dweller blue but never ever got a call. For some reason - sports model became rare.
2018 - Asked if can get a 116515ln, SA says she has yet to have an opportunity to sell this piece (dunno real or fake). In the end I gotfrom Grey.

Now i consider myself no more VIP, no more lobang, can only search in carousell. You dont buy consistently, really forget about getting a sports model. Its real. I believe some forumers here still have the connection as they are frequent buyers - consider yourself lucky to tap on those connections.

gaoxing84

The market now and the market in the past is very different already.
No such things as lobang one and R/S won't last one unless you buy every now and then. U like something - u just have to pay premium.

If not go into the shop and try your luck. This is the market now. Let me share with u my minion experience:

1 Jan 2015 - I got my GMT with ~9% discount local AD, family bought 116613 15% discount
Same year - Family bought Full gold Sky Dweller and I bought another explorer 1 sort of become VIP.
2016 - Recommend few friends to the SA whom bought like 3 watches, was offered a Daytona 116520 black at $16k but decided to skip because I cant get over the feel of paying premium (what a mistake haha)
2017 - Family got a datejust (some discount) and a Batman (no discount) at $13.5k. Still manage to recommend 1-2 friend to buy. Asked to put on waitlist for ceramic daytona, hulk, sky dweller blue but never ever got a call. For some reason - sports model became rare.
2018 - Asked if can get a 116515ln, SA says she has yet to have an opportunity to sell this piece (dunno real or fake). In the end I gotfrom Grey.

Now i consider myself no more VIP, no more lobang, can only search in carousell. You dont buy consistently, really forget about getting a sports model. Its real. I believe some forumers here still have the connection as they are frequent buyers - consider yourself lucky to tap on those connections.

116520 where got premium at 16k? isn't it the retail?
i think in 2017, batman retail only at 12k plus only.

ckyc

116520 where got premium at 16k? isn't it the retail?
i think in 2017, batman retail only at 12k plus only.

Retail think was 13 plus, 16 was market price. Then out come the ceramic 116500 retail became 16. Batman we paid 13.5 at hourglass raffles hotel, lol. Now 2nd hand also need to pay higher than that.

hdtvsg

I went in. Wearing a rose gold ym.
I ask discount on a simple 36 Datejust.
Hour glass. He say no discount cause stock low. Stainless steel. Very rare.
I laugh at the salesperson.
And walk right out.
Hour glass sales staff. What a joke.
Ion branch. But at least they greet you and follow you go around the store.
Mandatory because their service attitude is crappy before.

lol, you think wearing YM rose gold will give you a vip treatment? You are kidding yourself ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.