Thread all abt ROLEX

sk0065

Retail think was 13 plus, 16 was market price. Then out come the ceramic 116500 retail became 16. Batman we paid 13.5 at hourglass raffles hotel, lol. Now 2nd hand also need to pay higher than that.

my bataman is 12+ also
retail

fabiaN__

The market now and the market in the past is very different already.
No such things as lobang one and R/S won't last one unless you buy every now and then. U like something - u just have to pay premium.

If not go into the shop and try your luck. This is the market now. Let me share with u my minion experience:

1 Jan 2015 - I got my GMT with ~9% discount local AD, family bought 116613 15% discount
Same year - Family bought Full gold Sky Dweller and I bought another explorer 1 sort of become VIP.
2016 - Recommend few friends to the SA whom bought like 3 watches, was offered a Daytona 116520 black at $16k but decided to skip because I cant get over the feel of paying premium (what a mistake haha)
2017 - Family got a datejust (some discount) and a Batman (no discount) at $13.5k. Still manage to recommend 1-2 friend to buy. Asked to put on waitlist for ceramic daytona, hulk, sky dweller blue but never ever got a call. For some reason - sports model became rare.
2018 - Asked if can get a 116515ln, SA says she has yet to have an opportunity to sell this piece (dunno real or fake). In the end I gotfrom Grey.

Now i consider myself no more VIP, no more lobang, can only search in carousell. You dont buy consistently, really forget about getting a sports model. Its real. I believe some forumers here still have the connection as they are frequent buyers - consider yourself lucky to tap on those connections.

Agree totally on the point of if you like something, then sometimes you have to pay a premium to get it.

But it also depends on the threshold lah. I got my Sub Date at a premium too.

gaoxing84

Retail think was 13 plus, 16 was market price. Then out come the ceramic 116500 retail became 16. Batman we paid 13.5 at hourglass raffles hotel, lol. Now 2nd hand also need to pay higher than that.

I doubt Daytona steel was ever 13k.
I asked before at Hilton rolex. 16k retail.

gaoxing84

Really alot of noobs here.
Good luck getting your rolexes.

Lol. Back to my regular seiko and jlcs.

Lolol

gaoxing84

Spotted 116613LN and 216570 yesterday at one of the THG outlets. Hmmm

now 116613LN and 216570 won't have discount.
unless you know the AD, maybe can squeeze 5-8%.

i got the 116613LB earlier this year and got 12% discount but the manager kan my SA. then after that no more discount liao

damn **

fabiaN__

now 116613LN and 216570 won't have discount.
unless you know the AD, maybe can squeeze 5-8%.

i got the 116613LB earlier this year and got 12% discount but the manager kan my SA. then after that no more discount liao

damn **

I got slight discount. But didn't buy lah, don't have so much $$.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.