Thread all abt ROLEX

kashix

Hi guys,
I’m looking to get my first Rolex sports. But all AD say no stocks. Only can go for grey market ah? Is there even such thing as waiting list or they keep for their regulars nia? Pls advise.

Read back the last few pages you will get your answer. If you’re first time buyer, most only can get sub ND if you put name and wait. Other models close to impossible unless you buy other watches/model then maybe got chance. Go grey for models you want, pay premium.

Sc.Jason

I’m looking black sub date, I think only can go grey and get Liao. Thanks for the advise.

Read back the last few pages you will get your answer. If you’re first time buyer, most only can get sub ND if you put name and wait. Other models close to impossible unless you buy other watches/model then maybe got chance. Go grey for models you want, pay premium.

sk0065

you buy watch with the sole intention to flip only ar?

and not buy something nice to wear (then sui sui got good resale value)

ya...a guy here got a sub ND with AD with no buying history.
i gotten a sub date perhaps of my records with them and happen i gotten a DJ for my missy...i gotten the sub date in 2wks...
i supposed AD got limited stock so they selectively releasing to people with purchase records...that's norm in a tied market now...
u can try to drop ur name in those ADs lor...no harm dropping ur name...,dun cost u a thing and see if lady luck smile on u...
now the trench outside is...sport models...dun care wat **** model dun care wat **** colour...hv juz grab n go...

Sc.Jason

ya...a guy here got a sub ND with AD with no buying history.
i gotten a sub date perhaps of my records with them and happen i gotten a DJ for my missy...i gotten the sub date in 2wks...
i supposed AD got limited stock so they selectively releasing to people with purchase records...that's norm in a tied market now...
u can try to drop ur name in those ADs lor...no harm dropping ur name...,dun cost u a thing and see if lady luck smile on u...
now the trench outside is...sport models...dun care wat **** model dun care wat **** colour...hv juz grab n go...

I will try my luck and go over AD and drop my name lo. Never been lucky anyway. Well, has been aiming this model for sometime Liao. Finally can afford then the market so tied, nvm just gonna wait and look around. Anyway thanks ah.

makingfriends

you buy watch with the sole intention to flip only ar?

and not buy something nice to wear (then sui sui got good resale value)

nope...i dun flip watch...i also not siao in any particular brand...
i was more like wanting 1 from each brand as a collection...
machiam Jack of all Trade...i no need to be master...
i gotten IWC, now going for Rolex and other brands later...
i guess there are many flipper out there thus resulting in the low stock to be even worse...
moreover, i heard from AD...if they release to u due to you being regular...and they realize u flip, ur name will be ban for priority next time...
what i heard is, if u get a Daytona now at 16k...u can flip at 24k instantly? thats what i heard...
saw a 2nd hand shop...brand new sub date...add 6k to retail...its crazy out there...i personally would prefer to stick with AD since i do not siao any particular brand or model.

makingfriends

I will try my luck and go over AD and drop my name lo. Never been lucky anyway. Well, has been aiming this model for sometime Liao. Finally can afford then the market so tied, nvm just gonna wait and look around. Anyway thanks ah.

heng suay lor...if u got frien is regular and u are getting sub for now...maybe ask him/her to help u go ask if they hv records...maybe add abit of luck...

adgjl321

nope...i dun flip watch...i also not siao in any particular brand...
i was more like wanting 1 from each brand as a collection...
machiam Jack of all Trade...i no need to be master...
i gotten IWC, now going for Rolex and other brands later...
i guess there are many flipper out there thus resulting in the low stock to be even worse...
moreover, i heard from AD...if they release to u due to you being regular...and they realize u flip, ur name will be ban for priority next time...
what i heard is, if u get a Daytona now at 16k...u can flip at 24k instantly? thats what i heard...
saw a 2nd hand shop...brand new sub date...add 6k to retail...its crazy out there...i personally would prefer to stick with AD since i do not siao any particular brand or model.
more like 33-36k for daytona now :s22:

fabiaN__

Nowadays hard to get stock from AD. If want, then go grey. If premium too much to tank, then wait... Or get another brand. :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.