Thread all abt ROLEX

marxace

if I walk into Hour Glass, tell the guy I have $30k cash in pocket and I wish to get 2 sports model now... any chance he has? :s13:
Probably SE laughing at u $30k act as though $300k like that.

Sent from OPPO CPH1919 using GAGT

if I walk into Hour Glass, tell the guy I have $30k cash in pocket and I wish to get 2 sports model now... any chance he has? :s13:

Confirm have.

They go dig for you a airking and a milgauss
Even back end no stock will also call other branch for stocks.

And treat you to a nice bottle of champagne.

Provided u pay 30k for these two retailing at 20k

Beta_Tester

I saw a Sky Dweller white gold case with leather strep at Haneda airport last night. Only pro/sports model they have.

ondooy

anyone know where to get a rubber strap for a sub date ?
went to rolex sc they say sub date have no rubber strap. :s11:

AleChi

Just google "everest strap" or "rubber b". Better quality but $200+ dollars. Quite a few 2nd hand watch shops sell as well, but slightly marked up

anyone know where to get a rubber strap for a sub date ?
went to rolex sc they say sub date have no rubber strap. :s11:

sk0065

bro, 116500 is at the 30K SGD level

go check out Chrono24.

FYI

nope...i dun flip watch...i also not siao in any particular brand...
i was more like wanting 1 from each brand as a collection...
machiam Jack of all Trade...i no need to be master...
i gotten IWC, now going for Rolex and other brands later...
i guess there are many flipper out there thus resulting in the low stock to be even worse...
moreover, i heard from AD...if they release to u due to you being regular...and they realize u flip, ur name will be ban for priority next time...
what i heard is, if u get a Daytona now at 16k...u can flip at 24k instantly? thats what i heard...
saw a 2nd hand shop...brand new sub date...add 6k to retail...its crazy out there...i personally would prefer to stick with AD since i do not siao any particular brand or model.

sk0065

hahaha...frankly, 30k is really nothing, esp u wan 2 sports somemore
friend is VVIP...waited 6mth for his 33k yacht master...
now its got $ also hv to wait...
another friend spend total abt 300-400k on differ brands in Hourglass...even a sub he need to wait a couple months...Daytona, the sales ask him to really juz forget it at the moment...

abit CBS leh...
unless his 300K is all wack daytona la... until SA sian..
if not confirm he would have received his first daytona already.

sk0065

don't say never teach

got 30K, no need to show one...... people can tell if you are a sincere buyer.
during Iphone launch, those mega flippers got at least 2-300K in the sling bag also won't tell you.

anyway, go into THG, buy a DJ, say 36mm, for wife
she's happy = family happy.
then you become THG customer also
then request for Batgirl or rootbeer for yourself as a birthday gift.

chances are, the SA is more willing to help you when they know you are a nice husband/boyfriend and buy to wear (as oppose to buy to flip)

Kyo_kusanagi86

anyone selling day date 36mm dials?
Check carousell or eBay.. buy and swap job should cost you below $100... Last time i did year back is $40.

Sent from "Please excuse the brevity and/or typo, as this message was sent from my mobile phone" using GAGT

micgoh

Anyone keen on Rolex explorer ll? I just got a call from AD. I am not planning to get it.

bwaysaikryptonite

lol now every Tom dick Harry buying the cheapest datejust avail in hope for asking to buy a hot ss model ? sum so naive even buy a few tudor trying to be deemed as watch enthusiast but actually expecting to be put on list for Pepsi or wat batgirl those ADs also know chiur intentions rah

billovee

lol now every Tom dick Harry buying the cheapest datejust avail in hope for asking to buy a hot ss model ? sum so naive even buy a few tudor trying to be deemed as watch enthusiast but actually expecting to be put on list for Pepsi or wat batgirl those ADs also know chiur intentions rah

buy datejust for wife or mum, and ask for batman or batgirl or hulk or pepis ? :s13:

makingfriends

bro, 116500 is at the 30K SGD level

go check out Chrono24.

FYI

wow...that's crazy...but well, it is a free market...
no right or wrong...supply demand...
personally i wun pay for it...
i would still prefer to buy from AD...retail price and i am more rest assure no funny thing...
to each his own i guess...
need to wait...wait, cannot wait...than forget it...my wrist is not going to break without wearing a Rolex...hehehehe
but paying that kind of price for wearing a Rolex, i sure heart pain...hahahaa

makingfriends

abit CBS leh...
unless his 300K is all wack daytona la... until SA sian..
if not confirm he would have received his first daytona already.

depend bah...my frien i a SA at AD...he say he never see Daytona coming in for at least 6mths...
he tell me...if i wan, can totally dun dream...if have he ping me...maybe ping me 2yrs later...**...hahaa

makingfriends

don't say never teach

got 30K, no need to show one...... people can tell if you are a sincere buyer.
during Iphone launch, those mega flippers got at least 2-300K in the sling bag also won't tell you.

anyway, go into THG, buy a DJ, say 36mm, for wife
she's happy = family happy.
then you become THG customer also
then request for Batgirl or rootbeer for yourself as a birthday gift.

chances are, the SA is more willing to help you when they know you are a nice husband/boyfriend and buy to wear (as oppose to buy to flip)

hahaha...this may hold some water...
got a DJ for wife...ask SA(my frien), if got Sub...ping me...hv no hv its okay...since the market is so short of sport model...and i am not craze on Rolex
frien say he try...2wks...got my sub date.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.