Thread all abt ROLEX

khimwoon

oh... u never see tv... aids on the rise... never let the prick take our ur head... hahaha

now busy with my project presentation... once this over... its really over... time for that long awaited coffee session!

u all prefer weekday nite time or week end afternoon like that time we go wack rolex...

Nakedtoes

weekend afternoon lor.. better.. we wear rolex go see rolex lor.. :s13: ANyway anyone of u stay near boon lay shopping centre that side?? hows the place liek?

htkm1

Currently how much is a GMT Master(S/N:1675) worth?
GMTMaster-06.jpg

GMTMaster-07.jpg

GMTMaster-09.jpg

GMTMaster-08.jpg

khimwoon

hahaha snip... no point arguing to them one... they have a set of ideal concept in the head laio... very hard to change...

its the case of "i like watch... u like pc..." both is hobby... so who ever started this whole event will be quite an idiot... hahaha...

khimwoon

wah bro gmt I lei... dunno how much it worth lei... but i only know new one gmt II same combi abt 5.3k to 5.5k

Xtraun

great to hear u guys have got ur rolex..

for me, dream is also sea-dweller, but will settle for a submariner first.

takumee

hi guys..i have tried reading all the posts...wow...all about SUBs..haha...

sea dweller nice alos..but imo.,...thk all rolex look about the same...

im new to rolex...always a fan of omega...

recently just got a oldies vintage re-conditioned rolex..think is one of those ah-peks model lah...you all should know which wan..with magnifying glass also..self-winding..

now i quite gian abt sub with date liao..

got an offer frm peng kwee..1yr old...selling at 5.3k..worth?

also..which model is most stable and in demand now...

is it really not advisable to get frm 2nd-dealer?

Xtraun

few chaps got brand new sub without date for 4.7k. but for 5.3k with date, think it's a steal.

Nokfreak

takumee said:
hi guys..i have tried reading all the posts...wow...all about SUBs..haha...

sea dweller nice alos..but imo.,...thk all rolex look about the same...

im new to rolex...always a fan of omega...

recently just got a oldies vintage re-conditioned rolex..think is one of those ah-peks model lah...you all should know which wan..with magnifying glass also..self-winding..

now i quite gian abt sub with date liao..

got an offer frm peng kwee..1yr old...selling at 5.3k..worth?

also..which model is most stable and in demand now...

is it really not advisable to get frm 2nd-dealer?

Wow, it's really a steal at $5.3k if u manage to get it. The last time I chanced by Peng Kwee, they quoted me $5.3k for a used GMT 2. I'd nail the sub-date at $5.3k if I were u man. But u sure it's only 1 year old? Doesn't really sound like Peng Kwee to me man, they're usually peng kwee (rather expensive).

XXXXXXXXXX

which country in asia offer the best price for brand new sports model rolex?

takumee

its true..only catch is..only box..no certificate...have to go verify..

i thk more than a year..less than 2yrs...

sub with date..somemore the sales person says is Yseries...

worth ah....haha///tomorrow i go chiong liao...

Xtraun

wah....chiong all the way man. Keep us posted, best with pics on to-be rolex owner!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.