Thread all abt ROLEX

makingfriends

lol now every Tom dick Harry buying the cheapest datejust avail in hope for asking to buy a hot ss model ? sum so naive even buy a few tudor trying to be deemed as watch enthusiast but actually expecting to be put on list for Pepsi or wat batgirl those ADs also know chiur intentions rah

ya ya...hahaha...probably the different is that my DJ cost more than my sub...and maybe thats why my SA frien help me fight...who knows...i dun care...i get wat i wanted...hahaha

sk0065

hahaha...this may hold some water...
got a DJ for wife...ask SA(my frien), if got Sub...ping me...hv no hv its okay...since the market is so short of sport model...and i am not craze on Rolex
frien say he try...2wks...got my sub date.

wife happy most impt

everything else see luck.

many watch "collector" here
but not many dare to buy for wife....

(all thinking about, buy the cheapest DJ and get a pepsi... possible meh? ... hahahah... )
i am 100% sure that those who continue to think think think think...........
even i fell asleep.

makingfriends

wife happy most impt

everything else see luck.

many watch "collector" here
but not many dare to buy for wife....

(all thinking about, buy the cheapest DJ and get a pepsi... possible meh? ... hahahah... )
i am 100% sure that those who continue to think think think think...........
even i fell asleep.

usually think here think there end up nothing happen.
my idea is to get a DJ for wife, than i realize why the showcase so little Rolex...that's when friend told me what is happening... but heng still got DJ for wife...Sub is heng for me...

anyway why don't dare to buy for wife...ur wife is technically ur closest kin...u dun buy for her, u buy for who? 小三 ah...hahahaa

sk0065

actually, the "scared" i am refering to is like:

aiya, DJ will not retain value
aiya, DJ increase very slowly

usually think here think there end up nothing happen.
my idea is to get a DJ for wife, than i realize why the showcase so little Rolex...that's when friend told me what is happening... but heng still got DJ for wife...Sub is heng for me...

anyway why don't dare to buy for wife...ur wife is technically ur closest kin...u dun buy for her, u buy for who? 小三 ah...hahahaa

doratch

I am keen to get a GMT or Submariner.
Datejust seems too feminine for me.
Its around 12k+ on the Rolex website.
However, its not available locally.
Any idea if I am able to get one when I am in Korea or US?

adgjl321

No chance. Basically the whole world will not have stock for you to walk in buy.

Either 1) you're a previous customer with purchase history 2) you bundle the gmt/sub with a more expensive not-so-popular model e.g datejust, daydate

makingfriends

yesterday say got a call for yachtmaster, today say explorer. knn buey sian one this guy forever gwgb

maybe he is a VVVIP...if not why would they call non-regular people for Yacht Master?
friend VIP waited close to 6mths for it...this guy must be something...call him for Yacht than explorer.
btw...wat is gwgb? i am a noob for abbreviation.

makingfriends

When PRC aim something...world wide out of stock...
hahahaa...

makingfriends

Well...
I guess I just have to wait for the SA/AD to call me then... no idea if they will honour the "interest" list.

take it easy...hv the mentality...hv good lor...no hv nvm lor...
maybe u will get lucky, if u take a chin chai mentality...
if not try other rolex series or other brands lor...there is always next time for u to buy rolex when the hype is over...

doratch

take it easy...hv the mentality...hv good lor...no hv nvm lor...
maybe u will get lucky, if u take a chin chai mentality...
if not try other rolex series or other brands lor...there is always next time for u to buy rolex when the hype is over...

Ya loh.
Since I will be traveling to those countries, I will update this thread if I manage to find Rolex there!

s3856

Bought the 36mm DD instead of DJ, so can share with wife, watch just nice to fixed on her wrist.
F9XIXC2.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.