lostboi

benqhoo said:
$7254 > 6.2K...
you getting almost a 15% discount...

too cheap to be believe...
if is from AD..is a very very good buy for Rolex Oyster Pro...
yes its from AD lor..the shop name i will reveal once my friend secure his watch bah..:)

Nakedtoes

benqhoo said:
like that you more gian...:s22:

Lost boi u got it from AD or Peng KUi?? yr friend book the other piece?? if not i go down now to buy leh.. :s22:

lostboi

Nakedtoes said:
Lost boi u got it from AD or Peng KUi?? yr friend book the other piece?? if not i go down now to buy leh.. :s22:
from AD not Peng Kui lah..Peng Kui mostly second hand de...yes he already book the other piece awhaha..i know u very gian liao..:)...but its a good thing that i know its great price..:)..cos i never survey much only only call up hour glass they quoted me $7200+

Nakedtoes

lostboi said:
yes its brand new..got ..think clearing stock plus its a friend price cos a friend of mine very regular of that shop de...:)

so F series is 2003 ah? the watch 2003 until now is it? does it mean i still have my warranty or not? ya the other set my friend confirmed liao..wahahaha....sorry ah..

it is a 2003 series doesn't mean anything.. there is no or not much chance for F and D series.. i go down later to ask.. if also give special price i sup one also.. :D

lostboi

oh okie...means its an old stock lah ..but still worth getting is it? well dun need to go down today lah they are closed..:p

darkavgr

How much is a new Explorer II black selling now?
What about white?
I'm interested to get one ;-)

Nakedtoes

darkavgr said:
What about white?

black face abit more expensive...
If i not wrong last time i go they quote me 5.8k for white face.. u can go china town a few AD leh.. they go orchard also got a few AD... then ask around..

Nakedtoes

lostboi said:
oh okie...means its an old stock lah ..but still worth getting is it? well dun need to go down today lah they are closed..:p

today sunday why they close?? :s11: old F series is ok because there isn't any improvement for the D series over the F series.. By the way did u see any TT sub for sale?? blue face.. i wonder they clearing stock for TT also.. :s22:

lostboi

Nakedtoes said:
today sunday why they close?? :s11: old F series is ok because there isn't any improvement for the D series over the F series.. By the way did u see any TT sub for sale?? blue face.. i wonder they clearing stock for TT also.. :s22:
sunday they are closed...so F series for the price is still good lah..TT sub never see i jus went straight in see my dweller transact then walk out wahaha..never look around whole transaction less than 10mins ahahahaa :p

Nakedtoes

lostboi said:
sunday they are closed...so F series for the price is still good lah..TT sub never see i jus went straight in see my dweller transact then walk out wahaha..never look around whole transaction less than 10mins ahahahaa :p

u nv try other models also?? because some others they find the dweller too thick for their hand. They find the sub just nice.. anyway yrs is a very good price..yr price at 6.2 k is last year price if i not wrong after they increase their price. If u thinking of letting go of it PM me K.. That is if i haben got my TT sub :D

Nakedtoes

lostboi said:

that time i go on sunday with 2 HWZ brothers to buy my GMT2 they open leh.. but we go dickson to sup our rolexes instead.. =:p

lostboi

Nakedtoes said:
u nv try other models also?? because some others they find the dweller too thick for their hand. They find the sub just nice.. anyway yrs is a very good price..yr price at 6.2 k is last year price if i not wrong after they increase their price. If u thinking of letting go of it PM me K.. That is if i haben got my TT sub :D
hahaa...okie okie..but i dun think i will be letting go lah

benqhoo

lostboi said:
yes its from AD lor..the shop name i will reveal once my friend secure his watch bah..:)
aiyo..from your posts can guess the shop likely is Lee Chay Watch liao lah...

:D

benqhoo

lostboi said:
F and D don't make much different lah...so far there no changes of this model...
most important is the price...$$$...
you want pay extra $700~800 for a wording F to D...:o

and now is the transition period...no body can tell how long they can finish the F stock then to Full D...

actaully there might a changes of SD to use Soild Center Link...but dont know how long its will take...could be 10yrs~20yrs...:o

lostboi

benqhoo said:
F and D don't make much different lah...so far there no changes of this model...
most important is the price...$$$...
you want pay extra $700~800 for a wording F to D...:o

and now is the transition period...no body can tell how long they can finish the F stock then to Full D...

actaully there might a changes of SD to use Soild Center Link...but dont know how long its will take...could be 10yrs~20yrs...:o
mmm...okok..very true also..not worth paying for wording F to D lor...:).
my first rolex that's why i sound so inexperience..but i can see more coming lor..i aiming mother of pearl boy too..but its way out of budget at the moment

benqhoo

lostboi said:
so F series is 2003 ah? the watch 2003 until now is it? does it mean i still have my warranty or not?
As you know Rolex S.A. will not give you the production date of your Rolex watch.
With this page you will get an idea of the approximate date when your watch was
produced (but no guaranty for varification).

want know more about Rolex can read from that website...

the serial number/letter can only tell the watch from which year/period...no one really knows when it was made...only Rolex they know…
so F can be anything from Sept/2003 to Mid/2005…
more ever Rolex can made the watches and keeps them aside standby…when they want to ship out then they pack and let go…so no body can really tell what the actual production date …

brand new Rolex from AD come with 2yrs warranty...

benqhoo

darkavgr said:
What about white?
ad2ke.jpg

standby yourself 6+K ~ 7K...

there are only 7 Rolex AD in spore...
just visit them and check out yourself to see which one want your $$$ and can offer you the best deal/price...

lostboi

benqhoo said:
As you know Rolex S.A. will not give you the production date of your Rolex watch.
With this page you will get an idea of the approximate date when your watch was
produced (but no guaranty for varification).

want know more about Rolex can read from that website...

the serial number/letter can only tell the watch from which year/period...no one really knows when it was made...only Rolex they know…
so F can be anything from Sept/2003 to Mid/2005…
more ever Rolex can made the watches and keeps them aside standby…when they want to ship out then they pack and let go…so no body can really tell what the actual production date …

brand new Rolex from AD come with 2yrs warranty...
thanks for ur valuable clarification..:)..realli help a noob like me alot

benqhoo

lostboi said:
thanks for ur valuable clarification..:)..realli help a noob like me alot
everyone start from noob...me too...
all you need is to read, read and read....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.