Thread all abt ROLEX

Bernniewebber

I think wear gshock walk in no issue one ah. I literally just walked in wearing gshock, tshirt and jeans into thg ion yesterday and the sales rep served me quite sincerely imo. Talked to me for around 20 mins and placed me in list for 2 models. Felt quite genuine service from him. Before this i was also skeptical about walking into an ad too casually but yesterday's experience changed my thoughts

I think that’s a very rare case. Usually they will just 狗眼看人 lol

haoKRR

Peeps, why need to put your name on a "list"?
Cant walk in and purchase?

Sent from HUAWEI VOG-L29 using GAGT

Bernniewebber

swizterland got nth one also.

friend just went there last mth, he says not much tiong tourists liao but still got nothing on display.

Went there on aug 2019. Saw milgauss and ss yatchmaster 2. But both are not the model i want, no point buying 😅

Bernniewebber

Peeps, why need to put your name on a "list"?
Cant walk in and purchase?

I assume you’re looking to get a stainless steel sports model like submariner, gmt master, daytona and etc? If yes then there’ll be no stock island wide. They’re only selling them to their regular customer.

carey

The only way it drops is when nobody is buying.
But the craze is still there and ad rather withhold stocks.

I think in a recession, the demand for discretionary goods will drop, and that includes luxury watches

So there should be a drop in folks buying - most rather hold cash bah

Hopefully, the gray market shops will be the first to unload their inventory hahah

haoKRR

I assume you’re looking to get a stainless steel sports model like submariner, gmt master, daytona and etc? If yes then there’ll be no stock island wide. They’re only selling them to their regular customer.
I see. Thanks for the info

discoburg

Was I asked to be place on whatever list they have and was rejected.
I think wear gshock walk in no issue one ah. I literally just walked in wearing gshock, tshirt and jeans into thg ion yesterday and the sales rep served me quite sincerely imo. Talked to me for around 20 mins and placed me in list for 2 models. Felt quite genuine service from him. Before this i was also skeptical about walking into an ad too casually but yesterday's experience changed my thoughts

discoburg

Not that they cannot afford the rolexes but you are there to buy one and you have the capability to do so. Never need to feel inferior to sales people from these branded shops.
I think that’s a very rare case. Usually they will just 狗眼看人 lol

hwaa

Not that they cannot afford the rolexes but you are there to buy one and you have the capability to do so. Never need to feel inferior to sales people from these branded shops.

true that. we are walk in customers, just walk in. :D

tongbuaydiao

Was I asked to be place on whatever list they have and was rejected.

Wow never heard that they will refuse to put you on the interest list if you request to be. The sales rep who served you maybe had a really rough day or maybe i really very heng

yukirin92

When I was looking around for my piece and going around shops dropping my name, some sales personnel actually asked me to write down my name and number on scrap paper instead of a ledger or proper-looking document. Quite obvious they will just junk it after I leave the shop.

When encountering these cocksters, I summarily told them I wouldn't be giving them any comms and walked out. Really need to put some of these yayapapayas in their place.

kashix

THG generally quite good in terms of customer service.. I visited a few outlets and they serve me without those dirty looks.. cortina on the other hand need to see which branch.. the Raffles Place branch, salesperson dun even wanna get out of their chair.. just sit around and act like I was transparent..

Hahaha I agree with you. Cortina really another lvl. I went to see Rolex at cortina paragon. The person glued to the chair using phone. Maybe sian liao. Everyone come ask SS sports model. Reply don’t have until sian. :o

gaoxing84

THG generally quite good in terms of customer service.. I visited a few outlets and they serve me without those dirty looks.. cortina on the other hand need to see which branch.. the Raffles Place branch, salesperson dun even wanna get out of their chair.. just sit around and act like I was transparent..

THG got complaints. That's why they step up their game.
Got mystery shopper. Alot kena

If you realise, once you step in, they say welcome to the hour glass and how can I help you today. Smile smile.

Last time no hiew u

tongbuaydiao

Maybe this weekend i go conduct social experiment see if cortina staff hiu me or not when i go in with a gshock and tshirt

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.