Thread all abt ROLEX

villan

Thanks. Agree. It will be my daily watch.
For blue, the bezel and dial contrast is too big

IMHO, the rhodium dial would be easier to wear on daily basis. Blue, to me, may be a little casual or more like a weekend wear.

micgoh

I am thinking of getting the yatch Master 40 as grey sets are priced very close to retail.

Blue or Rodium ? Any opinions ?

Cheers

Talking about this. Indeed I saw yachmtmaster going quite low as compared to aubmariner or GMT master ll

The design actually looks good too and quite solid

But why not as hot

villan

Brand new? Where?
I rather get the ym40 then pay a premium for sub or gmt.

Talking about this. Indeed I saw yachmtmaster going quite low as compared to aubmariner or GMT master ll

The design actually looks good too and quite solid

But why not as hot

fabiaN__

Brand new? Where?
I rather get the ym40 then pay a premium for sub or gmt.

True. Dun remind me.. paid a premium for my Sub Date. But the amount is something acceptable to me lah. So it's ok.. haha

Am looking at Datejust now.. lol. Old man already.

micgoh

True. Dun remind me.. paid a premium for my Sub Date. But the amount is something acceptable to me lah. So it's ok.. haha

Am looking at Datejust now.. lol. Old man already.

You also resold at premium ?

But can now pls explain why yachmtmaster not so expensive like sub? Got difference in functionality?

fabiaN__

You also resold at premium ?

But can now pls explain why yachmtmaster not so expensive like sub? Got difference in functionality?

No leh, nv sell my Sub Date.. still with me. Haha in terms of functionality, any watch will do lah. Don't need a Rolex to tell time.

I think more focus is placed on the Sub series when it comes to marketing.

If I were to get a YM, it'll be the 37mm or 40mm everose with oysterflex band.

gaoxing84

Special? Cos it has a cyclops? Or because it is single red, in a lame attempt to capitalize on the desirability of the vintage single red sub/seadweller? Or because it's 50th anniversary model?:s13:

I notice you have a fetish for anniversary models: AP ROC, Blancpain FF, now SD43 :s13:

You buay hiao watches one la..reference also can say Wrong
I buy watch. Not buy value.

Buy 2 tone Daytona. Pai kua like Siao

gaoxing84

Just came in
SApq5BF.png

Nicer looking than 2 tone uncle Daytona

mobiken

Did someone say hulk is a good buy now before discon? I got someone offering me below 24k leh..

Sent from Samsung SM-G973F using GAGT

micgoh

Wah I got allocated a Submariner 116610LN. Just got the call. So excited man. Going at rrp. Should I go pick it up or just let it pass? I just bought another watch

billovee

Wah I got allocated a Submariner 116610LN. Just got the call. So excited man. Going at rrp. Should I go pick it up or just let it pass? I just bought another watch

I go pick up and paid for you hahahah

gaoxing84

Hope he does ah
But as far as I know.
Sg not alot of benevolent people.
Got money earn who don't want.

Lol dog eat dog world

Fast

Anyone got lobang for sd43?
Wana buy one to add to my collection

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.