Thread all abt ROLEX

Biogentic

hi can I seek your opinion on whether 126660 can buy or I should aim to pay at least 4k premium for the sd43? to be frank, not really keen to pay price premium for such thing as such looking at 126660 or ym 2.. first luxury watch need to ask for genuine recommendation.

any recommendation for rubber strap?

Kusanagi

no i actually didnt bargain and haggle hard. i just happened to meet a very nice seller. he's like a retiree, a very nice old uncle. i guess im quite lucky, i went to view the watch first before confirming the offer. i didn't have to put any deposit and he hold it for me while we arrange a few days later to deal at top hour. all gentlemen agreement.

u know at the moment after viewing the watch got the urge to straightaway buy liao, cos the price and condition was good. :s13: but he's really nice to hold for me without deposit for a few days then we dealed.

he has the 1680 and stuffs like that.

i offered, he countered, i tried lowered a little bit but he's firm and i accepted. that's about it.

was it uncle kenneth?

congrats on your new hoot
now to mull on my next between the SD4K or an AP ROO

hwaa

was it uncle kenneth?

congrats on your new hoot
now to mull on my next between the SD4K or an AP ROO

thanks.

u mean the uncle kenneth that post alot of speedys? this uncle is very low profile one, off the social media.. didnt get his name though.

hwaa

hi can I seek your opinion on whether 126660 can buy or I should aim to pay at least 4k premium for the sd43? to be frank, not really keen to pay price premium for such thing as such looking at 126660 or ym 2.. first luxury watch need to ask for genuine recommendation.

any recommendation for rubber strap?

126660 is abit heavy and thick. u tried before? can go any grey shop that has stocks to have a feel of the watch and try it on.

premium thing is quite subject, i think many of us don't wanna pay premium also but this SD43 i guess its almost very impossible to get from the AD already unless really got lobang or ppl help pull strings, that's the very sad truth. :(

Biogentic

126660 is abit heavy and thick. u tried before? can go any grey shop that has stocks to have a feel of the watch and try it on.

premium thing is quite subject, i think many of us don't wanna pay premium also but this SD43 i guess its almost very impossible to get from the AD already unless really got lobang or ppl help pull strings, that's the very sad truth. :(

Tried it today.. very thick and heavy and absolutely not suitable for my wrist size. Put my name for the sd43 instead. I know impossible to get but just trying my luck.. who know I may get lucky. Alternatively how about AP ROO elephant? If j series polished once 24k can buy?

bwaysaikryptonite

Tried it today.. very thick and heavy and absolutely not suitable for my wrist size. Put my name for the sd43 instead. I know impossible to get but just trying my luck.. who know I may get lucky. Alternatively how about AP ROO elephant? If j series polished once 24k can buy?

AP elephant etc also big la start chiur first wif other models instead of AP...servicing cost alone chiu sian riao

mobiken

Since no way I can get a Pepsi, I will get a Tudor GMT sua liao. I hv tried it on and looks good.. Anyone has one and comment?

Sent from Samsung SM-G973F using GAGT

LesPhantom

A noob question here;

Besides Oyster Perp and DJ, what models can I readily purchase from one of the AD?

Understand that steel sports model like sub, daytona, GMT are definitely unattainable, but what about explorer or steel/gold blue sub etc?

Rarely visit town and in the past walk pass quite intimidated to enter :s13:

Planning to get one at the end of the year to mark a career milestone.

Kyo_kusanagi86

Since no way I can get a Pepsi, I will get a Tudor GMT sua liao. I hv tried it on and looks good.. Anyone has one and comment?

wah...why settle for 2nd best? when your heart itch for the real thing? Work hard and save up I would say.

Why I say the above? cause I been through it, gotten those rolex Homages aka lookalikes but I know I only fooling myself. Burn alot of $$$ buying and reselling, ultimately arrived at the watch I really want. Rolex Steel Daytona. ;)

Kyo_kusanagi86

A noob question here;

Besides Oyster Perp and DJ, what models can I readily purchase from one of the AD?

Understand that steel sports model like sub, daytona, GMT are definitely unattainable, but what about explorer or steel/gold blue sub etc?

Why scare of entering the AD? Get a fellow WIS to enter with you, otherwise wear your most expensive watch and go in. Trust me their eyes is on your watch once you walk in. Thus every time I go "visiting" ADs, I wear those heavy hitters or full gold watches. =:p

hwaa

A noob question here;

its norm, sometimes i also feel intimidated to go in, cos inside usually empty one. :s13:

all those u mentioned u cannot find readily available anymore in sg, other countries like hk maybe still can find exp2 but their rrp is listed higher than sg.

LesPhantom

Why scare of entering the AD? Get a fellow WIS to enter with you, otherwise wear your most expensive watch and go in. Trust me their eyes is on your watch once you walk in. Thus every time I go "visiting" ADs, I wear those heavy hitters or full gold watches. =:p

Most of the time no people, feel shy. Damn paiseh to visit but not buy. When I enter a shop, I really am out to make a purchase. lol.

its norm, sometimes i also feel intimidated to go in, cos inside usually empty one. :s13:

all those u mentioned u cannot find readily available anymore in sg, other countries like hk maybe still can find exp2 but their rrp is listed higher than sg.

precisely! lol!

means most local ADs only have perp or DJ? I might buy a perp just to build a r/s with an AD to see if there a chance to get a blue/gold sub & black sub a few years down the road...

Biogentic

AP elephant etc also big la start chiur first wif other models instead of AP...servicing cost alone chiu sian riao

ap watch need frequent servicing? if under warranty is the servicing free? I only worry it is polished once and afraid it will affect value too much...

hwaa

tudor GMT u also cannot get from AD. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.