Thread all abt ROLEX

makingfriends

3281k6F.jpg

first R from an AD, no previous buying history. put a name for this dj41 in june, got a text from SA 2 days back. went down try try, find it not bad so brought it home. put a que for the hulk, batman and exp2 also, see when will get the next call.

WA...U buy 1 DJ put Q for so many...hahahaa...good luck.

billovee

ok then...1% will be 14m...take 14yrs...haha

Like that those sale person sit inside rolex shop Everyday

Just stone in the sky, chit chat together.Everyday customer walk in tell them no stock or tell them leave their contact number.

No sale target to hit ? Want to hit but no stock.

I’m refering to pure selling rolex store.

Once a blue moon, call vvip hey your batman here hey your rootbeer here, hey your sub here.

Very strange

makingfriends

Just stone in the sky, chit chat together.Everyday customer walk in tell them no stock or tell them leave their contact number.

Once a blue moon, call vvip hey your batman here hey your rootbeer here, hey your sub here.

Very strange

bo pian...too hard to come by.
so reserve for vip lor...coz proven they spend alot not juz on rolex.
commoner like us also want...the rich also wan but there is juz so little stock.
i heard sometime in a month only 2-4pcs sport like sub come in sg from swiss...so many ADs...even say THG got allocate 2pcs, THG so many branches...than even give 1 to a certain branch...so many SEs with long Q list...

billovee

bo pian...too hard to come by.
so reserve for vip lor...coz proven they spend alot not juz on rolex.
commoner like us also want...the rich also wan but there is juz so little stock.
i heard sometime in a month only 2-4pcs sport like sub come in sg from swiss...so many ADs...even say THG got allocate 2pcs, THG so many branches...than even give 1 to a certain branch...so many SEs with long Q list...

THG if allocated 2 pcs of their store rolex per month.

1 pcs 15k, 2pcs = 30k retail price.

profit = 30% (assume) x 30k = 9k.

Not even enough to pay rental for their independent shop at city area. (im refering to stand alone rolex shop).

Still got staff salary.

i just find it very odd.

wahjohreno

Why do the grey dealers have all the stock?

Of course the AD sales people don’t just wait to sell 2 pieces of sports Rolex every few months. They keep the sports Rolex for people who can buy another 10 Cellinis and 10 blingey datejusts at the same time.

They make a bundle.

Beta_Tester

Very strange

They sell others also. Like i was offered either of the 3. I had to get some ulu woman date just.

I don't know that AD. Just that i told him im sure he has some goodies in the vault. Then he suddenly told me.

I also don't believe the shop got 5-6 sales fella. How can they wait for that 1-2 per. Month

makingfriends

THG if allocated 2 pcs of their store rolex per month.

1 pcs 15k, 2pcs = 30k retail price.

profit = 30% (assume) x 30k = 9k.

Not even enough to pay rental for their independent shop at city area. (im refering to stand alone rolex shop).

Still got staff salary.

i just find it very odd.

not all Mac make $. if overall under the grp is positive...why not for marketing present. i would assume Rolex hv to bear some cost to ask distributor to hv standalone shop for them.

billovee

They sell others also. Like i was offered either of the 3. I had to get some ulu woman date just.

I don't know that AD. Just that i told him im sure he has some goodies in the vault. Then he suddenly told me.

I also don't believe the shop got 5-6 sales fella. How can they wait for that 1-2 per. Month

that why i dont believe so little sports series they get.

just imagine you are boss of rolex.

Will you keep producing more sport series watches or datejust model at factory ?

billovee

not all Mac make $. if overall under the grp is positive...why not for marketing present. i would assume Rolex hv to bear some cost to ask distributor to hv standalone shop for them.

im refering to dealer overhead.

Rolex maybe will help to support half rental.

But you also need to get purchase alot rolex watches so that rolex will feel worthwhile to support your rental.

dealer and rolex agreement.

but you only sell 2 sport model monthly, it definitely not enough.

makingfriends

that why i dont believe so little sports series they get.

just imagine you are boss of rolex.

Will you keep producing more sport series watches or datejust model at factory ?

hand assemble...u wan more output...u make sure u can get the skilled worker for it.
further more...if it is mass produce base on requirement...i think rolex will lose more customer...rem Levis? was the must get the most prestige jeans...mass produce...now? its lost its shine compare to heyday...

if i am rolex boss...producing 900k/yr is good enough for me...why i wan produce 2m?

makingfriends

im refering to dealer overhead.

Rolex maybe will help to support half rental.

But you also need to get purchase alot rolex watches so that rolex will feel worthwhile to support your rental.

dealer and rolex agreement.

but you only sell 2 sport model monthly, it definitely not enough.

i dunno...maybe its a tactic to get u buy other model before selling u a sport? could be...they are not oblige to sell u sport direct ,perhaps...so they can sell more to up keep their rolex standalone shop.

i am not really into rolex...i prefer other brand like IWC...
but got a DJ for my missy...so i spend and i got other purchase records before...or watever u call it...or speculate abt it.

i ask for a Sub...same...wait...but 2wks later i got this msg: "There's a sub date available." i went to get it.

so doesn't matter u buy other model before u get sport or u get from grey or what tactics they deploy...but are u willing to spend to get what u wan? at what threshold?

lets put it this way...if u are the SE...n there is limited sports...would u sell to any tom dick harry walk into shop with no record asking for sport? or would u rather sell to those had purchase records?
those no buy before...chance u may see them once only.
those buy before, higher recurring chance.

Kyo_kusanagi86

dunno man...u saw nowadays got a bo liao video clip abt the China guy...wear rolex fooling people ard...if china man wan something...world wide no stock..haha
Share the video link leh? I never see before. Thanks

Sent from "Please excuse the brevity and/or typo, as this message was sent from my mobile phone" using GAGT

wj1984

Very strange

Rolex margins to AD is about 20 - 35% (cant rem exactly).

Its a chicken and egg issue like I mention earlier. If you want your SS professional models faster; buy more watches w/o discount or buy large quantities or various brands - i.e. 1 of the grey dealer I talk to mention buy an RM and get to purchase a SS white Daytona.

RM is another brand that does not allow AD to offer discount so the SS Daytona is a form of 'discount'

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.